Old 07-20-2008, 09:13 AM   #1 (permalink)
De Hungry Man

John Legend Free Concert at Wingate

John Legend will appear on Monday July 21 at 7:30pm in a free concert at Wingate Field here in Brooklyn. See the link for details.

Martin Luther King Jr. Concert Series
Old 07-21-2008, 12:07 PM   #2 (permalink)
Peeper

Sounds nice for tonight but I may miss tonight's show. I will make sure that I won't miss August 18th's Caribbean show.
Old 07-22-2008, 02:37 AM   #3 (permalink)

show was ok....Estelle is boss....the British Lauryn Hill IMO....anyway, her performance was great! every song captured the interest and attention of the crwod, even the songs we didnt know...her remake of "Substitute Lover" is wicked....John was cool for the first 6 or so songs, then i got bored and left...
Old 07-22-2008, 03:16 AM   #4 (permalink)
The Captain!!!!!!!

New fan of Estelle. I had no clue who she was before tonite. John was cool, it was just exactly what i thought it would be.
Old 07-22-2008, 03:26 AM   #5 (permalink)
President Barack Obama!!!

Originally Posted by Ms.69 View Post
show was ok....Estelle is boss....the British Lauryn Hill IMO....anyway, her performance was great! every song captured the interest and attention of the crwod, even the songs we didnt know...her remake of "Substitute Lover" is wicked....John was cool for the first 6 or so songs, then i got bored and left...
Yes Estelle is!!!
MySpace.com - Estelle - LONDON - Hip Hop / Soul / R&B - www.myspace.com/estelleonline
ESTELLE :: HOME

Gyal I was happy from start to finish with his band and him. I never saw him perform in person before. I adore him even more now. He even come back out for an encore.

Originally Posted by boy wonder View Post
New fan of Estelle. I had no clue who she was before tonite. John was cool, it was just exactly what i thought it would be.
I am a new fan too.
I am a bigger fan of John after tonight.
Old 07-22-2008, 03:34 AM   #6 (permalink)
President Barack Obama!!!

Did anybody like Vaughn Anthony performance? He performed first.
MySpace.com - Vaughn Anthony - Brooklyn, US - R&B / Soul / Funk - www.myspace.com/vaughnanthony1
Old 07-22-2008, 08:53 AM   #7 (permalink)
De Hungry Man

Originally Posted by TriniTrini View Post
MySpace.com - Vaughn Anthony - Brooklyn, US - R&B / Soul / Funk - www.myspace.com/vaughnanthony1
I missed that performance because I was still on line. He was just ending when I finally got in. Estelle and John Legend were both very good though.
Old 07-22-2008, 09:15 AM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by TriniTrini View Post
he was ok but ummm a lil too raunchy and too much cussin being that there were a lot of children in the audience...but it was cool....