Old 08-20-2008, 01:48 PM   #61 (permalink)

Thumbs up Mug fest

I am sorry you reached late, and was not able to get in. Me and my crew got there about 7, the yard was nice, wide space to dance!! We proceeded to the bar......Goose and Coconut water all the way. I dance till my feet hurt I could hardly walk after.........We had a blast!!!. This is only my 3rd Rango event and I will be back for more.

People fail to understand that this is not the old days when we could party, till the daylight. Come out early and enjoy yourself and get your money's worth..........Peace!!!
Old 08-20-2008, 02:40 PM   #62 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Chun Li View Post
Here is what i received:

The members and staff of Rango would like to express our heartfelt thanks to all who came out to Mugfest on Sunday. The event was quite a success but success comes with a price and we must address some concerns that were experienced by our supporters and patrons on the day in question. Rango has always tried to maintain a high level of responsibility and integrity at all our events and on Sunday we had everything in place to achieve this goal. Unfortunately in so doing we encountered a couple of things that brought about the concerns expressed. The choice of venue was an excellent one; the ambience was impeccable, the staff of the SQUADRON CLUB {The Boat House} was very accommodating, and we thank them for their hospitality.

The situation with the security guards was the main area of concern. They were instructed to perform a duty by our committee and on the day in question they did not handle the situation as instructed in previous meetings resulting in the lost of crowd control and this we are addressing with the security personnel. We sincerely apologize for the manner in which some patrons were dealt with and spoken to; we condemn it fully.. We know that the situation at the front gate could have been avoided if security guards had allowed people to come into the compound and not close the gate as was done. Subsequently the back up at the front gate caused a backlash at the main venue so that the supplier could not replenish the bars at regular intervals due to no access at the gate also when they actually opened the gate it was too much for the other security personnel to handle and our staff to check tickets and mugs.

We had a total of 26 security personnel on hand along with our staff and we felt that there were sufficient people to handle this event in accordance with our initial plan.. The event started at 12 p.m. and was carded to end at midnight. We hoped that people would have gotten to the venue early enough to avoid the pile up at the gates between the later hours. We truly apologize for any inconvenience met by some patrons and will honor all tickets for next Mugfest along with a maximum two drink complimentary at the mas camp on Friday August 22nd for those with chit stubs remaining from the event.. There were people picking up chits from the ground at the end of the event so it is very difficult to know the legit ones.

Additionally, because Rango was committed to honoring our advance purchase tickets we elected to post a $100.00 cover charge at the door as a deterrent for people wanting to purchase tickets on the Event day. To our knowledge, no one was charged $100.00 to enter MugFest.
This is what I suspected

Please be assured that the Rango committee will be working hard to ensure that what happened on Sunday will not be repeated because we value the safety of our supporters and patrons.

Sincere apologizes

Rango
Where did you get this from? They still going on bout come early that part ruins the letter for me. U should not be put in danger no matter what time you reach!!!! They shoulda just said security ################ed up and we will make ammends and done it there.
Old 08-20-2008, 05:37 PM   #63 (permalink)

Originally Posted by buttacup View Post
I am sorry you reached late, and was not able to get in. Me and my crew got there about 7, the yard was nice, wide space to dance!! We proceeded to the bar......Goose and Coconut water all the way. I dance till my feet hurt I could hardly walk after.........We had a blast!!!. This is only my 3rd Rango event and I will be back for more.

People fail to understand that this is not the old days when we could party, till the daylight. Come out early and enjoy yourself and get your money's worth..........Peace!!!
LMFAO
look Rango register under ah nexx name to try and give people de nexx side LOL

I will def be at de nexx even. Music was shytty buh say wha 90% of parties have shytty djs so wha ah goh tell allyuh. I can get into d djs same songs in rotation since tnt like nuttin else come out. I does feel like im listening to hot 97 playing de same songs every hour @ wuk

But if yuh go 2 rango u know what 2 expect a lime so i will go back the venue had a tnt vibe 2 it and me and meh crew geh in early and start de lime
BIG UP Rango de lime is always sweet
whos is wid me on de 22nd?
pick up plenty chits off de floor. Ah dryin dem on de line as we speak cause ah wash dem 2 get de dirt off
Old 08-20-2008, 05:38 PM   #64 (permalink)

Sr plus facking 1.

Blah blah blah de f'ing time allyuh sound like a broken record!!!!!
Old 08-20-2008, 05:44 PM   #65 (permalink)

broken baby
man if yuh was in there wid Vomit boy and de ress of we from de boat yuh would have been fine
Old 08-20-2008, 09:37 PM   #66 (permalink)

Originally Posted by saveoursoca View Post
LMFAO

I will def be at de nexx even. Music was shytty buh say wha 90% of parties have shytty djs so wha ah goh tell allyuh. I can get into d djs same songs in rotation since tnt like nuttin else come out. I does feel like im listening to hot 97 playing de same songs every hour @ wuk

But if yuh go 2 rango u know what 2 expect a lime so i will go back the venue had a tnt vibe 2 it and me and meh crew geh in early and start de lime
pick up plenty chits off de floor. Ah dryin dem on de line as we speak cause ah wash dem 2 get de dirt off
Old 08-20-2008, 09:44 PM   #67 (permalink)

broken baby
man if yuh was in there wid Vomit boy and de ress of we from de boat yuh would have been fine
Atleast you not calling him Ruppee. Hey I had a previous engagement with my son which took priority. lol
Old 08-22-2008, 11:24 AM   #68 (permalink)
Peace, Love & Unity

wwwhhhheeeyyyyy! all of this went on??? wtf!
Old 08-22-2008, 12:46 PM   #69 (permalink)

Originally Posted by CARAMELSISTA View Post
wwwhhhheeeyyyyy! all of this went on??? wtf!

Girl where were U?...
Old 08-22-2008, 12:50 PM   #70 (permalink)
CQ
sexy thang

I got the same email. We got there late as well after a boatride and it was crazy... so we left thank Goodness.

I attend all of Rango parties/boatrides and never ever had an issue, and always have a blast. So hearing this is really messed up.
Old 08-22-2008, 01:01 PM   #71 (permalink)

Originally Posted by CQ View Post
I got the same email. We got there late as well after a boatride and it was crazy... so we left thank Goodness.

I attend all of Rango parties/boatrides and never ever had an issue, and always have a blast. So hearing this is really messed up.

My sentiments the same..
Old 08-22-2008, 01:16 PM   #72 (permalink)

and what's up with the promoter forcing you to spend $20 on liquor. You had to buy $20 in chits or nothing and then he didn't then the bar closed. That's what you call Highway robbery!!
Old 08-22-2008, 01:30 PM   #73 (permalink)
Peace, Love & Unity

Originally Posted by Ming View Post
Girl where were U?...
on vacation
Old 08-22-2008, 02:09 PM   #74 (permalink)

LMFAO

This is not Rango using another name, I was there and I had a good time. Everyone on the inside seem to be having a good time.
Old 08-22-2008, 06:02 PM   #75 (permalink)

Originally Posted by buttacup View Post
This is not Rango using another name, I was there and I had a good time. Everyone on the inside seem to be having a good time.
ok rango ah mean buttacup. I wont call u butta cup ah mean Rango anymore lol
But de fete was sweet in my eyes.