Like Tree29Likes

Old 05-09-2012, 04:19 PM   #16 (permalink)
MJ7

Credits: 65,946
Cool

Originally Posted by bhalistix View Post
you are saying that if someone bleaching their skin they are do so for the purpose of changing the racial classification?
Why else are they doing it? Does it make sense for someone blue/black to use a cream that will physically lighten them to what, a lighter shade of mocha? And for what. Who said something was wrong with his blue/black skin? This is self-mutilation.

Get your copy!!! A Journey Into The Mind of a Black Woman is now available at: https://www.createspace.com/3739335 and Amazon.com. Come check out my blog: The Uppity Sistah! at: http://theuppitysistah.blogspot.com/

Old 05-09-2012, 04:20 PM   #17 (permalink)

Credits: 395,142
if dark skinned black women loved themselves, black men would too, fukin simple ...they too stuck on "she think she all that cause..." give it a fukin rest, learn to love ur damn self first

Happiness is key, seek it out and claim it as your own!

Old 05-09-2012, 04:21 PM   #18 (permalink)
Gladiator

you are saying that if someone bleaching their skin they are do so for the purpose of changing the racial classification?
Do you think Sammy Sosa is proud of his race ?
Old 05-09-2012, 04:23 PM   #19 (permalink)
MJ7

Credits: 65,946
Wink

Originally Posted by Gladiator View Post
Do you think Sammy Sosa is proud of his race ?
He has certain pathologies...for sure.

Get your copy!!! A Journey Into The Mind of a Black Woman is now available at: https://www.createspace.com/3739335 and Amazon.com. Come check out my blog: The Uppity Sistah! at: http://theuppitysistah.blogspot.com/

Old 05-09-2012, 04:26 PM   #20 (permalink)
Get your passport & come!

Credits: 178,044
Originally Posted by Triniminx View Post
if dark skinned black women loved themselves, black men would too, fukin simple ...they too stuck on "she think she all that cause..." give it a fukin rest, learn to love ur damn self first
Naw if them same dark women had "c o o ! i e hair" like you dem woulda get di love too yes. Matter of fact that's why they wear indian hair weave...

Nice subtle shameless plug about how black men love you though.

A woman could love herself and still think you think you're all that cause...whatever they say they think it's cause of....just saying.

Who has eyes to see, let them see...

Old 05-09-2012, 04:27 PM   #21 (permalink)
forever hungry!

Credits: 419,975
so it's only dark skinned black women that does that?
mz_JazE likes this.
Old 05-09-2012, 04:28 PM   #22 (permalink)
Faada Devvil

Credits: 8,392
bloodclaat

I have often wondered why SOOOOOOOOO MANY blak man have NO respect for blakwomen

some would say its cause of slayvery

I think as was said in the tred why do wite people tan and blaks bleach

they all trying to get a certain BROWN complexion
bob marley type dougla complexion

"dislike"
jealousy some call it envy some call it grudgeful, yanky style playa hatah but we seh BADMIND- worldboss

Old 05-09-2012, 04:29 PM   #23 (permalink)

Credits: 102,872
Originally Posted by MJ7 View Post
Why else are they doing it? Does it make sense for someone blue/black to use a cream that will physically lighten them to what, a lighter shade of mocha? And for what. Who said something was wrong with his blue/black skin? This is self-mutilation.
there is a myriad of reason why someone would bleach their skin, i would even concede that some do do it for the purpose of self hate, but i will not give the position to the majority. black people do it for the same reason why a white person purely for the purpose of aesthetics.

@Gladiator.
I can't attest to whether or not Sammy Sosa is proud of his race or not. Yeah he bleached his skinn did he stop speaking spanish, did he renounce his Dominican heritage, de hea stop listening to salso, merengae and so forth.... Let me ask you a question in return do you think skin color is the only factor in ones race/
Old 05-09-2012, 04:29 PM   #24 (permalink)
Faada Devvil

Originally Posted by Brownilus View Post
Naw if them same dark women had "c o o ! i e hair" like you dem woulda get di love too yes. Matter of fact that's why they wear indian hair weave...

