Old 03-15-2007, 12:03 AM   #16 (permalink)
look meh!

Credits: 11,060
Hell no! Stewed anything does NOT belong in ah rodee!!! NAAA!!!
Old 03-15-2007, 12:06 AM   #17 (permalink)
Earth Angel

Credits: 1,282,378
Originally Posted by Toppa_Toppa View Post
Allyuh Bajans shit up de good Trini roti Cheffette start out with...seeing as it was founded by Trinis and all...
I know ah goh get cuss but...

Fuh now, I generally eat roti from Trinis, Guyanese (and Grenadians famalee). Jamaica eh make d list. I eh had d chance tuh fairly inspect some ah d odda country roti as yet...

Wondering if i should juss mark B'dos off d list...

Last edited by dollbabi; 03-15-2007 at 12:14 AM..
Old 03-15-2007, 12:07 AM   #18 (permalink)
SAINTSational

Credits: 682,784
Originally Posted by Socaboy View Post
Hell no! Stewed anything does NOT belong in ah rodee!!! NAAA!!!
I concur

look Socaboy getting vex now

Those Who Sacrifice Freedom for Security Deserve Neither
www.cookingwithval.com
http://www.snackhealthy.com/snackwithval
@cookingwithval
@NicaBlack

Old 03-15-2007, 12:08 AM   #19 (permalink)
Undercover

Credits: 1,114
d only roti i eating is a trinidad roti.. fack what yuh heard.. everything else is ah mitation
Old 03-15-2007, 12:09 AM   #20 (permalink)
DI GENERAL

Credits: 81,307
since when bajan's know how to do roti?
Old 03-15-2007, 12:10 AM   #21 (permalink)
look meh!

Credits: 11,060
Originally Posted by Val View Post
I concur

look Socaboy getting vex now
Laugh all yuh want, yuh DOH PUT STEW IN RODEE!!! This is serious business...
Old 03-15-2007, 12:10 AM   #22 (permalink)
DI GENERAL

Credits: 81,307
Originally Posted by Lady J View Post
d only roti i eating is a trinidad roti.. fack what yuh heard.. everything else is ah mitation
when i give yuh lucian roti yuh must eat it.

and yuh go sing EAT AH FOOD de whole night

ohhhhhhhhhhh yeahhhhhhhhhh.
Old 03-15-2007, 12:11 AM   #23 (permalink)
Earth Angel

Originally Posted by lucian maddness View Post

I did have ah decent roti from ah Lucian once...
Old 03-15-2007, 12:11 AM   #24 (permalink)
Undercover

Originally Posted by lucian maddness View Post

boy pelt yuh dry backside somewhere nah...steups
Old 03-15-2007, 12:12 AM   #25 (permalink)
SAINTSational

Originally Posted by currygyal View Post
I know ah goh get cuss but...

Fuh now, I generally eat roti from Trinis, Guyanese and Grenadians. Jamaica eh make d list. I eh had d chance tuh fairly inspect some ah d odda country roti as yet...

Wondering if i should juss mark B'dos off d list...
well I only had the one from Chefette since this dude raved about it so much. I don't know of other establishments.

D/A not known for roti but the best on the island is from a Sutton Place Hotel. They do it twice a week. So if you ever in DOminica on a Wednesday or a Saturday, go to Sutton Place for your roti.

and it big too eh.... *rubs belly*

www.cookingwithval.com
@cookingwithval
@NicaBlack

Old 03-15-2007, 12:12 AM   #26 (permalink)

Credits: 20,968
I like chefette rotis for what they are. Granted they don't taste how a true roti should, but I like em still. I dunno how the beef ones taste since I don't eat beef. Worst roti I had though was from some place in MD. Dryest & nastiest thing I ever have. I forget the name of the place.

Swizzle pot or something so in Super Center Warrens got good rotis. I get it with all kinda veggies...bodi, channa, pumpkin & skip the meat since they too big already. I think the woman from GT though. There a next place downtown Bridgetown that I hear they decent, but I never try. A next place in Blackrock(across from the Esso) make them, but I was too fackin hot to feel to eat anything when I got it. Place was kinda empty though, so maybe they not so good.

Last edited by Rummy; 03-15-2007 at 12:15 AM..
Old 03-15-2007, 12:13 AM   #27 (permalink)
SAINTSational

Originally Posted by Lady J View Post
boy pelt yuh dry backside somewhere nah...steups
lawd.....allyuh break up again?

www.cookingwithval.com
@cookingwithval
@NicaBlack

Old 03-15-2007, 12:15 AM   #28 (permalink)
Undercover

Worst Roti i eat was from dis place in Chicago, have d audacity to call deyself "Cafe Trinidad" d roti taste like sand paper :
Old 03-15-2007, 12:15 AM   #29 (permalink)

Credits: 6,386
well I only had the one from Chefette since this dude raved about it so much. I don't know of other establishments.

D/A not known for roti but the best on the island is from a Sutton Place Hotel. They do it twice a week. So if you ever in DOminica on a Wednesday or a Saturday, go to Sutton Place for your roti.

I find Orchards' roti better than Sutton Place's. But Orchards only makes chicken roti.
Old 03-15-2007, 12:17 AM   #30 (permalink)
Earth Angel

Good tuh know! I will make sure to try if ever there! May get to go if I go on a cruise this summer...