Like Tree220Likes

Old 03-22-2012, 01:54 PM   #316 (permalink)

Credits: 43,036
Originally Posted by Dragon View Post
BTW : to that young lady/ Young Man – Lucianite , I am not abusing my so-call powers . I am a leader and I don’t follow what others are doing

we are looking for you to LEAD the fight in the area you say that needs addressing...

I eh asking you to follow nuffin...
Old 03-22-2012, 02:11 PM   #317 (permalink)
SAINTSational

Credits: 682,489
Richard if anyone is being a hypocrite... you, my friend, are leading the pack.
Mrs. Skilz™ likes this.

Those Who Sacrifice Freedom for Security Deserve Neither
www.cookingwithval.com
http://www.snackhealthy.com/snackwithval
@cookingwithval
@NicaBlack

Old 03-22-2012, 02:29 PM   #318 (permalink)

Credits: 1,018,067
I have no problem with people voicing their opinions/dissatisfaction inna civilized and educated manner........but come the fock on with this Million Hoodie ghetto shit.........

I Doh Give Ah Damn If Yuh Doh Like Me.........Ah Like Mehself.......Ah Like Mehself........Real Bad

Old 03-22-2012, 02:30 PM   #319 (permalink)
Girl Crush

Credits: 486,563
Originally Posted by Dragon View Post
You know what is SAD about this situation , AH few months ago a BLACK man was shot and killed in central Florida the same way but there was no march or protest I didn’t see Imix Bleeding Hearts posting about it here , twitter or FB .

My beef with allyuh is de bandwagon mentality, some members claiming it’s not ah RACE thing but we all know if this was white on white or black on black. You and the media won’t be talking about it.

From the little I know about the case the man will be charged, but the police is taking their time and getting all their ducks in ah row. They should not rush to judgment an FACK up the case just to please people on FB, IMIX or the Rev Al. today the Obama justice department said it will take them WEEKS to investigate, but they won’t arrest anyone until their investigation is DONE. Wonder if anyone will march on the white house because Eric “the gun runner “Holder is taking too long?

BTW : to that young lady/ Young Man – Lucianite , I am not abusing my so-call powers . I am a leader and I don’t follow what others are doing

You are being a cunnyhole of epic portions on this. What ppl are upset about is the cops initial investigation and or the lack there of.
femmeayitienne likes this.

Our Queen went to sleep, her people left to weep....in song she lives on.

Long Live the Queen!

Old 03-22-2012, 02:35 PM   #320 (permalink)
Weakness fuh Sweetness

Credits: 78,788
Originally Posted by iPicong View Post
I have no problem with people voicing their opinions/dissatisfaction inna civilized and educated manner........but come the fock on with this Million Hoodie ghetto shit.........
Ditto...Some people out there just for being out there. I just want the family to be careful in all this. They are seeking justice but I just hope them and their situation is not used to forward someone else's selfish agenda.
Mrs. Skilz™ likes this.
Old 03-22-2012, 02:37 PM   #321 (permalink)
Gladiator

Originally Posted by mysticbluejay View Post
we just want justice!! No ones talking about violence; it is clear that this was a heinous and racist crime. Our legal system here has failed us in this case. I am honestly disgusted that this act has slipped through the cracks. An innocent boy was killed because of some overzealous crackpot.

again sign the petition if you haven't
https://www.change.org/petitions/pro...trayvon-martin
signed !
Old 03-22-2012, 02:38 PM   #322 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Chinks View Post
You are being a cunnyhole of epic portions on this. What ppl are upset about is the cops initial investigation and or the lack there of.
whoever the ranking officer(s) on the scene who made that decision their heads gonna role........if they consulted with the Prosecutors office too..... their heads gonna role........but if that law gonna be modified its gonna be after the next elections........its a big mess......a friend of mine was telling me today that this same law was being used as a defense by gang members cutting each other down

I Doh Give Ah Damn If Yuh Doh Like Me.........Ah Like Mehself.......Ah Like Mehself........Real Bad

Old 03-22-2012, 02:39 PM   #323 (permalink)
Weakness fuh Sweetness

Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post
Not to say what you're saying isn't correct but at the end of the day, ppl respond most when an incident hits close to home. I'm seeing it all on FB too and friends of mine that are usually so non-activist have those pics up of their kids and what they're saying is that their child is Trayvon...that's the sentiment that's getting ppl...that their child may not be any sort of trouble maker/criminal..that they may go through lengths to keep their child out of bad neighborhoods, bad things... but yet their child be a marked victim because of the color of their skin. So its not about hypocrisy...fear for your family will turn anyone into an activist.
Objection....speculation...