Nice subtle shameless plug about how black men love you though.

A woman could love herself and still think you think you're all that cause...whatever they say they think it's cause of....just saying.
you tink most of the jamaican men who are so greatly in love with jamaican indians, when there are relatively so few of them on the island

if they went to trinidad or guyana they would catch a heart attack at all the brown skin and "nice" hair?

"dislike"
jealousy some call it envy some call it grudgeful, yanky style playa hatah but we seh BADMIND- worldboss

Old 05-09-2012, 04:30 PM   #25 (permalink)

The key is to know when you are being debated instead of someone just giving a response. You are not worth debating, you post long essays in various threads triggered by emotion instead of logic. Now run along
You messed up don't try to cover it.

I said some women do xyz you run come a try look smart bout no, most women don't.

No one said most women in my post so weh yuh a quote mi fa an counteract? That's called a debate. If you did NOT quote me with an opposite statement to what I said, genius, it would be called just a response to the thread.

smh. Gwaan try use yuh fish brain pan people...and failing. lols.

okay I'm going to be nice rest of the day.

Old 05-09-2012, 04:30 PM   #26 (permalink)
Gladiator

lol this is nonsese. How you reach to teh conclusion dark skin women dont love themselves..and i hear the "she think she all that" from all different type of women.

just heard a white woman on my job talking trash claiming that an Asian woman "thinks she all that"
Old 05-09-2012, 04:32 PM   #27 (permalink)
Gladiator

Originally Posted by Brownilus View Post
You messed up don't try to cover it.

I said some women do xyz you run come a try look smart bout no, most women don't.

No one said most women in my post so weh yuh a quote mi fa an counteract? That's called a debate. If you did NOT quote me with an opposite statement to what I said, genius, it would be called just a response to the thread.

smh. Gwaan try use yuh fish brain pan people...and failing. lols.

okay I'm going to be nice rest of the day.
You are slow, I just previously stated I respond to you but here you are still thinking I am trying to debate you.

Do us all a favour and get your GED
Old 05-09-2012, 04:34 PM   #28 (permalink)
Faada Devvil

lol this is nonsese. How you reach to teh conclusion dark skin women dont love themselves..and i hear the "she think she all that" from all different type of women.

just heard a white woman on my job talking trash claiming that an Asian woman "thinks she all that"
how would you describe your last best woman?

and have you ever loved a very dark skin woman?

"dislike"

Old 05-09-2012, 04:34 PM   #29 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Jigga Boozy View Post
you tink most of the jamaican men who are so greatly in love with jamaican indians, when there are relatively so few of them on the island

if they went to trinidad or guyana they would catch a heart attack at all the brown skin and "nice" hair?
Heart attack? No...more like OPEN season when they realize how many of them fascinated with everything Jamaican.

Guys like G'flash would feel like dem not even know weh fi start do damage first. lols.

The guys who past the whoring stage though might get annoyed if shi nuh have no behaviour or feel it okay to gwaan certain way on other men carnival time if him and her serious, or caan cook Jamaican food, or not making a good impression on him family...although if she pretty and have manners that last one sealed.

Old 05-09-2012, 04:35 PM   #30 (permalink)
Gladiator

there is a myriad of reason why someone would bleach their skin, i would even concede that some do do it for the purpose of self hate, but i will not give the position to the majority. black people do it for the same reason why a white person purely for the purpose of aesthetics.

@Gladiator.
I can't attest to whether or not Sammy Sosa is proud of his race or not. Yeah he bleached his skinn did he stop speaking spanish, did he renounce his Dominican heritage, de hea stop listening to salso, merengae and so forth.... Let me ask you a question in return do you think skin color is the only factor in ones race/
heritage and race is different. I know you are smart enough to know this. A Black British man can continue loving British traditions and customs after bleaching his skin, changing his hair, straightening his nose because he is not proud of his black race. There is a difference.