Old 08-28-2008, 11:09 AM   #1 (permalink)

What are you looking forward to

Most on the parkway this year? For those not attending what are looking forward most to over the weekend?
Old 08-28-2008, 11:39 AM   #2 (permalink)
Kiz

for it to be ova
Old 08-28-2008, 11:41 AM   #3 (permalink)
Enamoured!!!

Originally Posted by Kiz View Post
for it to be ova
Yeh +1

Tuesday can't come fast enough....
Old 08-28-2008, 11:43 AM   #4 (permalink)
Steuuuupssss!

That this visitor here will just GO HOME to rass! Gosh I can hardly wait ītil he goes HOME!
Old 08-28-2008, 11:50 AM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by TehrryCherry View Post
That this visitor here will just GO HOME to rass! Gosh I can hardly wait ītil he goes HOME!
sounds like a visit from mother nature at the WORST possible time .

Last edited by **Vincy-Soca-Diva**; 08-28-2008 at 11:54 AM.
Old 08-28-2008, 11:54 AM   #6 (permalink)

I'm looking forward to Friday nights boatride after that nothing else.
Old 08-28-2008, 02:01 PM   #7 (permalink)
ms_socadiva

im going SHOP till i drop on monday!! meh labor day tradition!!! and get ready for school the next day!! STEUPSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
Old 08-28-2008, 04:14 PM   #8 (permalink)
aka Tiny-Winey reppin SIA

im looking forward to jumping behind the Krosfyah truck
Old 08-28-2008, 04:32 PM   #9 (permalink)
The Juggernaut

haitians and jamaicans running around making noise
Old 08-28-2008, 04:45 PM   #10 (permalink)
Ah ain nevah scurred....

Besides not getting shot, stabbed, raped, or abducted....uhhhh, Krosfyah
Old 08-29-2008, 12:42 PM   #11 (permalink)
President Barack Obama!!!

The jokes
The music
The mas
To see what the Haitians, Jamaicans, other countries coming with.
To see what politicians trying to get votes
To listen to the sounds, smell the foods, ...
To dance to sweet music
To watch the fellas
To see what Caribbean Celebs pass
To see the pageant floats
To see what Christian float will pass.
To get some freebies
To wish I am on a truck or not a spectator yet again

To witness the usual crap from some people who don't know how to behave

This year I will be on the other side of the parkway for the first time!!! (the side closer to President Street)
``
Be the change you wish to see in the world.
Let us work with others to change our communities.
Old 08-29-2008, 01:17 PM   #12 (permalink)
Enamoured!!!

Originally Posted by TriniTrini View Post
The jokes
The music
The mas
To see what the Haitians, Jamaicans, other countries coming with.
To see what politicians trying to get votes
To listen to the sounds, smell the foods, ...
To dance to sweet music
To watch the fellas
To see what Caribbean Celebs pass
To see the pageant floats
To see what Christian float will pass.
To get some freebies
To wish I am on a truck or not a spectator yet again

To witness the usual crap from some people who don't know how to behave

This year I will be on the other side of the parkway for the first time!!! (the side closer to President Street)

Konvict Music
Old 08-29-2008, 01:19 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Colossus View Post
Konvict Music