Old 05-04-2008, 01:07 PM   #1 (permalink)

Any Soca Concerts In Bklyn 4 Memorial Weekend?

A couple years ago there was two now none?Is it because of venues?My out of state people accustom coming down should i tell dem dont bother bklyn gone thru?
Old 05-04-2008, 01:52 PM   #2 (permalink)
Reborn!!

Originally Posted by PUSHA View Post
A couple years ago there was two now none?Is it because of venues?My out of state people accustom coming down should i tell dem dont bother bklyn gone thru?

Yeah man the Brooklyn Caribbean scene fell off i guess.

I remember the year before last year they had 2 crazy concerts the same night.

Caribbean Woodstock (In the ark) and Brass and Glow(Kc Hideway).

And the biggest argument on islandmix at that time was which party they should go to....(they made a couple polls and everything).

It was madness that night because both parties was PACKED!

Had me wondering what would of happened if there was only one party that night.
Old 05-04-2008, 02:03 PM   #3 (permalink)

There is nothing posted for that weekend besides a couple boats rides.

Everything goin on in Alanta

Promoters get on it not to many people goin down atlanta so come with something nah.
Old 05-04-2008, 02:08 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by pebblesjt View Post
There is nothing posted for that weekend besides a couple boats rides.

Everything goin on in Alanta

Promoters get on it not to many people goin down atlanta so come with something nah.
i hear Trini Devo gonna be at carribean city
Old 05-04-2008, 02:35 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Ras_Apache View Post
i hear Trini Devo gonna be at carribean city
carribean who no thanks

next
Old 05-05-2008, 12:36 AM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by pebblesjt View Post
carribean who no thanks

next
FOR REAL I TALKIN BOUT TRAFFIK,ATLANTIK,ASYLUM BANDS,LIVE MUSIC FEELING WITH A DRUMMER AND TING,NOT NO CD,I GOT THE CD @ HOME ALREADY YA DIG
Old 05-05-2008, 12:26 PM   #7 (permalink)

since de Ark and KC Hideway gone thru....

only venue big enuff in BK (besides a park) is The Base Nightclub or a venue in the city (which i doubt they would get on such short notice)

sigh...gone are the days of Brass and Glow, Caribbean Woodstock, De Original Wet Fete, the caribbean concerts formerly given in Prospect Park, Jefferson Field and Marine Park.

alot of these promoters ent makin sense to me anymore, which is why i have been partying much (if at all) anymore. too much of the same s**t. no one is making the attempt to revive the BK Caribbean scene to it's glory....as long as the makin they money from some of the same ole parties they throw, no one is gonna change one thing. something needs to happen for those promoters to see that a change needs to be made.

Last edited by SweetControversy; 05-05-2008 at 12:29 PM.
Old 05-10-2008, 06:31 PM   #8 (permalink)

No they have C-Pac?

And there is the River that is huge but it in Queens and I know brooklyn folks don't like to come to Queens :
Old 05-10-2008, 06:44 PM   #9 (permalink)

No Concerts That Saturday Night....But Foreign Accent Promotions has a Camo Fete in DJUMBALA that night....
any-soca-concerts-bklyn-4-memorial-weekend-camokingdomft2_sm.jpg  

Last edited by RUCKUS; 05-10-2008 at 06:50 PM.
Old 05-10-2008, 10:28 PM   #10 (permalink)
Reborn!!

Originally Posted by Ms.69 View Post
only venue big enuff in BK (besides a park) is The Base Nightclub or a venue in the city (which i doubt they would get on such short notice)

sigh...gone are the days of Brass and Glow, Caribbean Woodstock, De Original Wet Fete, the caribbean concerts formerly given in Prospect Park, Jefferson Field and Marine Park.

alot of these promoters ent makin sense to me anymore, which is why i have been partying much (if at all) anymore. too much of the same s**t. no one is making the attempt to revive the BK Caribbean scene to it's glory....as long as the makin they money from some of the same ole parties they throw, no one is gonna change one thing. something needs to happen for those promoters to see that a change needs to be made.

DAMN!!!!!!!!!

BROOKLYN FELL OF HARD!!!!!!!!!
Old 05-11-2008, 01:25 AM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ~Ragga~ View Post
DAMN!!!!!!!!!

if again....this summer it's all about the 3 B's, Backyards, boatrides and basements cuz the BK club scene ent sayin a damn thing anymore....steups
Old 05-11-2008, 01:41 AM   #12 (permalink)

DAMN!!!!!!!!!

if again....this summer it's all about the 3 B's, Backyards, boatrides and basements cuz the BK club scene ent sayin a damn thing anymore....steups
Old 05-11-2008, 05:29 PM   #13 (permalink)
myspace.com/THUSTYTroupe

There is always de biggest Soca Party in nyc Soca On Demand, but like dey say de venues not dey, no outdoor fetes dis year yet, no bungi on stage, iwer jumpin in de crowd, or de Thusty Troupe wavin a big flag in a out doors venue.... If ya bringin ya people it hada be for sod de friday, boom boatride de sat and daz it, unless ya trecking all de way to de jumbla afta, lata
Old 05-11-2008, 09:25 PM   #14 (permalink)
Reborn!!

Originally Posted by Ms.69 View Post
I guess we still have those free concerts on Wingate park if that counts for anything.

Last year with Machel was pretty good.
Old 05-16-2008, 01:28 AM   #15 (permalink)
Sweet like sugarcane

I guess we still have those free concerts on Wingate park if that counts for anything.

Last year with Machel was pretty good.
I was in that.