Old 07-05-2008, 06:09 PM   #16 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

Originally Posted by BFFan View Post
It was okay, they played from 2 to 4, half of the crowd was crazy other half spectate. They had a little sound problem. After 21 years, Carnival Train could still mash up the place, me sure haf dem pikinyeiga in dey nah barn yet or ben inna diapah when dat chune fuss kom out.

Overall, i hope they can make it to the Parkway this year, since I can't make it to Antigua this year.

Also, I was hoping since it was an album release party that they would have their album ready to sell, I guess not.
Yeah I thought they would be selling cds too....and I'm hoping they can make it for labor day too, but if not....there's always Miami!! can't wait for that!
Old 07-05-2008, 08:56 PM   #17 (permalink)

Originally Posted by King_Castle_Rockz View Post
I like, if you like..."Coming to america"(c)

Thats what your mouth is saying, your bamcee is saying something different..

I was wondering....How y'all really gonna get Bronx people to come to Brooklyn in Numbers'...But i see allyuh smart'n up and making bus ride an ting....I will defintely be in de place.
but .. coming to Antigua ..
Old 07-06-2008, 03:47 AM   #18 (permalink)

Originally Posted by King_Castle_Rockz View Post
I like, if you like..."Coming to america"(c)

Thats what your mouth is saying, your bamcee is saying something different..

I was wondering....How y'all really gonna get Bronx people to come to Brooklyn in Numbers'...But i see allyuh smart'n up and making bus ride an ting....I will defintely be in de place.
Usually worked for Labor Day, but dats wan diffrent circumstance....free jam for 3-5 hours pon di road.
Old 07-07-2008, 04:28 PM   #19 (permalink)
Debble

Originally Posted by BFFan View Post
It was okay, they played from 2 to 4, half of the crowd was crazy other half spectate. They had a little sound problem. After 21 years, Carnival Train could still mash up the place, me sure haf dem pikinyeiga in dey nah barn yet or ben inna diapah when dat chune fuss kom out.

Overall, i hope they can make it to the Parkway this year, since I can't make it to Antigua this year.

Also, I was hoping since it was an album release party that they would have their album ready to sell, I guess not.
The CD's were held up to due to the manufacturer. The CD's should be ready sometime this week.

If anyone needs more info shoot me an email @ benjie75@gmail.com
Old 07-07-2008, 08:44 PM   #20 (permalink)

Originally Posted by small_island_descent View Post
SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO.....

How was it ?
The performance was not bad or great. If you follow Flames for a long time to me it was a 40 dollar waste. These are the reasons why......

1. Started too late and ended too early.

2. Too many pauses in between songs, which made me fustrated

3. Did not introduce the new songs...they played them like it was old songs how could you not have a proper introduction or for that fact a introduction at all? Isnt it an album release party?

4.Did not play "Romans"

5. Did not play "Band meet Band"

6. Did not play "Two one drunk"

7. You could tell they werent prepared...which explains the pauses..
Old 07-07-2008, 09:54 PM   #21 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

Originally Posted by Awire View Post
The performance was not bad or great. If you follow Flames for a long time to me it was a 40 dollar waste. These are the reasons why......

1. Started too late and ended too early. AGREE

2. Too many pauses in between songs, which made me fustrated AGREE

3. Did not introduce the new songs...they played them like it was old songs how could you not have a proper introduction or for that fact a introduction at all? Isnt it an album release party? Well I listened to them on the radio, but they didn't really play any new songs that they haven't played on the radio already

4.Did not play "Romans" - Haven't heard them play this in New York in years

5. Did not play "Band meet Band" - they never really play that here

6. Did not play "Two one drunk" they never really play that here

7. You could tell they werent prepared...which explains the pauses.
They should at least come back for labor day...
Old 07-07-2008, 10:30 PM   #22 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Libralove83 View Post
They should at least come prepared.....next time i doubt i go cause i couldve bought a hat with that 40 dollars I waste! if im not mistaken the flyer said album release party....so how come they did not introduce them?? I was saying half way into the karate song ...is that new??...very unorganized! I could say with confidence Trinidadian bands take their jobs seriously!!!!
Old 07-07-2008, 10:38 PM   #23 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Libralove83 View Post
did not play.......

1. magian

2. I command you

3. Powerdrill

4. ironband

5. KNUCKLE........these are hits..... why werent they played?????????
Old 07-09-2008, 07:54 AM   #24 (permalink)

a real and true redhot flames fan will know if it was an old or new song
Old 07-11-2008, 09:20 PM   #25 (permalink)

Originally Posted by grrylietigua View Post
a real and true redhot flames fan will know if it was an old or new song
well im not a fanatic since onika died....lets be real ...flames arent what they used to be. Their music is ok not great. and besides you cant expect everyone to know whats new! ..... Maybe at any other ordinary fete but it was an "album release" meaning people came to hear the new tunes. Thats mo professionalism on their part.
Old 08-07-2008, 02:02 AM   #26 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Awire View Post
well im not a fanatic since onika died....lets be real ...flames arent what they used to be. Their music is ok not great. and besides you cant expect everyone to know whats new! ..... Maybe at any other ordinary fete but it was an "album release" meaning people came to hear the new tunes. Thats mo professionalism on their part.
Flames aren't what they use to be since Onyan left in 1998, eventhough they did have a couple good years after that, unpreparedness is usually the case more than not with them...any long time fan can attest. Their sets are usually extemporaneous, but that at times some parts are predictable.

I am hoping that they do come more prepared next time and that they will make it to the Parkway