Old 09-01-2009, 01:29 PM   #1 (permalink)
Better than Ever!

Credits: 8,919
Labor Day Weekend....Early Discussion.

Tawk ur Tawk...(courtesy of VP')

Which Fete/s you figuring Police going to shut down this year?

Which shows u figuring Artist are listed...But will not show up.
Old 09-01-2009, 02:10 PM   #2 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

Credits: 60,851
Who going dollarama?
Old 09-01-2009, 02:46 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 9,041
Originally Posted by **Vincy-Soca-Diva** View Post
Who going dollarama?
Where is the flyer for this, My friends were telling me its after the parkway...where will it be held because foam sounds fun after the parkway.

I hope yr not jinxing this VSD...............
Old 09-01-2009, 02:59 PM   #4 (permalink)
zen
Gajo Fresco

Credits: 1,173
N-E Show in Brooklyn!

Originally Posted by Colossus View Post
Tawk ur Tawk...(courtesy of VP')

Which Fete/s you figuring Police going to shut down this year?

Which shows u figuring Artist are listed...But will not show up.
Old 09-01-2009, 11:06 PM   #5 (permalink)
~*~In the Mix~*~

Credits: 2,531
Good thread!

I was thinking about this, as well. I think I'm gonna stick with the museum on Friday & chill for the rest of the weekend. Would like to check out a few fetes on Sat. & Sun., but I'm afraid they are going to get shut down...like many times in the past. I'm not shelling out money & getting all worked up to see a bunch of performers, only to have some DJ get on the mic after 2 performances saying "thanks for coming out, get home safely". That shyt won't cut it!
Old 09-03-2009, 12:45 AM   #6 (permalink)
Better than Ever!

Originally Posted by BajanPryncess View Post
I was thinking about this, as well. I think I'm gonna stick with the museum on Friday & chill for the rest of the weekend. Would like to check out a few fetes on Sat. & Sun., but I'm afraid they are going to get shut down...like many times in the past. I'm not shelling out money & getting all worked up to see a bunch of performers, only to have some DJ get on the mic after 2 performances saying "thanks for coming out, get home safely". That shyt won't cut it!

It's sad that this concern is legitimate...
Old 09-03-2009, 12:52 AM   #7 (permalink)
LoveStoned

Credits: 2,347
uh hmmmmm...
Old 09-03-2009, 09:17 AM   #8 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

Originally Posted by Prince 22 View Post
Where is the flyer for this, My friends were telling me its after the parkway...where will it be held because foam sounds fun after the parkway.

I hope yr not jinxing this VSD...............
It was last night a dollar with your flag before 1 and it look like they held up that line til 12 and that line was long. i sure police shut that down quick fast. Police real pain in de ass.
Old 09-03-2009, 02:42 PM   #9 (permalink)
zen
Gajo Fresco

Credits: 1,173
IMO - When people reach a certain age, they shouldn't be going to fetes where there are a chance it will close down!
Old 09-04-2009, 12:17 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 366
return of the jedi looking good, but really wonder if all dem artist gona be dey, cuz de ones that are dey for sure dey on de commerical saying de comin, even super blue dey juss add, but wha about beenie? ya know how much people goin juss to see beenie... an de line up long no rass...Bungi fayann benji, Supa blue, ricky t, saucy, iwer, skinny, jamsey, tallpre, an dey juss and brother b, sound too good to be true, de promotion is shell cartel n 104, an if ya use to go brass n glow ya done shell cartel rep for puttin artist on flyer and de paper work not set, den we as patrons pay for someting we doh get... talk na...
Old 09-04-2009, 12:45 AM   #11 (permalink)
Better than Ever!

Originally Posted by zen View Post
IMO - When people reach a certain age, they shouldn't be going to fetes where there are a chance it will close down!
Yeh...I reached that AGE, about 4 yrs now...I may Lime in front meh doorstep, if necessary.

Originally Posted by Trinibatears View Post
return of the jedi looking good, but really wonder if all dem artist gona be dey, cuz de ones that are dey for sure dey on de commerical saying de comin, even super blue dey juss add, but wha about beenie? ya know how much people goin juss to see beenie... an de line up long no rass...Bungi fayann benji, Supa blue, ricky t, saucy, iwer, skinny, jamsey, tallpre, an dey juss and brother b, sound too good to be true, de promotion is shell cartel n 104, an if ya use to go brass n glow ya done shell cartel rep for puttin artist on flyer and de paper work not set, den we as patrons pay for someting we doh get... talk na...

......woi, woi...

LOL...I'm sorry for laughing, but why do I feel yuh holding back?

Like, it was more/details you wanted to say...but don't feel to sh!t up people?
Old 09-04-2009, 03:36 AM   #12 (permalink)
~*~In the Mix~*~

Credits: 2,531
Hahaha. Look ting!
Old 09-04-2009, 08:36 AM   #13 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

Originally Posted by Trinibatears View Post