Old 03-03-2010, 02:05 PM   #1 (permalink)
SAINTSational

Credits: 682,725
A Woman's Worth...

Discuss

What does this song say to you...how do you interpret it?

Old 03-03-2010, 02:10 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 18,563
What is there to interpret?

The hook and the lyrics tell you the meaning upfront.

btw, A Keys is a hypocrite.

I loose off of she ever since she wrecked the man home.
Old 03-03-2010, 02:12 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 33,491
Its a sycophantic symbolism of the pedantic, yet altruistic, nature of benevolence emanating from the masculine benefactor of the feminine mind.

Or something like that...
Old 03-03-2010, 02:18 PM   #4 (permalink)
SAINTSational

Originally Posted by Fiyah View Post
Its a sycophantic symbolism of the pedantic, yet altruistic, nature of benevolence emanating from the masculine benefactor of the feminine mind.

Or something like that...
and the second verse?
Old 03-03-2010, 02:22 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 30,331
Originally Posted by optimizm View Post
What is there to interpret?

The hook and the lyrics tell you the meaning upfront.

btw, A Keys is a hypocrite.

I loose off of she ever since she wrecked the man home.

lol they all say one thing but do another
Old 03-03-2010, 02:24 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Fantastic - Nick View Post
lol they all say one thing but do another
seet

the woman talking about worth

then Fuk up the man family

Dutty itch

Atlanta Caribbean Unity Festival

Wade Walker Park

CARNIVAL DAYDREAM (ATL)

MAGIC CITY
Friday,May 24th
Old 03-03-2010, 02:38 PM   #7 (permalink)
Cervical Cancer

Credits: 143,509
A PERSON's worth starts with their Morals & Ethics....

Now, if you think Highly of yourself...

and, your actions reflect how High you hold yourself....

Others are force to take notice. The supporters will gravitate, the detractors will scatter. leaving you to stand tall wit the righteous or stand alone.

Girly boy why do you get such a kick out of dissing women?-Namey Namey

You don't act proper, you just act angry. You act like a angry racist white new york cop.-Namey Namey

Everyone knows insidious is a jackass, but a pedophile? - Namey Namey

Insidious like women? The only thing insidious like more than hearing that a blackman was gunned down by cops, is a hairy man ass. - Namey Namey

Old 03-03-2010, 02:41 PM   #8 (permalink)
SAINTSational

Originally Posted by Colossus_Supreme View Post
A PERSON's worth starts with their Morals & Ethics....

Now, if you think Highly of yourself...

and, your actions reflect how High you hold yourself....

Others are force to take notice. The supporters will gravitate, the detractors will scatter. leaving you to stand tall wit the righteous or stand alone.
I agree

now what do you think about the lyrics in the song?
Old 03-03-2010, 02:44 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 1,062,360
she is pledging to stand by her man through thick and thin... and she's saying that a real man knows the value of a real woman.. and will act accordingly

Old 03-03-2010, 02:54 PM   #10 (permalink)
Cervical Cancer

Originally Posted by Nica View Post
I agree

now what do you think about the lyrics in the song?
Wow...

listening to it, and reading it out in text can lead to multiple interpretations.

In text form, it's putting that woman on a pedestal...if the Man is a good judge of character, then he would truly see her worth. That's a common fear amongst Men & Women, putting a person up on a pedestal and realizing at some point they don't deserve it. scary stuff.

You don't act proper, you just act angry. You act like a angry racist white new york cop.-Namey Namey

Insidious like women? The only thing insidious like more than hearing that a blackman was gunned down by cops, is a hairy man ass. - Namey Namey

Old 03-03-2010, 03:05 PM   #11 (permalink)
Cervical Cancer

Where are you going with this thread , Nica?

cuz this song is rooted in subjectivity.

Old 03-03-2010, 03:07 PM   #12 (permalink)

Col, you have kids?
Old 03-03-2010, 03:09 PM   #13 (permalink)
Cervical Cancer

Originally Posted by optimizm View Post
Col, you have kids?
Yes, I do...

Old 03-03-2010, 03:09 PM   #14 (permalink)
SAINTSational

I interpret it as a woman having her man's back and standing by him.... but he has to be true to her and not take her for granted.