Old 08-18-2008, 07:43 PM   #31 (permalink)

Originally Posted by jennings View Post
not to mention what about nobody being searched, what was that? and then to top it off there where several people that had tkts in hand and where not able to come in because of MUGFEST over selling the party......Rango and party have die hard supporters there was no reason for the money grubbing behavior so on that note i suggest RANGO you step up to the plate and explain this B_llshit,,,,,,, to the people who have supported you all these years.....
P.S. and on top of that, how is it that you have a mugfest and de bar buss...
yes i found dat very troubling..........thank god nuttin serious transpired involving any weapons that I kno of
Old 08-18-2008, 09:40 PM   #32 (permalink)
The Juggernaut

this shit was really mugfest

allyuh get mug

rango had a fest
Old 08-18-2008, 10:38 PM   #33 (permalink)

no compliants here.
open de gate and sweep de floor is my modo. 1st in lass out
As 4 ting soca monarch crowd outside LOL hard luck. @ me rango isint a party its more of a lime. I know wha to expect when ah go people standing talking and drinking. So i was content
Old 08-18-2008, 11:21 PM   #34 (permalink)
Enjoyin 5 Yrs On De Mix

Some1 told me it was $100 but I didnt believe it and I went at 930 when they just closed the gate and people was starting to cuss so I left. I love 2 fete, but $100 smh. Dem mad or what?
Old 08-19-2008, 11:20 AM   #35 (permalink)
Fired up! Ready to go!

Originally Posted by Sir Dutty View Post

allyuh get mug

rango had a fest

Old 08-19-2008, 11:23 AM   #36 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Sir Dutty View Post

allyuh get mug

rango had a fest
ah was mugged..........get it......mugged
Old 08-19-2008, 11:35 AM   #37 (permalink)

Originally Posted by saveoursoca View Post
no compliants here.
open de gate and sweep de floor is my modo. 1st in lass out
As 4 ting soca monarch crowd outside LOL hard luck. @ me rango isint a party its more of a lime. I know wha to expect when ah go people standing talking and drinking. So i was content

You =
Old 08-19-2008, 12:22 PM   #38 (permalink)

Mug fest should be renamed mug mess!! It was extremely dangerous - and I agree the promoters own greed caused all of the madness! How can u have people come to a venue and then ask for $100 - and its not an all inclusive - thats why they push in the gate. Imagine no one was even searched to get into the venue - and the characters that were there were no church boys. Man pushing down woman to get into a fete - it was crazy. and when you did get inside the entertainment was shitty.
Old 08-19-2008, 01:25 PM   #39 (permalink)

I don't care what time a fete start or finish if i pay for a ticket i should be able to get in to the fete in a timely manner. If the place was pack and they had no room for folks to go i can see a reason for a back up.It made no sense to have people waiting on a line for 2 hours when the party venue wasn't even crowded. It made more sense that they didn't care about the people who had bought tickets in advance they were after the folks who were willing pay the $100 at the door. Its just another promotion added to a growing list of fetes that i will no longer support.
Old 08-19-2008, 01:57 PM   #40 (permalink)

Damn yo if I was the promoter I would change my name altogether and revamp all ideas for next year. I'm GLAD I STAYED AT HOME!!!!! I had my Mug and my NUVO and I was good to go . But seriously it was sad for me to read they charged people 100$ to get in and people were willing to pay, and then they had to pay for drinks. Now Imagine I pay my 100 walkin the fete and police just shut it down two seconds later I would be so vex. this party remind me of last year in Miami at the pitch black venue and we couldn't get in I was so pissed, from that night on I don't even pay in advance nor scatter for a fete.
Old 08-19-2008, 02:01 PM   #41 (permalink)
Soon to be Banned

