Old 09-27-2005, 09:36 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 27,649
What's Really Good in St. Vincent..

Vincy Powa.. come here...

Baxter is in SVG right now, he says Kingstown make Bridgetown look like Miami... That's scary cause there ain't much in Bridgetown

but he did say its a pretty island
Old 09-27-2005, 09:42 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered Member

Credits: 1,189,247
Originally Posted by Trinibaje
Vincy Powa.. come here...

Baxter is in SVG right now, he says Kingstown make Bridgetown look like Miami... That's scary cause there ain't much in Bridgetown

but he did say its a pretty island

Kingstown is the HUSTLING and BUSTLING of de CITY, and where you will find, as it used to be called "DA SLUM".

But NUFF improvements are being MADE....give it time.

Ask if he HATES that MONSTROUS VEGETABLE MARKET in the MIDDLE of Kingstown, as much as I do.

I hate it with a PASSION.

http://vincypowa.com/

http://vincypowaent.com/

Old 09-27-2005, 09:45 AM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by VINCYPOWA

Kingstown is the HUSTLING and BUSTLING of de CITY, and where you will find, as it used to be called "DA SLUM".

Ask if he HATES that MONSTROUS VEGETABLE MARKET in the MIDDLE of Kingstown, as much as I do.

i can' wait to go
Old 09-27-2005, 09:58 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered Member

Originally Posted by Trinibaje
i can' wait to go
Make sure you check out MONTREAL GARDENS, DARKVIEW FALLS, TRINITY FALLS, SALT POND in OWIA, go to BUCCAMA ON THE BAY restuarant, especially at night....simply MARVELOUS...make sure you INTRODUCE yourself to my COUSIN Mike (part owner), if he is in TOWN...uhm....check out...uhm...VERMONT NATURE TRAILS....BOTANIC GARDEN....check out the SET at Wallilabou where the Pirates of the Caribbean was filmed....take a trip to La Soufriere, breathtaking.....and when you go to the Grenadines, make sure you check out the beaches, especially Princess Margaret at Lower Bay, and my favorite hideaway, the beach at Friendship Bay.....I am suggesting that you also check out Canouan....you will see how SPECTACULAR it is when you get there....make sure you check out the RAFFLES compound in Canouan....and you MUST, and I REPEAT, you must check out the TOBAGO CAYS....I will say no more about the CAYS...you will see for yourself.

Old 09-27-2005, 09:59 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered Member

Oh yeah, TEK PLENTY pictures.

Old 09-27-2005, 10:26 AM   #6 (permalink)

Make sure you check out MONTREAL GARDENS, DARKVIEW FALLS, TRINITY FALLS, SALT POND in OWIA, go to BUCCAMA ON THE BAY restuarant, especially at night....simply MARVELOUS...make sure you INTRODUCE yourself to my COUSIN Mike (part owner), if he is in TOWN...uhm....check out...uhm...VERMONT NATURE TRAILS....BOTANIC GARDEN....check out the SET at Wallilabou where the Pirates of the Caribbean was filmed....take a trip to La Soufriere, breathtaking.....and when you go to the Grenadines, make sure you check out the beaches, especially Princess Margaret at Lower Bay, and my favorite hideaway, the beach at Friendship Bay.....I am suggesting that you also check out Canouan....you will see how SPECTACULAR it is when you get there....make sure you check out the RAFFLES compound in Canouan....and you MUST, and I REPEAT, you must check out the TOBAGO CAYS....I will say no more about the CAYS...you will see for yourself.
My God.. i hope 5 days is enough for all that...

Fantastic FOG Friday with Machel Montano

Pulse 48
Friday,July 12th

MIAMI CARNIVAL WEEKEND -- RAVE & GIRL POWER MIAMI

TBA
Thursday,October 10th
Old 09-27-2005, 10:27 AM   #7 (permalink)
Destra's Harmony

Credits: 10,134
The 5000+ post just wasn't enough....
Old 09-27-2005, 10:28 AM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 641,310
Originally Posted by Ackee
The 5000+ post just wasn't enough....

Apparently not...
Old 09-27-2005, 10:32 AM   #9 (permalink)
PTM
Stolen from Africa

Credits: 1,620

You hate that thing too. It is so damn big and ugly, right there in the middle of town. What were they thinking. That happens when you have politicians wanting to be jack of all trades, master of none.
Old 09-27-2005, 10:37 AM   #10 (permalink)
STEADY WUK

Credits: 210,357

Why is it that all these names seem copied from other countries or places?
Old 09-27-2005, 10:46 AM   #11 (permalink)
PTM
Stolen from Africa

Originally Posted by VI PUM PUM
Why is it that all these names seem copied from other countries or places?
Wallilabou and Canouan are native names (Caribs).

The other place names were most likely given by the European colonists who were responsible for naming the majority of places in their colonies. No surprise there!
Old 09-27-2005, 10:50 AM   #12 (permalink)
STEADY WUK

Credits: 210,357
Originally Posted by p'tanimas
Wallilabou and Canouan are native names (Caribs).

The other place names were most likely given by the European colonists who were responsible for naming the majority of places in their colonies. No surprise there!
Thanks for the info.....but in my islands the names of our places are very unique
Old 09-27-2005, 10:54 AM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 21,258
Baje... now y u had to go and get dem started. u eh see de milion page thread deh already have?
Old 09-27-2005, 10:57 AM   #14 (permalink)
PTM
Stolen from Africa

Originally Posted by VI PUM PUM
Thanks for the info.....but in my islands the names of our places are very unique
Give some examples.
Old 09-27-2005, 11:00 AM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Dougla Ting
Baje... now y u had to go and get dem started. u eh see de milion page thread deh already have?