Like Tree6Likes

Old 03-30-2012, 12:49 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 1,062,204
Your Son brought home a girl

with this hairstyle to a family function.. what would you think? She's about to enter the working world and is looking for a job at your company.. what would you tell her?

Old 03-30-2012, 12:54 PM   #2 (permalink)
sharkie

Cut that shit off. Cuz it's ugly.
Mrs. Skilz™ likes this.
Old 03-30-2012, 12:55 PM   #3 (permalink)
DSP
Heri

Credits: 72,961
if I own an entertainment company I'd ask her what does she do.. sing, dance, rap?
Old 03-30-2012, 12:58 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 1,018,485
Mrs. Skilz™ likes this.

I Doh Give Ah Damn If Yuh Doh Like Me.........Ah Like Mehself.......Ah Like Mehself........Real Bad

Old 03-30-2012, 12:58 PM   #5 (permalink)
Searching For Answers

Credits: 16,509
umm..

thats a lot going on in that scenerio...

so i will break it down..

If my son brought home a girl with a kind of hairstyle like that, i wouldnt really care... I myself like that sort of thing anyway. I love body art and expression using the body...
(I am not too fond of the colors in that girls hair though.. the coloring makes it too much to take in)

Looking for a job in my company... well depending on what company i have,
If it was a company that called for a more conservative look, of course i would tell her she has to tame that hairstyle.. clients might not be so forgiving or whatever...
But knowing me, i would never have a company like that... anything I am in charge of would probably be an environment where that sort of thing wouldnt matter..

the healthy man does not torture others - generally it is the tortured who turn into torturers.

Carl G. Jung

Last edited by Hello BKLYN; 03-30-2012 at 01:00 PM..
Old 03-30-2012, 01:19 PM   #6 (permalink)

hab not a company you have.. the company you work for.. unless they are one and the same..

me personally, when my son comes through the door with her.. i'd probably give my son a few piercing seconds of direct eye contact that will say a whole lot.... smile, make her feel welcome and probably send a few more veiled glances my son's way.. he and i will probably have a "conversation" after she leaves..lol.. when she asks about my company i'd tell her flat out that she'll def need to be more on the conservative side... and see what her skillset is.. if it's something far out, then point her in the direction of a company more aligned with her skillset.. no point in making somebody change who they are for no reason..

RED EYE - Memorial Weekend

RedEye Village

Atlanta Caribbean Unity Festival

Wade Walker Park
Old 03-30-2012, 01:22 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 134,795
Its not me my son would have to worry about. Between his grandmother and his aunts, he know better than to bring anything like that around.

"Those who are able to see beyond the shadows and lies of their culture will never be understood, let alone believed, by the masses." -Plato

"god is the deification of a culture."
-Dr Yosef ben-Jochannan

Old 03-30-2012, 01:22 PM   #8 (permalink)

aye picong u ever went to that Universoul circus?? pure kicks.. their ribbon dance is surely different.. it was like being in a disco.. with slow songs and ting.. lol

Old 03-30-2012, 01:23 PM   #9 (permalink)
Freedom

Credits: 214,532
were u walking up nostrand today? I saw that today when i was walking to the train station and i thought 'That's an interesting hairstyle, not an everyday look, but if you want to be 'extra' its cool'.

To answer the question, it would depend on how she behaves. If she's loud and obnoxious, then i would not be too fond of her. But if she carries herself with class and speaks well and intelligently, then i would just assume she's one of those 'fashion, out of the ordinary' types.

And no, at my current job she would not fit in. If i was working in Fashion, then maybe.

~~When your character is built on spiritual and moral foundations, your contagious way of life will influence millions.~~

Real Eyes
Realize
Real Lies

Last edited by ~Ms. Classy Lady~; 03-30-2012 at 01:27 PM..
Old 03-30-2012, 01:27 PM   #10 (permalink)
sharkie

Sorry, that shit's ugly.
Mrs. Skilz™ likes this.
Old 03-30-2012, 01:32 PM   #11 (permalink)
Searching For Answers

Credits: 16,509
Originally Posted by ladyrastafari View Post
hab not a company you have.. the company you work for.. unless they are one and the same..

me personally, when my son comes through the door with her.. i'd probably give my son a few piercing seconds of direct eye contact that will say a whole lot.... smile, make her feel welcome and probably send a few more veiled glances my son's way.. he and i will probably have a "conversation" after she leaves..lol.. when she asks about my company i'd tell her flat out that she'll def need to be more on the conservative side... and see what her skillset is.. if it's something far out, then point her in the direction of a company more aligned with her skillset.. no point in making somebody change who they are for no reason..
oh ok, if is a company i work for and it requires a conservative look, i would be like, "they kinda uptight in that place so they will definately have something to say about your hair.."

the healthy man does not torture others - generally it is the tortured who turn into torturers.

Carl G. Jung

Old 03-30-2012, 01:43 PM   #12 (permalink)
Faada Devvil

Credits: 8,983
good example of showing why so many "hot" women single

"dislike"
jealousy some call it envy some call it grudgeful, yanky style playa hatah but we seh BADMIND- worldboss

Old 03-30-2012, 01:53 PM   #13 (permalink)

i mean you can have avante garde hairstyles at work.. cos my sister in law has a mohawk but hers is tasteful so its no scene plus u can slick it down. lol
Your Son brought home a girl-weddin.jpg  
agroDOLCE and triniameri like this.

Old 03-30-2012, 02:06 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 103,278
Originally Posted by ladyrastafari View Post

now you gonna hold somebody hair style against them..... damn woman what kinda man/woman you with... . Why don't you sit your judgmental ass down for a sec and find out who and what the young lady is about before you pass judgement.

Notice in no part of you response you say i will sit down an see what kind person she is.....
Old 03-30-2012, 02:08 PM   #15 (permalink)
sharkie

Originally Posted by Hello BKLYN View Post
oh ok, if is a company i work for and it requires a conservative look, i would be like, "they kinda uptight in that place so they will definately have something to say about your hair.."
daiz a word?
agroDOLCE likes this.