Old 08-26-2008, 09:36 PM   #1 (permalink)
"SHHHHHHHH"

Question Miami/Broward Carnival 2008 - Fetes/Where yuh staying

What are the hot fetes this year for Miami.. specially for Saturday Night..
Old 08-27-2008, 10:23 AM   #2 (permalink)

Friday night bayside is always a good vibe...last yr it was pouring n we was still jammin in deh fete...Saturday u have Lets fete, and the all inclusive too choose from...what happening thursday night,..i aint missin jabba on sunday this yr for fure!
Old 08-29-2008, 11:58 AM   #3 (permalink)
Bk mi born' JA mi grow!

I'm looking forward to the Breakfast Party, and Girl Power on Thursday...
Old 08-29-2008, 02:02 PM   #4 (permalink)
KING MACCO

SOD is in on Saturday!!!!

Last edited by DJ Mr. X; 08-29-2008 at 03:51 PM.
Old 08-30-2008, 08:07 PM   #5 (permalink)
Enjoyin 5 Yrs On De Mix

Thurs Im goin Girl Power cuz I aint see Shurwayne all yr
Old 08-31-2008, 05:00 AM   #6 (permalink)
LIFE IS GREAT

I don't really know my line up for the whole weeknd as of yet. However so far I know I will be at Shine fri morning. Last year I missed it because I broke my toe that morning. This year if god spare my life I shall be there.I also want to attend Red Eye,University Fete and I hear they have a Mug Fest out there.
Old 09-01-2008, 12:34 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by socadaddy23 View Post
Friday night bayside is always a good vibe...last yr it was pouring n we was still jammin in deh fete...Saturday u have Lets fete, and the all inclusive too choose from...what happening thursday night,..i aint missin jabba on sunday this yr for fure!
i think that rainy night at bayside was one of the BEST fetes i've ever been to....it was so hot and the rain was so cold...If i decide to go to miami this year, i will def be at bayside.
Old 09-02-2008, 09:14 AM   #8 (permalink)
where i don't want to be

Miami

so now that Labor day over who's getting ready for MIA??

where u stayn?
what fetes?

u going
Old 09-02-2008, 09:29 PM   #9 (permalink)

Army fete- miami

Miami carnival camouflage party.
Miami carnival friday
Friday 10th oct 2008
1pm-12midnite

u must wear camo.

Cooler of drinks for the BIGGEST crew the party.
Old 09-03-2008, 10:43 PM   #10 (permalink)
JA Soca Ambassador

How Many Carnivals in Miami this year ?

I willing to bet we up to three by now !
Old 09-04-2008, 03:24 PM   #11 (permalink)
Enjoyin 5 Yrs On De Mix

Originally Posted by lipsntits74 View Post
I don't really know my line up for the whole weeknd as of yet. However so far I know I will be at Shine fri morning. Last year I missed it because I broke my toe that morning. This year if god spare my life I shall be there.I also want to attend Red Eye,University Fete and I hear they have a Mug Fest out there.

Oh yeah Shine Miami is a DEFINITE and yeah they have Mug fete but I havent heard the date. And oh my gosh I just found out 2moro is the last day 2 get the $70 tix 4 University Fete cuz its goin up. Steups.
Old 09-09-2008, 09:01 AM   #12 (permalink)

So far my line up is:
Thurs-Tribe Ignite (I need a change from Girl Power)
Fri Morn-Rise and Shine
Fri Night-Bayside Hut
Sat Eve-Uwi all inclusive
Sat Night-Soca on Demand (maybe)
Sun-Broward
Old 09-10-2008, 02:08 AM   #13 (permalink)
LIFE IS GREAT

Originally Posted by Loveable3586 View Post
Oh yeah Shine Miami is a DEFINITE and yeah they have Mug fete but I havent heard the date. And oh my gosh I just found out 2moro is the last day 2 get the $70 tix 4 University Fete cuz its goin up. Steups.

I'm still up in the air over this one. I just might end up there. Last year I broke my toe in Miami this year I want to make up and be in the middle of every thing.
Old 09-10-2008, 03:09 PM   #14 (permalink)

I staying i south beach, this is my first time in MIAMI and I do know where I fetin at but as long as I am in MIAMI i am sure I will find me way around the big parties...
Old 09-10-2008, 07:54 PM   #15 (permalink)

SOCAVIVOR

http://www.socavivor.com/events/NEW_FRIDAY_POSTER.jpg