But seriously this incident hit me close to home too. As it does for lots of people who have teenagers and immediate family in that age group. But there are a ton of incidents that should and do hit home to many people and they garner no such support.

All I will say is that there are a LOT of opportunists in this world. Some are monetary, some are disruptive, some are peaceful and forthcoming, some seek publicity and attention and some are violent. I just don't want the family to be taken advantage of by these opportunists. They have been through enough already.
BacchanalDiva likes this.

Last edited by Yankee Doodle; 03-22-2012 at 02:41 PM..
Old 03-22-2012, 02:40 PM   #324 (permalink)
Weakness fuh Sweetness

whoever the ranking officer(s) on the scene who made that decision their heads gonna role........if they consulted with the Prosecutors office too..... their heads gonna role........but if that law gonna be modified its gonna be after the next elections........its a big mess......a friend of mine was telling me today that this same law was being used as a defense by gang members cutting each other down
It's being used all over. People have been critical of this law since it's been passed.
Old 03-22-2012, 02:43 PM   #325 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Yankee Doodle View Post
Ditto...Some people out there just for being out there. I just want the family to be careful in all this. They are seeking justice but I just hope them and their situation is not used to forward someone else's selfish agenda.
im pissed off that this kid died in the manner he did and that the local system failed him......especially since from all reports he was looked like a good kid......but the ignorance that i read on here and saw on tv last night with that million hoodie ghetto shit have me fuming too.........why must black people always have to live up to the worse stereotypes available.........

Old 03-22-2012, 02:43 PM   #326 (permalink)

Credits: 1,471
big mistake getting the press and curl headed "reverend" involved
It's being used all over. People have been critical of this law since it's been passed.
but yet..almost 10 years later, its still in effect?

nude woman- "I am strong, independent, successful, liberated and I can show my bressssssss"

man watching nude women- "oh yeah girl I agree, more bress and poosy"

jesus christ and god' "oh black people"

devil- "no comment"--Carlos the Great!

Old 03-22-2012, 02:52 PM   #327 (permalink)
Weakness fuh Sweetness

im pissed off that this kid died in the manner he did and that the local system failed him......especially since from all reports he was looked like a good kid......but the ignorance that i read on here and saw on tv last night with that million hoodie ghetto shit have me fuming too.........why must black people always have to live up to the worse stereotypes available.........
No one wants to see a kid (especially one that cause no trouble) go out like that. I just think it's pure emotion fueling the fire. And everyone wants an answer but right now, no one accepts the answer from the police and that's fine. And heads will roll over it and next election here in Florida I'm sure it will be on the ballot.
Old 03-22-2012, 02:54 PM   #328 (permalink)
Weakness fuh Sweetness

Originally Posted by BABYLOC View Post
big mistake getting the press and curl headed "reverend" involved

but yet..almost 10 years later, its still in effect?
You have to understand how power is distributed here in Florida. Fact that most of the "minorities" are scattered in metropolitan areas (Miami, Ft. Lauderdale, Palm Beach, Tampa, Orlando, and Jacksonville). There are a ton more representatives in Florida than just the ones from that area. You have to understand demographics to see why certain things are passed in Florida.
Old 03-22-2012, 02:57 PM   #329 (permalink)
Anonymous

Credits: 29,960
White People, You Will Never Look Suspicious! by Michael Skolnik

I will never look suspicious to you. Even if I have a black hoodie, a pair of jeans and white sneakers on...in fact, that is what I wore yesterday...I still will never look suspicious. No matter how much the hoodie covers my face or how baggie my jeans are, I will never look out of place to you. I will never watch a taxi cab pass me by to pick someone else up. I will never witness someone clutch their purse tightly against their body as they walk by me. I won't have to worry about a police car following me for two miles, so they can "run my plates." I will never have to pay before I eat. And I certainly will never get "stopped and frisked." I will never look suspicious to you, because of one thing and one thing only. The color of my skin. I am white.

I was born white. It was the card I was dealt. No choice in the matter. Just the card handed out by the dealer. I have lived my whole life privileged. Privileged to be born without a glass ceiling. Privileged to grow up in the richest country in the world. Privileged to never look suspicious. I have no guilt for the color of my skin or the privilege that I have. Remember, it was just the next card that came out of the deck. But, I have choices. I got choices on how I play the hand I was dealt. I got a lot of options. The ball is in my court.

