Caribbean Fridays by Upscale Promotions
So who ever went to this event? How is it? Vibes? Crowd? Music? Liquor prices? Who ever attended this event @ Element? How would you rate it? Is it worth the $$?
I get to the joint at about 11:30, 12 o clock. When i get to the front of the line where i am supposed to pay i tell the girl that i am on the list. She asks what list...i tell her the list right there in her hand. Ms fabulosity doesnt even check the list to see if my name is on it. She asks if im gonna pay or not. I tell her ill pay if im not on the list. Ms fabulocity still doesnt check the list and tells me in a nasty stink tone that i gonna pay or leave. Her and her fab girlfriend are feeling extra special at this point because they obviously have the power to treat me the way they want. By this time, one of the promoter dudes comes over to see what is going on. I plead my case to him...but this time i show him the email that i got confirming that i was on the list. (good ole blackberry) When he saw who the email come from he quickly said...oh, sorry about that man....moved the rope out the way, walked me pass security check and i was finally in. The club itself was a cool vibe. Definately the older crown with a few youngster bussin all the new dances. The set up/vibes reminded me a little bit of how the clubs in the city used to be back in the days. Once i finished my guiness i was out...i stayed there for about half our. on the way out i told the ladies that gave me a hard time to have a good night............. broke biyatches always think their hot with their busted cheap ass shoes....overall, i would reccomend this spot to the twenty somethings looking to have a fun night out |
not ur friend...
went once and it was cool, nothing special......What Ras say is true, them gyal by de door is some assholes.....besides that it was a cool vibes, i might go again but in no rush to,
£ûv Фåñ £ïvë Hë®è Âñÿ Mø
I had the same problem that Ras had. I was more than ready to take my ass home but my gf who came from out of town wanted to go plus she said it was my bday lime so i called my friend who was inside and she sent the promoter to get me.
It's an ok vibes, but they need to clear up those issues at the door and the guest list. Haven't been to one in a while, but i won't mind attending again. |
see me....i is a big frikken man........i doh have patience fuh dese ex-jailbird bouncers and dem hot crotch gal who bulling ah promoter or 6 and tink dem running some big organization.....haul dem khunt eh.........i eh standing on no line begging nobody tuh get in dey party
£ûv Фåñ £ïvë Hë®è Âñÿ Mø
MiScHiEvOuS 'n PlAyFuL
Amanza Awatu!
![]() ![]() |
They Call Me Kween
i never had an issue at the door the promoter treats us good....but i have seen them gyuls act a way with others....hell dem does act a way wit we too when we doh even acknowledge them and just walk over to the promoter.....dem does look vex....but who studyin dem
ive been there 2 or 3 times now, i like it cause it ain bk....i ain seeing 3986747 ppl i know in deh....and is different i mean i does go upstairs by dem balcony ting and dais de post for de night....last time we went only ppl i saw who i knew was natural freaks...who play there and the promoter......JUST HOW I LIKE....low key its the city so u will get city prices on liquor....water is $4 so take a guess how much others will be, if u want to sit down in dem "fancy chair/table" ting yuh hadda buy a bottle....cheapest bottle is one sumting....no shandy is sold there only djs i really prefer are the freaks....and the time when Boomer was there....the others are kinda....hmmmm....not so good nah but i like it
#11 (permalink) | ||
well yes....
||
for some reason the bouncers dont fack with me....i guess i look like a cop or something....or they probably smell the rat...im just waiting for one of them to tell me some fackery so i can ask them for their i.d. and demand to see their proof of being bonded. i love it when the hot girls run around the place with the clip board like if they werent there the entire city would come to a stand still. honestly i dont even think the promoters fack those chics....those chics are just wanna be groupies damn, i should go back there just to start trouble ![]() |
fuh my bday too....plz and thanx |
Been there about three times.
The first time was kool. The 3rd time was a reggae night, so I aint really have fun. The second night, I tink it was Natural Freaks and Mr. Cee. That time was reeeeeeeal nice. It's a different crowd. Different ethnicities. Still Brooklyn in there. It is good to see new faces. The dress code is obviously different (no sneakers or collared shirts). But they did let me in when I had on what they deemed to be sneakers. The dance floor can become tight though. If your a guy, you should expect stooshness. Aint no real getting on. But like I said, it's nice. I would go maybe like once every other month. |
professional whiner man
yeah i agree... nvr had a problem at the door even wen im not working.... music is always on point... not too much of a sausage fest... it can get hot tho.... so prepare to sweat... and di best whines are usually given upstairs over lookin the dancefloor...

broke biyatches always think their hot with their busted cheap ass shoes....