Old 08-26-2009, 09:54 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 15,483
Thumbs up Plan Picong's Labour Day Weekend (2)

starting from Thursday to Monday...........im visiting from out of town where should I go........where should I stay away from.
Old 08-26-2009, 09:58 AM   #2 (permalink)
امرأة جميلة قوية هائلة

Credits: 1,957
Originally Posted by Picong View Post
starting from Thursday to Monday...........im visiting from out of town where should I go........where should I stay away from.
Calypso Tent @ Restoration Plaza on Thursday

Brass Fest @ Brooklyn Museum on Friday

Panorama @ Brooklyn Museum and/or Foreign Bass Backyard on Saturday (not sure where it gonna be)

Dimanche Gras @ Brooklyn Museum or maybe a boatride on Sunday

if u go on the Parkway as a spectator, go by the Brooklyn Museum and watch from there....u get a better view of things imo

"I imagine that one of the reasons that people cling to their hates so stubbornly is because they sense, once hate is gone, that they will be forced to deal with the pain."
Baldwin, James Writer and Activist (1924-1987)

"Fear is a disease that eats away at logic and makes man inhuman."
Anderson, Marian Singer (1897-1993)
Old 08-26-2009, 10:00 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 4,349
Stop mek man fuk yuh!!!!!!....dat should be at the top of your agenda.

Man caan guh innah labour suh yuh should labour on labour day to fight the urge to ingest semen.
Old 08-26-2009, 10:02 AM   #4 (permalink)
Flopic Saver

Credits: 147,866
Yo did I see a flyer for Soca Rama on Sep 6th I think..ah sunday.. someone confirm this. Whatever the title for this fete was..ah going. Bunji, Fayann, etc..
Old 08-26-2009, 10:03 AM   #5 (permalink)
Flopic Saver

Credits: 147,866
i think a few caucasians having a get together in Williamsburgh Brooklyn on the Monday.. vibes!
Old 08-26-2009, 10:03 AM   #6 (permalink)
امرأة جميلة قوية هائلة

Originally Posted by T-MAKAA View Post
Yo did I see a flyer for Soca Rama on Sep 6th I think..ah sunday.. someone confirm this. Whatever the title for this fete was..ah going. Bunji, Fayann, etc..
The only fete i trust with that whole lineup of artists is Brass Fest. Them other promoters too jokey.

"I imagine that one of the reasons that people cling to their hates so stubbornly is because they sense, once hate is gone, that they will be forced to deal with the pain."

Old 08-26-2009, 10:05 AM   #7 (permalink)
PJK
Super Moderator

Credits: 25,921
"May" Go the Bajan Annual thing in the Base.. Then again "maybe not"
Old 08-26-2009, 10:09 AM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by SweetControversy View Post
Calypso Tent @ Restoration Plaza on Thursday

Brass Fest @ Brooklyn Museum on Friday

Panorama @ Brooklyn Museum and/or Foreign Bass Backyard on Saturday (not sure where it gonna be)

Dimanche Gras @ Brooklyn Museum or maybe a boatride on Sunday

if u go on the Parkway as a spectator, go by the Brooklyn Museum and watch from there....u get a better view of things imo
yeah ah tink ah go sit high by d museum wit meh rum and ah umbrella and take eeeen d sights
Old 08-26-2009, 10:10 AM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 140,827
I n I GOING at the VINCY SHOW at the FLOYD BENNETT FIELD on SATURDAY and then to the ALL WHITE BOATRIDE the FOLLOWING DAY.

IT IS GOING to be MASSIVE.

YUHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH SEEEEEEEEEEEEE MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEeee
Old 08-26-2009, 10:10 AM   #10 (permalink)
امرأة جميلة قوية هائلة

yeah ah tink ah go sit high by d museum wit meh rum and ah umbrella and take eeeen d sights

Old 08-26-2009, 10:10 AM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by T-MAKAA View Post
i think a few caucasians having a get together in Williamsburgh Brooklyn on the Monday.. vibes!
It use tuh have events down near dey by Rose Castle ah tink d place did name and another hall nearby.....offa Park Ave...........fort green probably
Old 08-26-2009, 10:11 AM   #12 (permalink)
امرأة جميلة قوية هائلة

I n I GOING at the VINCY SHOW at the FLYOD BENNETT FIELD on SATURDAY and then to the ALL WHITE BOATRIDE the FOLLOWING DAY.

i hear about that. hmmmmmm......

Old 08-26-2009, 10:11 AM   #13 (permalink)

I n I GOING at the VINCY SHOW at the FLYOD BENNETT FIELD on SATURDAY and then to the ALL WHITE BOATRIDE the FOLLOWING DAY.

wey d link fuh d Floyd Bennet show....i eh go mind going dat
Old 08-26-2009, 10:24 AM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 140,827
wey d link fuh d Floyd Bennet show....i eh go mind going dat
I DOH have the LINK but it is goiong to be all the TOP ACTS from VINCYLAND like SKINNY FABULOUS, PROBLEM CHILD, ZOELAH, HOTTSAND, BECKET and MANY MORE.
Old 08-26-2009, 11:04 AM   #15 (permalink)

hope it happens.......but d last time an event was advertised at Aviator some months back it was "moved" to Jumbalaya death trap.....i eh seeing nuttin on Aviator website