So, today I decided to hit the ball. Making a choice. A choice to stand up for Trayvon Martin. 17 years old. black. innocent. murdered with a bag of skittles and a bottle of ice tea in his hands. "Suspicious." that is what the guy who killed him said he looked like cause he had on a black hoodie, a pair of jeans and white sneakers. But, remember I had on that same outfit yesterday. And yes my Air Force Ones were "brand-new" clean. After all, I was raised in hip-hop...part of our dress code. I digress. Back to Trayvon and the gated community in Sanford, Florida, where he was visiting his father.

I got a lot of emails about Trayvon. I have read a lot of articles. I have seen a lot of television segments. The message is consistent. Most of the commentators, writers, op-ed pages agree. Something went wrong. Trayvon was murdered. Racially profiled. Race. America's elephant that never seems to leave the room. But, the part that doesn't sit well with me is that all of the messengers of this message are all black too. I mean, it was only two weeks ago when almost every white person I knew was tweeting about stopping a brutal African warlord from killing more innocent children. And they even took thirty minutes out of their busy schedules to watch a movie about dude. They bought t-shirts. Some bracelets. Even tweeted at Rihanna to take a stance. But, a 17 year old American kid is followed and then ultimately killed by a neighborhood vigilante who happens to be carrying a semi-automatic weapon and my white friends are quiet. Eerily quiet. Not even a trending topic for the young man.

We've heard the 911 calls. We seen the 13 year old witness. We've read the letter from the alleged killer's father. We listened to the anger of the family's attorney. We've felt the pain of Trayvon's mother. For heaven's sake, for 24 hours he was a deceased John Doe at the hospital because even the police couldn't believe that maybe he LIVES in the community. There are still some facts to figure out. There are still some questions to be answered. But, let's be clear. Let's be very, very clear. Before the neighborhood watch captain, George Zimmerman, started following him against the better judgement of the 911 dispatcher. Before any altercation. Before any self-defense claim. Before Travyon's cries for help were heard on the 911 tapes. Before the bullet hit him dead in the chest. Before all of this. He was suspicious. He was suspicious. suspicious. And you know, like I know, it wasn't because of the hoodie or the jeans or the sneakers. Cause I had on that same outfit yesterday and no one called 911 saying I was just wandering around their neighborhood. It was because of one thing and one thing only. Trayvon is black.

So I've made the choice today to tell my white friends that the rights I take for granted are only valid if I fight to give those same rights to others. The taxi cab. The purse. The meal. The police car. The police. These are all things I've taken for granted.

So, I fight for Trayvon Martin. I fight for Amadou Diallo. I fight for Rodney King. I fight for every young black man who looks "suspicious" to someone who thinks they have the right to take away their freedom to walk through their own neighborhood. I fight against my own stereotypes and my own suspicions. I fight for people whose ancestors built this country, literally, and who are still treated like second class citizens. Being quiet is not an option, for we have been too quiet for too long.

White People, You Will Never Look Suspicious Like Trayvon Martin by Michael Skolnik | Global Grind

Seven is the number of the natural world. There are 7 days in the week, 7 notes on the musical scale and 7 directions (left, right, up, down, forward, back and center). The Sages teach that seven are the attributes of physicality: Height, Width, Depth, Top and Bottom (limits height), Front and Back (limits width), Left and Right (limits depth), the connecting of the other six.

Old 03-22-2012, 03:05 PM   #330 (permalink)

Credits: 102,883
dude spear me you not as ignorant as you would like to claim. Had they not been and out cry or "million hoodie ghetto shit" as you claim all of those people would have just gone about their business.

Black people always do this shit, like other black have no business out crying an injustice. Look at how everyone is worship George Clooney for being some savior for bringing the plight of Sudanese to the forefront. How long have black political leader and other black individuals tried to highlight these atrocities. Dude get arrested and all of a sudden the issue is up again. It always take one incident to bring an issue to the forefront.

What happen to this kid was a horrible, and i respect everyone who is involved in the million "hoodie ghetto shit" for what ever personal gains that doesn't deter from the fact that their presence in some way shape of form helps brings attention to the issue.
Rinababy likes this.

Last edited by bhalistix; 03-28-2012 at 12:17 PM..