Old 08-19-2008, 02:50 PM   #46 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Mister Skinny View Post
I can understand why you would feel that way. For some people they had an absolute ball and I have no problem with that. The Lime feel is my personal opinion about the event which on a Sunday is cool with me anyway. It's everything else was the real problem. Sometimes you have to think outside of the box and look at a bigger picture brother man.
sarcasm breds....i agree wit yuh post fully.......d link was to show d odder side ah d story
Old 08-19-2008, 07:11 PM   #47 (permalink)

Originally Posted by sexytrini923 View Post
Mug fest should be renamed mug mess!! It was extremely dangerous - and I agree the promoters own greed caused all of the madness! How can u have people come to a venue and then ask for $100 - and its not an all inclusive - thats why they push in the gate. Imagine no one was even searched to get into the venue - and the characters that were there were no church boys. Man pushing down woman to get into a fete - it was crazy. and when you did get inside the entertainment was shitty.
Well, I disagree, the $100 is not why the gate got pushed because the patrons with out tickets had not paid the $100 yet. The gate got pushed because many of the patrons out side were holding tickets and knew they would not receive a refund if they went home. They felt as though they were being robbed the people who were willing to pay the $100 did not mind being robbed. Considering how much space there was between the gate and the area to pay or give ticket I am dumbfounded as to why they even felt it necessary to close the gate.
Rango which is a promotion group that I always held in such high esteem really phucked up and the silence from them is not helping. Not delivering a good product is forgivable from a promoter if its an isolated incident. Putting people in danger like that is not.
Old 08-19-2008, 07:15 PM   #48 (permalink)

Originally Posted by chun li View Post
i don't care what time a fete start or finish if i pay for a ticket i should be able to get in to the fete in a timely manner. if the place was pack and they had no room for folks to go i can see a reason for a back up.it made no sense to have people waiting on a line for 2 hours when the party venue wasn't even crowded. It made more sense that they didn't care about the people who had bought tickets in advance they were after the folks who were willing pay the $100 at the door. its just another promotion added to a growing list of fetes that i will no longer support.
+1
Old 08-19-2008, 07:32 PM   #49 (permalink)

The $100 is a non issue in my mind. I feel that is done to encourage people to pre buy tickets. Not sure they expected too many people to pay that price anyway. Those with tickets and those with out were being not being allowed in, so in that 2 hour period they were not delivering what the people with MUGS (a sign of LOYALTY to your product) paid for, and they were not making any money from those blessed souls that could afford to pay the $100.

The issue for me is why the situation was allowed to get so out of control? The $100 dollars would have been a non-issue if the brakes on the van had failed and cause serious or fatal injuries to one of their LOYAL!!! (mug in hand) customers.
As Chun-Li pointed out the party was not crowded so why were people not being allowed in? The scene outside is what I would expect from an unprofessional group of money grubbing bandits who just throwing a fete to pay the rent. Not RANGO, they are experience promoters who generally deliver a satisfactory product. Is this what we can expect in the future from them?
Old 08-19-2008, 09:52 PM   #50 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Agent Jack Bauer View Post
ah guess dere was annoddder mugfest in ah parallel universe Mugfest Was Sweet !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
That thread is three years old babe
Old 08-19-2008, 10:16 PM   #51 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ~SR~ View Post
Old 08-19-2008, 11:00 PM   #52 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ~SR~ View Post
ah vex and ah shame at d same time.........steups
Originally Posted by Maddy View Post
wah u laffing at gate crasher
Old 08-19-2008, 11:10 PM   #53 (permalink)

ah vex and ah shame at d same time.........steups

wah u laffing at gate crasher
Hey! Stop it right there!!! I wasnt the one doing the crashing...I got caught in the middle of it all!
Old 08-20-2008, 10:01 AM   #54 (permalink)

Here is what i received:

The members and staff of Rango would like to express our heartfelt thanks to all who came out to Mugfest on Sunday. The event was quite a success but success comes with a price and we must address some concerns that were experienced by our supporters and patrons on the day in question. Rango has always tried to maintain a high level of responsibility and integrity at all our events and on Sunday we had everything in place to achieve this goal. Unfortunately in so doing we encountered a couple of things that brought about the concerns expressed. The choice of venue was an excellent one; the ambience was impeccable, the staff of the SQUADRON CLUB {The Boat House} was very accommodating, and we thank them for their hospitality.

The situation with the security guards was the main area of concern. They were instructed to perform a duty by our committee and on the day in question they did not handle the situation as instructed in previous meetings resulting in the lost of crowd control and this we are addressing with the security personnel. We sincerely apologize for the manner in which some patrons were dealt with and spoken to; we condemn it fully.. We know that the situation at the front gate could have been avoided if security guards had allowed people to come into the compound and not close the gate as was done. Subsequently the back up at the front gate caused a backlash at the main venue so that the supplier could not replenish the bars at regular intervals due to no access at the gate also when they actually opened the gate it was too much for the other security personnel to handle and our staff to check tickets and mugs.

We had a total of 26 security personnel on hand along with our staff and we felt that there were sufficient people to handle this event in accordance with our initial plan.. The event started at 12 p.m. and was carded to end at midnight. We hoped that people would have gotten to the venue early enough to avoid the pile up at the gates between the later hours. We truly apologize for any inconvenience met by some patrons and will honor all tickets for next Mugfest along with a maximum two drink complimentary at the mas camp on Friday August 22nd for those with chit stubs remaining from the event.. There were people picking up chits from the ground at the end of the event so it is very difficult to know the legit ones.

Additionally, because Rango was committed to honoring our advance purchase tickets we elected to post a $100.00 cover charge at the door as a deterrent for people wanting to purchase tickets on the Event day. To our knowledge, no one was charged $100.00 to enter MugFest.

Please be assured that the Rango committee will be working hard to ensure that what happened on Sunday will not be repeated because we value the safety of our supporters and patrons.

Sincere apologizes

Rango
Old 08-20-2008, 10:14 AM   #55 (permalink)

So who goin to the next one this Friday?

Old 08-20-2008, 10:16 AM   #56 (permalink)

So who goin to the next one this Friday?

I in dat......ah believe every word in dat letter......but ah going rell early cuz is my fault ah get dey late......and ah have meh mug so is less stress.......d $100 deterent was ah briliant idea.............rah
Old 08-20-2008, 10:20 AM   #57 (permalink)

I in dat......ah believe every word in dat letter......but ah going rell early cuz is my fault ah get dey late......and ah have meh mug so is less stress.......d $100 deterent was ah briliant idea.............rah

What you gonna do bout the wack music/DJs???
Old 08-20-2008, 10:22 AM   #58 (permalink)

What you gonna do bout the wack music/DJs???
ah gonna walk wit meh Ipod and give dem dem a playlsit ah only hits.......and take wey dey mike so dey cah advertise every promoter in fete upcoming event......and ah go five dem ah extra $100 fuh shutting d fock up
Old 08-20-2008, 10:22 AM   #59 (permalink)
OBAMA 4 President!

this is not the first time i'm hearing a highly anctipated party with a large turnout being ruined due to the stupid brainless security guards.

where the ass do they find them duncee head ppl? steups.
Old 08-20-2008, 10:25 AM   #60 (permalink)

ah gonna walk wit meh Ipod and give dem dem a playlsit ah only hits.......and take wey dey mike so dey cah advertise every promoter in fete upcoming event......and ah go five dem ah extra $100 fuh shutting d fock up