Old 04-17-2008, 03:55 PM   #1 (permalink)

Atlanta Carnival 2008

Here we go again!!!

Wednesday -- Hangover
Thurday -- Fayann Lyons
Friday -- Jouvert at the Atrium
Saturday -- Machel Montano HD
Sunday -- Last Lap
Monday -- Final Destination
Old 04-17-2008, 03:59 PM   #2 (permalink)

Machel Montano in Atlanta

Old 04-17-2008, 06:05 PM   #3 (permalink)
TAUREAN WOMAN...nuff said

OMG! i'm so excited! my first atlanta carnival
Old 04-17-2008, 08:57 PM   #4 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Originally Posted by hotandgroovy View Post
OMG! i'm so excited! my first atlanta carnival
You going ATL?
I now checking out de line up
Old 04-17-2008, 11:02 PM   #5 (permalink)

I gon be dere.........especially for Guyana Day picnic on the Sunday.
Old 04-18-2008, 12:37 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ms. Monogamous

Originally Posted by DerMonger View Post
we must link at d picnic dm...i dey here in gt right now.
Old 04-20-2008, 03:53 AM   #7 (permalink)
I beez Tribing!!!

i hope machel actually shows up
Old 04-20-2008, 08:44 AM   #8 (permalink)

i think i may try to go this yr
Old 04-21-2008, 10:31 AM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by DerMonger View Post
I am going to Atlanta that weekend but I think the Guyana Day may be the only thing that I actually go to......

I am really going to see some family.
Old 04-21-2008, 05:46 PM   #10 (permalink)
ste madeline posse!

wow, looks like we have a good lineup yall!!! anybody have alink for where I could buy tickets for fayeann and machel?
Old 04-23-2008, 12:42 PM   #11 (permalink)
Daddy Cease in deh area

Originally Posted by southern chic View Post
wow, looks like we have a good lineup yall!!! anybody have alink for where I could buy tickets for fayeann and machel?
ticket locations for Machel deh pon deh flyer
Old 04-23-2008, 12:46 PM   #12 (permalink)
Daddy Cease in deh area

lineup for carnival day just annouced...ACCBA - Atlanta Carnival

also check.....Caribbean Vibes : Atlanta Reggae Source : Reggae in Atlanta :
Old 04-23-2008, 07:40 PM   #13 (permalink)
AtlasLion

Hmm im new to this atl business, where does the parade part happen? Do they have one?
Old 04-24-2008, 12:16 PM   #14 (permalink)
Enjoyin 5 Yrs On De Mix

I want 2 go this yr esp since they have mad guyanese events and plus theres no Glow in NYC. Think I might.
Old 04-24-2008, 06:18 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by kandygirl View Post
we must link at d picnic dm...i dey here in gt right now.
I am not sure if it's at the same park as last year. The parking was terrible. I saw many out of towners getting their cars towed. I'd like to think they changed venues. Nice to see all de Guyanese people in de park though. They need better live entertainment though. Dem had this paggalee lookin bhanna about 70 years old on de stage las' year and dat was it,lol. Admission was 5 bucks.

Originally Posted by VictoriaECD View Post
I am going to Atlanta that weekend but I think the Guyana Day may be the only thing that I actually go to......

I am really going to see some family.
Yeah that's mainly why I'm going too, but I went to Atlanta last year and missed the carnival. Wouldn't mind giving it a look though.

Last edited by DerMonger; 04-24-2008 at 06:20 PM.