Good Afternoon Imix it has been a while,

First of all, this has been the topic of discussion between me and many people since leaving mugfest Sunday evening. I was called about 1pm Sunday evening and told that Rango was charging $100 at the door. I thought this was absolute madness. I called to verify if it was true and was told yes. I laughed it off and said no one in their right mind will pay that kinda money to fete on an unleveled grass field on a Sunday afternoon/evening. I arrived there at about 7pm handed over my ticket and went inside with no problems. The party was an overrated lime but hey it was a sunday and I could take in the breeze. It wasn't until when I was leaving and saw the madness going on outside that it finally really hit me that people were being charged $100 at the door. All-inclusive or not, that is a direct slap in the face to the West Indian community on a whole. It is robbery to your own people. The precedent that this has now set to some other promoters is basically charge what you want and these backsides would still pay. I have been out here in this scene for a very very long time and I think I have finally seen things hit an all time low. Having the $100 to spend or not in your pocket is not the point at hand here. Thinking that you can charge people that kinda money is the problem. Then too I saw cameras over the bar which I found hilarious. So we as a people can get robbed but no one can steal from them? To the bamseyholes that did pay the $100 to get in (and there were many retards that did) thanks for being an accessory to the damn crime. It's the principality of this whole damn thing I can't understand.
Old 08-19-2008, 02:07 PM   #42 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Mister Skinny View Post
Good Afternoon Imix it has been a while,

First of all, this has been the topic of discussion between me and many people since leaving mugfest Sunday evening. I was called about 1pm Sunday evening and told that Rango was charging $100 at the door. I thought this was absolute madness. I called to verify if it was true and was told yes. I laughed it off and said no one in their right mind will pay that kinda money to fete on an unleveled grass field on a Sunday afternoon/evening. I arrived there at about 7pm handed over my ticket and went inside with no problems. The party was an overrated lime but hey it was a sunday and I could take in the breeze. It wasn't until when I was leaving and saw the madness going on outside that it finally really hit me that people were being charged $100 at the door. All-inclusive or not, that is a direct slap in the face to the West Indian community on a whole. It is robbery to your own people. The precedent that this has now set to some other promoters is basically charge what you want and these backsides would still pay. I have been out here in this scene for a very very long time and I think I have finally seen things hit an all time low. Having the $100 to spend or not in your pocket is not the point at hand here. Thinking that you can charge people that kinda money is the problem. Then too I saw cameras over the bar which I found hilarious. So we as a people can get robbed but no one can steal from them? To the bamseyholes that did pay the $100 to get in (and there were many retards that did) thanks for being an accessory to the damn crime. It's the principality of this whole damn thing I can't understand.

, but you know what that's what they charge after a time for these reggae sesissions, but the only thing is their are live performances so I can see where my money is going if I were to pay. I tell you people house parties are the way to go. They free you get free food free drinks and leave when you want.
Old 08-19-2008, 02:11 PM   #43 (permalink)

Originally Posted by mister skinny View Post
good afternoon imix it has been a while,

first of all, this has been the topic of discussion between me and many people since leaving mugfest sunday evening. I was called about 1pm sunday evening and told that rango was charging $100 at the door. I thought this was absolute madness. I called to verify if it was true and was told yes. I laughed it off and said no one in their right mind will pay that kinda money to fete on an unleveled grass field on a sunday afternoon/evening. I arrived there at about 7pm handed over my ticket and went inside with no problems. The party was an overrated lime but hey it was a sunday and i could take in the breeze. It wasn't until when i was leaving and saw the madness going on outside that it finally really hit me that people were being charged $100 at the door. All-inclusive or not, that is a direct slap in the face to the west indian community on a whole. It is robbery to your own people. The precedent that this has now set to some other promoters is basically charge what you want and these backsides would still pay. I have been out here in this scene for a very very long time and i think i have finally seen things hit an all time low. Having the $100 to spend or not in your pocket is not the point at hand here. Thinking that you can charge people that kinda money is the problem. Then too i saw cameras over the bar which i found hilarious. So we as a people can get robbed but no one can steal from them? To the bamseyholes that did pay the $100 to get in (and there were many retards that did) thanks for being an accessory to the damn crime. It's the principality of this whole damn thing i can't understand.
agreed...

A blind man doesnt see money with eyes but rather his hands...

Last edited by Roddy_Piper; 08-19-2008 at 02:14 PM. Reason: ...
Old 08-19-2008, 02:14 PM   #44 (permalink)

ah guess dere was annoddder mugfest in ah parallel universe Mugfest Was Sweet !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 08-19-2008, 02:25 PM   #45 (permalink)
Soon to be Banned

Originally Posted by Agent Jack Bauer View Post
ah guess dere was annoddder mugfest in ah parallel universe Mugfest Was Sweet !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I can understand why you would feel that way. For some people they had an absolute ball and I have no problem with that. The Lime feel is my personal opinion about the event which on a Sunday is cool with me anyway. It's everything else was the real problem. Sometimes you have to think outside of the box and look at a bigger picture brother man.