Old 08-29-2008, 02:51 PM   #1 (permalink)

Museum last night

Who went and how was it?
Old 08-30-2008, 12:51 PM   #2 (permalink)

I was there last night - Friday nite.....
Old 08-30-2008, 12:55 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Lucianite View Post
I was there last night - Friday nite.....
how was it?
I Know That Aint Fare But I Don't Phucking Care...
Old 08-30-2008, 01:13 PM   #4 (permalink)
President Barack Obama!!!

Yeah Lucianite we want to here what you liked ....or didn't
``
Be the change you wish to see in the world.
Let us work with others to change our communities.
Old 08-30-2008, 01:20 PM   #5 (permalink)
Tantalizing Tee

My mom went last night. She said it wasn't that great. Krosfyah was the last performance and it started to rain and she left. Well I ent know if it was just her. Can someone tell me how it really went
Old 08-30-2008, 01:30 PM   #6 (permalink)

IT was ok. I liked it because of the space- i 'm not into crowded halls. I like they throw in a lot of real back in da day kaiso music. First time I've seen Krosfyah - thay are good the pouring rain stopped the show premataurely but they did well - the brass band was good- doh axe me deh name *LOL*

I'm probably not the best judge of these events -I don't get out much to all them calypso fetes so I'm NOT up on the current - but I enjoyed myself being out there in a safe open place drinking me rum and hearing some good calypso...

its a mix crowd - old school and some younger doing their power ting

mc wassy was the usual.........

I'm thninking of the panorama tonite

but I go definitely do dimache gras but I hear there is something at Restoration plaza sun at 3pm

Last edited by Lucianite; 08-30-2008 at 01:47 PM.
Old 08-30-2008, 01:39 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Lucianite View Post
IT was ok. I liked it because of the space- i 'm not into crowded halls. I like they throw in a lot of real back in da day kaiso music. First time I've seen Krosfyah - thay are good the pouring rain stopped the show premataurely but they did well - the brass band was good- doh ake me deh name *LOL*

I'm probably not the best judge of these events -I don't get out much to all them calypso fetes so I'm NOT up on the current - but I enjoyed myself being out there in a safe open place drinking me rum and hearing some good calypso...

its a mix crowd - old school and some younger doing their power ting

mc wassy was the usual.........

I'm thninking of the panorama tonite

but I go definitely do dimache gras but I hear there is something at Restoration plaza sun at 3pm
Brass is it!! I was wondering how much live bands
If them artist feel they cd and dj is it.... nah man live music is sweeeeet.

MC Wassy is the usual I know lol say no more he's fun for me.

All week Restoration had some events. I posted something for tomorrow in the other events forum.

As for the crowd meh eh care once the music sweet.... although ah doh like crowds sometimes eh.

I was thinking of panorama too. I'm glad you had some fun.
``
Old 08-30-2008, 02:23 PM   #8 (permalink)
sexynorass

yeah, it was good till d rain came
WITH THE TIME U HAVE LEFT"

by NKOSI JOHNSON
Old 08-30-2008, 02:32 PM   #9 (permalink)

Was it chilly last night? I ain't like that combo with rain nuh
``
Old 09-04-2008, 05:12 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by TriniTrini View Post
Brass is it!! I was wondering how much live bands
If them artist feel they cd and dj is it.... nah man live music is sweeeeet.

MC Wassy is the usual I know lol say no more he's fun for me.

All week Restoration had some events. I posted something for tomorrow in the other events forum.

As for the crowd meh eh care once the music sweet.... although ah doh like crowds sometimes eh.

I was thinking of panorama too. I'm glad you had some fun.
At Brassfest, Krosfyah, Traffik, and Kes were there. All of them did great, especially Kes. The rain ended it as Krosfyah were performing. Also Statement was there. Berbice was there. Kerwin De Bois was there. Berbice was kinda flat. But all the others did well. It as so good, I was thinking about going back on Sunday.

« Aura | Soca Fetes »