Like Tree12Likes

Old 05-06-2012, 05:42 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 18,641
Why People Think Them Big Shot When Them Travel?

What's so special about traveling? Why must it be a status symbol? I think traveling should only be done on humanitarian and cultural grounds. You don't need to travel to to take a rest to only make yourself appear you're doing something luxurious.
Old 05-06-2012, 05:47 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 216,512
There is an assumed sophistication that goes with it.
But, I understand your skepticism because I have gone to a fair few places and I go nowhere but the hotel, really, so I eh learn shit. I juss doh see de point in running around de place.
Old 05-06-2012, 05:52 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 70,497
it takes money to travel
Old 05-06-2012, 05:55 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 216,512
Originally Posted by Tha Biz View Post
it takes money to travel
Not enough to make yuh ah bigshot though
Old 05-06-2012, 05:56 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 70,497
Originally Posted by Steupz View Post
Not enough to make yuh ah bigshot though
depends
Old 05-06-2012, 06:18 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered Member

Credits: 1,177,340
TRAVELING EXPOSES you to DIFFERENT CULTURES, LANGUAGES And WAY of LIFE.

Moreover, you cannot get to the EXOTIC LOCALES in MANY of the PLACES that you LIVE.

YUHHHHHH SEEEEEEE MEEEEEEEEEEEEEEe

CARNIVAL DAYDREAM (ATL)

MAGIC CITY
Friday,May 24th

RISE NY THE DAY FETE

PULSE 48
Old 05-06-2012, 06:19 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by optimizm View Post
What's so special about traveling? Why must it be a status symbol? I think traveling should only be done on humanitarian and cultural grounds. You don't need to travel to to take a rest to only make yourself appear you're doing something luxurious.
sad
Old 05-06-2012, 06:27 PM   #8 (permalink)
Searching For Answers

Credits: 16,646
All the times i travelled was just to party and bullshit
dollbabi and mz_JazE like this.

the healthy man does not torture others - generally it is the tortured who turn into torturers.

Carl G. Jung

Old 05-06-2012, 06:48 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 18,641
Originally Posted by T-MAKAA View Post
sad
How is that sad?

You could party and relax without traveling. Every city has resorts where you can take time off to spend time at.
Old 05-06-2012, 06:57 PM   #10 (permalink)
Searching For Answers

Originally Posted by optimizm View Post
How is that sad?

You could party and relax without traveling. Every city has resorts where you can take time off to spend time at.
Yea but, yea but yea but.. you just can't duplicate that feeling at home that you get when you away and partying and stuff..

the healthy man does not torture others - generally it is the tortured who turn into torturers.

Carl G. Jung

Old 05-06-2012, 07:53 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 86,605
Originally Posted by Hello BKLYN View Post
Drinking and bullshitting as i wait to board the plane
Drinking , sleeping and bulshitting on the plane
As i reach i drinking and partying and bullshitting with not a worry in the world because im on vacation in another country!!!!

Cant wait til august :)
Old 05-06-2012, 08:21 PM   #12 (permalink)
Searching For Answers

Originally Posted by Ras_Apache View Post
As i reach i drinking and partying and bullshitting with not a worry in the world because im on vacation in another country!!!!

yup yup..
wait wats in August

Carl G. Jung

Old 05-06-2012, 08:21 PM   #13 (permalink)
professional whiner man

Credits: 6,381
Originally Posted by Hello BKLYN View Post
that starts it most of the time... thats how i started... then i realized i just love different cultures and experiences...

-meestadeuce

Old 05-06-2012, 08:24 PM   #14 (permalink)
professional whiner man

Credits: 6,381
Originally Posted by Ras_Apache View Post

exactly! u can do it at home, with the same ppl u always see. or u can make new friends and memories abroad. where u goin in august?
dollbabi likes this.

-meestadeuce

Old 05-06-2012, 08:51 PM   #15 (permalink)
Dolce Memories

Credits: 3,264,591
Lol @ Opti never traveling anywhere

Nobody cyah teef we gold....is already pawnnnnn