#633 (permalink) |
Peace Love n Pretty Tings
Credits: 234,676
__________________ "Twats you people be" - Chinks ![]() "Don't try to win over the haters, you're not the jackass whisperer." Some people get you and some people don’t, and to spend your life trying to make people understand how deep and complex and varied you are — I think that way lies madness - K. Blanchett "The leopard's stealthy gait is not a result of cowardice; it is simply stalking a prey." (Do not mistake people's gentle nature for spinelessness) - Yoruba Proverb |
#634 (permalink) |
Credits: 699,450
how could the school forward pics of the jewelry to the police yet not inform the parents of the results of the bag search?
is that part even true? anyways. |
#635 (permalink) |
Weakness fuh Sweetness
Credits: 78,768
#636 (permalink) |
el n00ño
Credits: 47,168
I'm not naive so I never assumed he was a model citizen/student. I also knew that the pic of him that's mostly shown is not a current one. Nor did I think Zimmerman's mugshot pic was current since he wouldn't have a mugshot pic, not being arrested in here.
However, petty teenage misbehavior is not enough to paint Martin as a dangerous criminal. Since the beginning, the story from witnesses is that there was a struggle. I don't doubt that Martin struck and fought against Zimmerman, but what was he to do? What's most important is what lead to the struggle. All signs point to Zimmerman causing the situation and that's a huge part of the case. Even if burglary was Martin's favorite hobby, Zimmerman didn't know that so it's irrelevant. __________________ West Indian T-shirts & More: www.wiCulture.com Like it on Facebook: facebook.com/wiculturetees |
#637 (permalink) |
Earth Angel
Credits: 1,301,047
All simply attempting to distract people from looking at the facts of the case. I really can't be bothered with all of the nonsense surrounding this case.
#638 (permalink) | |
Himix Raysiss
Credits: 911,753
__________________ Blakk homan mi seh!! Mi luv mi empress, mi rayt mih hempress, nuh odda homan ina di werl coulda eva come tess mih hafrican queen, she ah di sweetess! Blakk oman yuh ah di bess!! |
#639 (permalink) | |
Weakness fuh Sweetness
#640 (permalink) |
Girl Crush
Credits: 486,514
Agreed. With that being said, what if someone is blocking your path? We've all been in situations where your goal is to walk away, but the other person is hell bent on something going down.
__________________ Our Queen went to sleep, her people left to weep....in song she lives on. Long Live the Queen! |
#641 (permalink) |
Himix Raysiss
Credits: 911,753
Keep your cool and if you don't have too much pride and an ego to match, dial 911. At minimum if anything happens records will show you initiated a call to the authorities. We have to (despite black people's general distrust) teach the youngsters to call 911. Imagine if while TM noticed Zimmerman and told his gf she said "call the cops and report what is going on." Even if things ended the exact same, there would be a record of TM feeling threathened that this man was following him. As it stands Zimmerman's version of events coupled with the call we heard might actually get him off scott free.
__________________ Blakk homan mi seh!! Mi luv mi empress, mi rayt mih hempress, nuh odda homan ina di werl coulda eva come tess mih hafrican queen, she ah di sweetess! Blakk oman yuh ah di bess!! |
#642 (permalink) |
Weakness fuh Sweetness
Yes there are situations where someone is hell bent on something going down. Been there, done that. But I've always had a way to get myself out of the situation whether running or trickery or even if I had to fight it was gain the advantage and get away. But then again I try my best to avoid places and situations where I would be put in that situation. (NOTE: I do not think that was the case here.)
#643 (permalink) | ||
Girl Crush
Credits: 486,514
__________________ Our Queen went to sleep, her people left to weep....in song she lives on. Long Live the Queen! |
||
#644 (permalink) | |
Weakness fuh Sweetness
In any situation, you have to do what is best for YOU and to keep yourself alive. Both could have avoided it. Now two people's lives are gone because what kind of life would ZM possibly have now even after this blows over? Sometimes egos need to be checked for the best outcome...and both egos should have been checked at the door here. |
#645 (permalink) | |
Weakness fuh Sweetness