Old 09-01-2008, 12:33 PM   #1 (permalink)

How was the party at the library...Vale

How was vale vibe? How the costume presentation?
I Know That Aint Fare But I Don't Phucking Care...
Old 09-01-2008, 04:09 PM   #2 (permalink)

I ent go lie...Ip costumes look good in person. Chocolate is hot...I even liked the bra of Love.

As for the party, it was good but the sound/acoustics was WAYYYYYY off. Guess a library is not built for fetes....they probably should have done a sound check of some kind beforehand because the music really killed the vibe.
Old 09-01-2008, 06:30 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by trinidarkie View Post
I ent go lie...Ip costumes look good in person. Chocolate is hot...I even liked the bra of Love.

As for the party, it was good but the sound/acoustics was WAYYYYYY off. Guess a library is not built for fetes....they probably should have done a sound check of some kind beforehand because the music really killed the vibe.
wow...
I knew the costumes would look good in person because they look good in the pics I saw.
Old 09-01-2008, 07:40 PM   #4 (permalink)

Ditto. Acoustics and vibes were way off. There was a nice crowd, plenty food and the bartenders were mixing the drinks strong but.....
Old 09-01-2008, 07:56 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by hulk View Post
Ditto. Acoustics and vibes were way off. There was a nice crowd, plenty food and the bartenders were mixing the drinks strong but.....
They should have it out side next year.
Old 09-02-2008, 09:58 PM   #6 (permalink)

Would like to thank everyone for the support on Saturday. We realize that the acoustics gave us a challenge in the library, however the library has offered up a sound reinforcement engineering company to deal with the acoustics for us in 2009.

See you in Trini!
Old 09-02-2008, 11:45 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ValeVibe View Post
Would like to thank everyone for the support on Saturday. We realize that the acoustics gave us a challenge in the library, however the library has offered up a sound reinforcement engineering company to deal with the acoustics for us in 2009.

See you in Trini!
Great!
Old 09-03-2008, 03:58 PM   #8 (permalink)

See you in Trini!
I think that calls for a free ticket to the fete in trini
Old 09-03-2008, 04:31 PM   #9 (permalink)

LOL...U gone from available with out having to give a pound of flesh to free
Old 09-04-2008, 09:57 AM   #10 (permalink)

Thats a tough one...I "aint" touching that lighting rod with a 10 foot rubber poll.
Old 09-04-2008, 10:04 AM   #11 (permalink)

Thats a tough one...I "aint" touching that lighting rod with a 10 foot rubber poll.
So how do I get tix fuh dis boss fete?
Old 09-04-2008, 12:58 PM   #12 (permalink)
OBAMA 4 President!

y not?

obviously your patrons were not completely satisifed. why not do something in order to continue to receive their support?

Old 09-04-2008, 05:19 PM   #13 (permalink)

I take it that is a No

The food was on point though so leave that as is for next year...actually leave out the pholourie because that was kinda heavy.
Old 09-04-2008, 06:34 PM   #14 (permalink)

No pics?
Old 09-04-2008, 07:45 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Ms. QT CuTe View Post
y not?

obviously your patrons were not completely satisifed. why not do something in order to continue to receive their support?

LOL... cute! he doh have do anything if he doh want. I think people are willing to sell their first two children to get tix to the fete in trini.