Old 08-18-2008, 10:25 AM   #1 (permalink)

Mugfest horror!!!!

Last Night I experience something i hadn't experienced since the last Hawks Staten Island Ferry Boatride Storm.

I am so pissed off that i can't even begin to tell you all the horror i witness and was put through last night. I will however tell you that i will never support another RANGO event.

How can you try to move a crowd by driving a van into the crowd of people?
How can you have the nerve to charge $100 at the gate?
Your security staff were all a bunch of DUMB A$$HOLES.

i am so pissed
Old 08-18-2008, 10:26 AM   #2 (permalink)

Mugfest HORROR

Was anyone in the crowd last night.....

Last Night I experience something i hadn't experienced since the last Hawks Staten Island Ferry Boatride Storm.

I am so pissed off that i can't even begin to tell you all the horror i witness and was put through last night. I will however tell you that i will never support another RANGO event.

Your security staff were all a bunch of DUMB A$$HOLES.

i am so pissed
Old 08-18-2008, 10:31 AM   #3 (permalink)
Waddy-Nutmegger-Londoner

Originally Posted by Chun Li View Post

Your security staff were all a bunch of DUMB A$.

i am so pissed
Damn.
Old 08-18-2008, 10:32 AM   #4 (permalink)
BACK TO PEEPING FOR GOOD!

i am so pissed

i am sorry you had a bad time at mugfest but i had a GREAT time. Me and my girl got there at 7 parked about 2 blocks away. I had my ticket in had and when i got to the gate i asked how much is it at the door, I was then told $100. WOW i to said that was wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy to much money and it was not even an all inculsive. But let me tell you people paid that $100 and walk in.

I had a nice time my mug was filled with Grey Goose with Pineapple juice. and i feel to sleep alll now

I am sorry you had a bad time. But maybe you should have gotten there a little bit earlier. It did start from 11am.
Old 08-18-2008, 10:32 AM   #5 (permalink)
Rastoruba

Question

Greetings sis, who owns Rango

Old 08-18-2008, 10:42 AM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by 2HOT4U View Post
i am sorry you had a bad time at mugfest but i had a GREAT time. Me and my girl got there at 7 parked about 2 blocks away. I had my ticket in had and when i got to the gate i asked how much is it at the door, I was then told $100. WOW i to said that was wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy to much money and it was not even an all inculsive. But let me tell you people paid that $100 and walk in.

I had a nice time my mug was filled with Grey Goose with Pineapple juice. and i feel to sleep alll now

I am sorry you had a bad time. But maybe you should have gotten there a little bit earlier. It did start from 11am.

It shouldn't matter what time you go to a fete. you said you went at 7 why didnt you go at 12?
Old 08-18-2008, 10:43 AM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by 2HOT4U View Post

It shouldn't matter what time you go to a fete. you said you went at 7 why didnt you go at 12?

Rory Rango is headed by Wayne Ramsey
Old 08-18-2008, 10:50 AM   #8 (permalink)

i am so pissed
It was horrible and dangerous. My right arm is swollen from the stampede that carried me in to the party. If i had not witnessed it my self i would not believe it. They had no security and they just allowed the situation to get out of control. I used to hold RANGO in high esteem among promoters but last night has be wondering. I mean people could have been killed last nigh. no joke. Then he would have nightmare on his hands people suing and even being prosecuted for negligence. Because that situation was DANGEROUS and negligent on their part.
Old 08-18-2008, 10:59 AM   #9 (permalink)

lol......it was d most expensive mug ah buy in a while.......poor me decide I eh go more dan 3 parties in bk fuh d year and decide ah go end d summer by going dis ting.........shit djs and shit party.........but i eh go complain........ah go juss continue meh 1 man boycott........ah cah wait to hear d labor day stories soon to come.........is time fuh allyuh brooklyn people to open allyuh eyes and stop supporting and excusing mediocrity..........when d stampede began I was across d street watching.....imagine begging ah promoter to take allyuh money.....allyuh should b shame.........did anybody see d "fights" dat cause d "NYPD" to shut it down........did I mention shit djs who doh kno how to shut d fock up and play music
Old 08-18-2008, 11:00 AM   #10 (permalink)
PJK
Return of the JeDi

Hmmn you sure you wont be there next year again?! :
Old 08-18-2008, 11:05 AM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Agent Jack Bauer View Post
lol......it was d most expensive mug ah buy in a while.......poor me decide I eh go more dan 3 parties in bk fuh d year and decide ah go end d summer by going dis ting.........shit djs and shit party.........but i eh go complain........ah go juss continue meh 1 man boycott........ah cah wait to hear d labor day stories soon to come.........is time fuh allyuh brooklyn people to open allyuh eyes and stop supporting and excusing mediocrity..........when d stampede began I was across d street watching.....imagine begging ah promoter to take allyuh money.....allyuh should b shame.........did anybody see d "fights" dat cause d "NYPD" to shut it down........did I mention shit djs who doh kno how to shut d fock up and play music
The fight was out side? The problem is that most of the people had tickets. So they did not want to go home because they knew they would not get their money back.
I personally hate paying in advance because when they already have your money they are not motivated to create a system that will effectively keep the flow of people moving. RANGO events does not usually have this kinda drama. Mugfets usually draws a ceowd but not a phucking dangerous stampede using a van to part the crowd who already gave you their money. Absolute madness.
Old 08-18-2008, 11:13 AM   #12 (permalink)

I never had a problem with a Rango event but it has me thinking now who really had the best interest of that promotions. Felix is no longer affiliated with them which i found out after we had already organized to go. To think they were charging $100 dollars at the gate and it wasn't an all inclusive. Thank goodness we were able to sell the $30 tickets for $40 bought some dinner and went home to check the IP launch pics.
Old 08-18-2008, 11:23 AM   #13 (permalink)

I never had a problem with a Rango event but it has me thinking now who really had the best interest of that promotions. Felix is no longer affiliated with them which i found out after we had already organized to go. To think they were charging $100 dollars at the gate and it wasn't an all inclusive. Thank goodness we were able to sell the $30 tickets for $40 bought some dinner and went home to check the IP launch pics.
So u did not go inside? I feel this is an isolated incident. It is still very upsetting though. I not gonna harp on the split even though I am aware of it, because non of the money goes in my pocket regardless of who is at the helm. There has been some backlash in the community due to the split though. I will not completely write them off but they need to take a hard look at last night. Because if situations like last night continue someone we know may end up dead and one of them in jail for criminal negligence. If fools wanna pay $100 then he have all right to charge it.
Old 08-18-2008, 11:24 AM   #14 (permalink)

Wow....100 facking dollars ????? FOr what?????? What the hell where u guys getting in the mug??? Did u have to buy ur own drinks???

Where there any entertainers? Was Machel There? Was Sparrow there? again ...Was any ENTERTAINERS THERE...CAUSE I WANT TO KNOW WHAT THE HELL THE 100 DOLLARS WAS FOR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 08-18-2008, 11:27 AM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Dark & Lovely View Post
Wow....100 facking dollars ????? FOr what?????? What the hell where u guys getting in the mug??? Did u have to buy ur own drinks???

Where there any entertainers? Was Machel There? Was Sparrow there? again ...Was any ENTERTAINERS THERE...CAUSE I WANT TO KNOW WHAT THE HELL THE 100 DOLLARS WAS FOR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What difference does the $100 dollars make? That was just the price at the door. presold tickets were $20 with a mug and $30 with out.