#16 (permalink) |
Return of the JeDi
You ent see the price a gas gone up... Den needed enough in the van when allegedly plowing thru the crowd...
: |
#17 (permalink) |
They Call Me Kween
hold on so some1 explain what this event was SUPPOSED to be to me please
so wah it was a big fete wit mugs? who were the djs and where was it located....wat venue? and to think i thought the cop harassment at TOBAGO DAY was bad
#18 (permalink) | |
you are a real ass. At least there were no injuries. I'm glad these days I'm not in a fete mood. I just went on my first boatride for the season Last week Sunday. I saw. all the cops down the block I said thank God I didn't go. 100 dollars is a bit ridiculous to charge people. It better be Gold mug when you walk in a hot ass performer. |
#20 (permalink) | |
There too many party promotions out there and i try to stick to the parties i had enjoyed in the past. But the way the Rango committee were handling people who were out there last night was just unforgiveable. How you gonna stand in the middle of the crowd and tell folks and start yelling Make a HOLE? So folks were thinking he was telling us to GO HOME so that just started fueled the anger even more. |
#21 (permalink) |
MUGFEST when will BK people stop taking it up the@#$%%
Mugfest worst experience in years.When will we as a people start expecting something,anything from these promoters.All I want is equal or something close to the money I spend.MAY RANGO BURN IN HELL FOR SCREWING US AGAIN
#22 (permalink) |
WORST since last HAWKS RIDE
Chun LI I with you ,I know I was having a flashback but could'nt remember what.I recommend THE UNMUGFEST in my backyard next year $5 with or without a mug just to pay the DJ.Anything from twenty people and up,but you know them dummies go be back in MUGFEST next year.TRINI people in N.Y is SHEEP
#23 (permalink) |
MUGFEST BK's worst
MUGFEST2008 WORST EVENT IN TRINI COMMUNITY IN EIGHT YEARS.NOT SINCE THE LAST HAWKS BOATRIDE ON STATEN ISLAND FERRY HAS THERE BEEN SUCH A HUGE FIASCO,AND THAT WAS'NT HAWKS FAULT.RANGO BURN IN HELL FOR STEALING FROM YOUR OWN PEOPLE LIKE THAT.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
#24 (permalink) | |
...but plz elaborate becuz inquiring minds want to know |
#25 (permalink) |
That is a TYPICAL TRICKADADIAN move.
#26 (permalink) | |
fete was boss!! getting in was dangerous |
#27 (permalink) |
this is why you get to these events early... i had a time, no problems whatsoever. using a van to part a crowd is simply inexcusable though and i wonder WTF they were thinking with that one. someone could have gotten killed. what i do realize about these events is, most promoter hire horrible security. these people have zero manners, don't know how to organize the crowd and are just damn ignorant across the board. this is part and parcel of why these situations generally get out of hand. add to that the fact that West Indians can't seem to show up to anything at a decent time and then want to storm the place... problems will arise.
$100 at the door was disgraceful. yet another reason to have your tix in advance... these promoters (many of them, not all) are just damn greedy and will try to profit off latecomers. Last edited by Ms. Hershey; 08-18-2008 at 06:02 PM. |
#28 (permalink) |
You are not wrong. But you should not be in danger no matter what time you reach. If they do not have better crowd control at future events it will start to affect people who go early because the police will shut the party down and you will still feel jipped. Also I am not being over dramatic when I saw god was watching out there last night. Trust me people would certainly have been killed otherwise.
#29 (permalink) |
not to mention what about nobody being searched, what was that? and then to top it off there where several people that had tkts in hand and where not able to come in because of MUGFEST over selling the party......Rango and party have die hard supporters there was no reason for the money grubbing behavior so on that note i suggest RANGO you step up to the plate and explain this B_llshit,,,,,,, to the people who have supported you all these years.....
P.S. and on top of that, how is it that you have a mugfest and de bar buss... |
#30 (permalink) |
Fired up! Ready to go!
Some of allyuh will go back!
![]() $30 for a mug, I have plenty mugs and plenty premium alcohol ![]()

...but plz elaborate becuz inquiring minds want to know