View Poll Results: would you support a CARICOM olympic team
Yes! I am all for Caribbean unity in any form 3 30.00%
Hell no, my island dont need to share with any others 4 40.00%
Maybe 3 30.00%
I would support it if there is no island quotas 0 0%
Voters: 10. You may not vote on this poll

Like Tree8Likes

Old 07-30-2012, 10:13 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 4,031
Would u support a CARICOM olympic team?

??? what u think

GREATNESS IS ALL I KNOW

Old 07-30-2012, 10:14 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 23,755
What purpose does that make?

Man knows so much and does so little-Buckminster Fuller

Nature is trying very hard to make us succeed, but nature does not depend on us. We are not the only experiment.-Buckminster Fuller

We are on a spaceship; a beautiful one. It took billions of years to develop.We're not going to get another. Now, how are we going to make this spaceship work?-Buckminster Fuller

Old 07-30-2012, 10:15 PM   #3 (permalink)
Gladiator

So it will be mostly a Jamaican team with few outsiders ?..

because most of the tops athletes from the English Caribbean come from
where ? lol

ask the jamaicans if that make sense lol
Old 07-30-2012, 10:16 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by optimizm View Post
What purpose does that make?
look at how great the US, Russia and some of the other large blocs do, we are very small.

so far only Cuba have a silver medal for the Caribbean

GREATNESS IS ALL I KNOW

Old 07-30-2012, 10:20 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Gladiator View Post
So it will be mostly a Jamaican team with few outsiders ?..

because most of the tops athletes from the English Caribbean come from
where ? lol

ask the jamaicans if that make sense lol
think of seein 5 caricom performers as opposed to 2 Americans, that would be funny..the American era of athletic dominance is gone

GREATNESS IS ALL I KNOW

Old 07-30-2012, 10:21 PM   #6 (permalink)
Gladiator

combining islands don't mean = more medals

combine islands and you still have the challenge to find the quality athletes in respective sports...

How many Caricom islands has the infrastructure and financial support from the private sector to develop gymnastics, swimming , Basketball, from grass roots level to Olympic level ? also Caricom population is too small..and people (population) is an asset because bigger your people resource means bigger your pool to choose from to search and develop talent

GOT ICE 2013, THE ULTIMATE COOLER FETE OF THE SUMMER

Pulse 48 Outdoor Complex
Saturday,June 29th

Fantastic FOG Friday with Machel Montano

Pulse 48
Friday,July 12th
Old 07-30-2012, 10:22 PM   #7 (permalink)
Gladiator

Originally Posted by SWAGGERIFIC View Post
think of seein 5 caricom performers as opposed to 2 Americans, that would be funny..the American era of athletic dominance is gone
According to the medal count in past Olympics America still lead athletics..you are the fool who only knows about the 100m and 2oom sprint races and think two races represent the sport of track and field (athletics)
Old 07-30-2012, 10:24 PM   #8 (permalink)

According to the medal count in past Olympics America still lead athletics..you are the fool who only knows about the 100m and 2oom sprint races and think two races represent the sport of track and field (athletics)
that is why China dominating the US, China have more gold medals

GREATNESS IS ALL I KNOW

Old 07-30-2012, 10:26 PM   #9 (permalink)
Gladiator

Originally Posted by SWAGGERIFIC View Post
that is why China dominating the US, China have more gold medals
oh so you not talking about Athletics anymore :

don't worry about China leading US, worry about when Trinidad can finally win another gold medal since 1976

Old 07-30-2012, 10:29 PM   #10 (permalink)

oh so you not talking about Athletics anymore :

don't worry about China leading US, worry about when Trinidad can finally win another gold medal since 1976

doh worry bout we medals. for someone who hate the Caribbean, u sure always in a Caribbean forum everyday.
ladyrastafari and Catracha305 like this.

GREATNESS IS ALL I KNOW

Old 07-30-2012, 10:52 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 1,850,542
amen to that swagga.. really though..

Old 07-30-2012, 10:57 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 66,933
Should there be a Euro zone Olympic team? Ok then.

BEND OVER AND DONT LOOK BACK!!!! WHOIIIIIII!!!!!!!!!

Old 07-30-2012, 10:59 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by The Captain View Post
Should there be a Euro zone Olympic team? Ok then.
that is not the question! u have comprehension issues? Ok then

GREATNESS IS ALL I KNOW

Old 07-31-2012, 07:51 AM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 168,046
No

Humans Against Trade Embargoes Tactically Neutralizing Trinindad

Old 07-31-2012, 09:37 AM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 105,707
sure why not.....