Old 02-21-2009, 07:20 AM   #1 (permalink)
Manchester United

Credits: 563,489
WTF going on in Tobago? German woman killed.

German woman killed in Tobago
Saturday, February 21st 2009

A SOUTH African national was assisting Tobago police in the investigation into the latest murder on the island last night.

The man was taken into custody moments after German national Claudia Feldmeir, 46, the assistant manager at Summerland Suites in Bon Accord, was murdered on the compound of her place of employment. Her throat was slit and she was outside Suite 110 shortly after 6 p.m. on Thursday.

Feldmeir arrived on the island in October 2008 and was employed at Summerland Suites on December 11.

Assistant Commissioner of Police Nadhir Khan said it was still unclear what the motive for the killing was, but they had ruled out robbery.

"My information so far is one of the residents heard a scream and when that resident looked out, Ms Feldmeir was seen pounding on the door, pleading for help. The occupant of suite 110 is also an employee at Summerland Suites. He came out to assist her, but by then she was lying on the floor, bleeding from a wound to her throat," Khan said.

In an interview with the Express, caretaker at a nearby nightclub Kennrick Fields said a young child came to him and another man, screaming that a woman was on the ground, with blood coming from her neck.

"I was talking to the painter, when we heard screams. We came outside the nightclub and saw a man, who told us he saw a man leaving the premises of Summerland Suites with a bag and wearing a white and red hat. While speaking with the man, a little boy came running to us and said, 'Help, help, a woman got cut.' He was very traumatised."

He said they went over to Summerland Suites and saw Feldmeir bleeding on the ground.

Feldmeir's murder was the second in less than a week on the island. On Wednesday, the body of Tobago food vendor Esther McClatchie-Trim, of Calder Hall, was found close to her home, days after she went missing.

She had two holes in the head, which police said could have been caused by a bullet or a blunt object, but an autopsy has not yet been conducted on her body.

A team of special security officials arrived on the island via helicopter during the early hours of yesterday morning, and assisted local officers as they returned to the scene to the scene to continue their investigations.

Neighbours the Express spoke to yesterday, who wanted to remain anonymous, said they had an uncomfortable night after hearing Feldmeir's curdling screams for help. Some said they may have to seek counselling due to the trauma.

As to what measures would be put in place to deal with crimes in the Bon Accord area, Khan said patrols would continue.

The Homicide Bureau is continuing investigations into the matter.

This murder comes even as the October 9, 2008, murder of Swedish couple Anna Sundsval, 62, and Ake Alsoon 73 at the Bon Accord Development remains unsolved. Both were hacked to death. Two suspects were held, but later released from police custody. No one has since been charged for those murders.

Trinidad News, Trinidad Newspaper, Trinidad Sports, Trinidad politics, Trinidad and Tobago, Tobago News, Trinidad classifieds, Trinidad TV, Sports, Business

UNITED we stand divided they fall, Champ20ns 2012/13.

Old 02-21-2009, 10:10 AM   #2 (permalink)
ah too rude!!

Credits: 98,899
so german people cant get killed too?
Old 02-21-2009, 10:36 AM   #3 (permalink)
Manchester United

Credits: 563,489
Originally Posted by Deionjones2 View Post
so german people cant get killed too?
1 (German) Got killed in trini also up Diego martin side, they "bandits" enter to rob his home and murder him in the house, his wife was there also. I eh ah outside tourist and I eh venturing in trini unless ah have license firearm.

UNITED we stand divided they fall, Champ20ns 2012/13.

Old 02-21-2009, 10:37 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 92,303
Mau Mau Uprising?
Old 02-21-2009, 10:39 AM   #5 (permalink)
I can only be me....

Credits: 93,990
Originally Posted by notorious saga View Post
1 (german) got killed in trini also up diego martin side, they "bandits" enter to rob his home and murder him in the house, his wife was there also. I eh ah outside tourist and i eh venturing in trini unless ah have license firearm.
+1

Not a single ounce of fock shall be given today...

Old 02-21-2009, 11:03 AM   #6 (permalink)
BASHMENT Master

Credits: 6,757
i think this is crazy. I doh understand why tnt so violent.....I went last year for carnival and thought i was going to freely roam places in the daytime....yeah right...

Fantastic FOG Friday with Machel Montano

Pulse 48
Friday,July 12th

MIAMI CARNIVAL WEEKEND -- RAVE & GIRL POWER MIAMI

TBA
Thursday,October 10th
Old 02-21-2009, 11:22 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 701,099
damn and no clear motive for the killing.

steupssssssss

Old 02-21-2009, 11:35 AM   #8 (permalink)
Links30

If i am not mistaken but i think Tobago may have a possible serial killer on the loose. Something always going on in Bon Accord.
Old 02-21-2009, 11:40 AM   #9 (permalink)
Now what you gonna say???

Credits: 55,226
Originally Posted by Bago20 View Post
If i am not mistaken but i think Tobago may have a possible serial killer on the loose. Something always going on in Bon Accord.
Oh gawd dont say that...thats a scary thought
Old 02-21-2009, 11:42 AM   #10 (permalink)
L O S T

Credits: 76,691
Originally Posted by Rinababy View Post
yeah that would not be nice at all,especially since they depend on tourism to a certain extent
Old 02-21-2009, 11:44 AM   #11 (permalink)
Links30

Well for some reason, something always happening at those villas, especially down Bon accord side. Something going on down there man. All this non-sense is doing is hurting the image of Tobago, first we had to deal with the gay guy concert from the UK and now these killings. If this remain the way they are the pretty soon Tobago would not longer be seing tourist and who is that going to affect the most? I swear is like people ent tinking at all.
Old 02-21-2009, 11:46 AM   #12 (permalink)
Now what you gonna say???

Credits: 55,226
Originally Posted by . View Post
yeah that would not be nice at all,especially since they depend on tourism to a certain extent
I wasn't even thinking that but you're right. I was just thinkng the way these police so inept it could take a lot more people getting kill before they even get a clue.
Old 02-21-2009, 11:51 AM   #13 (permalink)
L O S T

Credits: 76,691
I wasn't even thinking that but you're right. I was just thinkng the way these police so inept it could take a lot more people getting kill before they even get a clue.
that and they probably dont have the big $$ that countries like the US has to spend on investigations
Old 02-21-2009, 11:55 AM   #14 (permalink)
Links30

What i think could help is if they installed more security cameras, that could be a start.
Old 02-21-2009, 12:03 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 87,737
Originally Posted by Bago20 View Post
What i think could help is if they installed more security cameras, that could be a start.
another option would be to educate the people on the importance of tourism. i get the vibe that in trini/bago tourists are not appreciated. that is NOT the kinda rep you want...hell even NYC thrives on tourism.

atleast in jamaica they keep the crime outta the tourist areas. a tourist can even walk through the worst parts of jamaica and no one will trouble them.