Old 08-02-2004, 11:19 AM   #1 (permalink)
Whining Criminal

Credits: 8,352
Smile Reggae Carifest review

I had a great time, I must admit Capelton did mash up the place. but I would of been mad if I had to actually pay $65 for that. In addition, some things was a sight to behold, like some of these girls that was on the stage dancing, and all the cellulite was just hanging all over the place. and thing one big Hog who didnt know what tha fack she was doing, even the artist didnt know what she was doing.
Yellow man- he had me dying wid jokes
Cutie- the lil boy ws so cuteeeeee, and talk about tunes.
Tanto metro and Devante- them dudes are really skillful, the sang other peoples song and you coulda swear it was the actual singers singing it.
Capelton- inn her heart remix(in her hole), turn it up, burn it up, burn it up, whey yuh lighter
Beenie man- did his thing as well, but didnt perform long
Juvenille was alright. *you a preety fine woman wont you back that thing up.

P.S. i would not forget that fake Alicia Keys girl who went up and started rappin in the begginning and got straight up booooooooooooooooed by evryone .

BTW where the Fack was Machel and Bunji, them Blood-cletes always staright up false advertising.
*i learned alot of new words dances, and moves, so i'll be ready for all a them blasted jamaicans and there dance routines. :)
Old 08-02-2004, 11:22 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 23,840
no bunji
its a good ting i didnt go because i would have been very upset

"TOO BLESSED TO BE STRESSED
TOO ANNOINTED TO BE DISAPPOINTED"

Old 08-02-2004, 07:54 PM   #3 (permalink)
Lex

Credits: 839
That Alicia Keys chick was a mess. Then she was getting upset with the audience for not responding to her garbage. Why did she do that to herself.
Old 08-02-2004, 07:55 PM   #4 (permalink)
tramericanjr

Originally Posted by Lex
That Alicia Keys chick was a mess. Then she was getting upset with the audience for not responding to her garbage. Why did she do that to herself.

nobody likes a copycat

was she good though
Old 08-02-2004, 08:07 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 556
Originally Posted by Lex
I eh no but she kept going on & on about she a freak a leak and want people to eat she. What kinda ting is dat. I was so happy de crowd started booing her rass.
Old 08-02-2004, 08:08 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by tramericanjr
nobody likes a copycat

was she good though
No she wasn't good at all. She was spitting a kind a nonsense.

Fantastic Friday - Atlanta Carnival

Jolie
Friday,May 24th

Best of the Best Concert 2013

bayfront park
Old 08-02-2004, 08:10 PM   #7 (permalink)
Lex

Originally Posted by Trini_Lucian
I eh no but she kept going on & on about she a freak a leak and want people to eat she. What kinda ting is dat. I was so happy de crowd started booing her rass.
The girl is a gangstress. What??
Old 08-02-2004, 08:13 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Lex
The girl is a gangstress. What??
She need to take her rass back to de ghetto.
Old 08-02-2004, 08:36 PM   #9 (permalink)
Lex

You mean "God's Gift"
Old 08-02-2004, 08:52 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 92,971
I had a nie time at that show and was mad that the soca artistes did not come as promised...also mad that kartel and assassin were not there...show was great and capleton mashed it down...nah stop!

I thought Super Chile was gonna sing soca...
Old 08-02-2004, 11:48 PM   #11 (permalink)
Registered Member

Credits: 1,176,373
Originally Posted by MrBloopers
I had a nie time at that show and was mad that the soca artistes did not come as promised...also mad that kartel and assassin were not there...show was great and capleton mashed it down...nah stop!

I thought Super Chile was gonna sing soca...
Super Chile is a dancehall artists.

It is a good thing he had all those girls in the background.

Then again, he did not sound too bad.

http://vincypowa.com/

http://vincypowaent.com/

Old 08-03-2004, 09:00 AM   #12 (permalink)

I actually thought he was stuck in 1992 with all that fast chatting. What the heck was KC Jockey doing with thos big girls..lol?
Old 08-03-2004, 11:16 AM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 1,533
I think they could hve done better with the line...went 2 yrs ago and they had a way better line up...no bunji and vybez cartel was a big disappointment and plus they wanted people pay 65 just go on the ground (VIP) sorry for those who payed that 65 cause I still ended up in "VIP"
Old 08-03-2004, 11:24 AM   #14 (permalink)

Yo i saw many people rush the VIP area. I had intended to do the same but i had company that was not up for that..lol,or else i would have been my 45.00 arse on that ground too.

Why was it that only like 2 st lucians was in tha place....and dem yaadies like rice..
Old 08-03-2004, 11:36 AM   #15 (permalink)
Whining Criminal

Credits: 8,352
thats the name i was trying to remember KC jockey, he was hilarious and where did he get them girls from, especially the big one in black i think he just pulled her out from the audience and said here you coming on stage wid me.