islandmix.com register | Connect with Facebook islandmix rss feed | Contact Us | Static Radio Live
Like Tree25Likes

Old 02-21-2012, 01:14 PM   #61 (permalink)

Credits: 399,871
Originally Posted by BABYLOC View Post
he does not understand...his focus in on his own child..and not others..not thinking in terms of his children falling VICTIM to the children who are influenced by such deviant information resulting in deviant behaviour
I think he does understand. I think he is putting the responsibility on the parents. Will ur mother haven taken time to protest against nonsense that plays on the radio or would she have continued to make sure you know better?
Capitaine likes this.
Old 02-21-2012, 01:15 PM   #62 (permalink)

and all this nonsense about male this and male that. Do u realize how many young girls pressure boys to have sex in schools?
TriniTrini likes this.
Old 02-21-2012, 01:16 PM   #63 (permalink)

Credits: 14,833
what can you do to stop a child that is influence by this from assaulting YOUR daughter?...

your daughter knows the right things, she has been properly guided and not easily influenced...how do you stop someone who isnt from pushing her against a wall and assaulting her?

is why i say...its not always about YOUR kid that you have to worry about
to call the Police

is that simple
Old 02-21-2012, 01:18 PM   #64 (permalink)
Unique woman

Credits: 126,571
Originally Posted by Capitaine View Post
from what i can see
speaking out s becoming more and more a marketing strategy

we need to speak out it in a different concept different than the one we are using

these men are just entertainer just as any animal in a Zoo beyond that they are worthless for society as a Role

you cannot expect more form them because they are not trained to do more

you cannot expected them to give advice to young kids

they are kids themselves

that is the different between the way i think and the way you guys seem to think
There are people like him who think like nothing is wrong with their behavior. So people need to speak out and take action so certain behavior is not encouraged our spread.

Daily young children and adults are raped, violated and abused. When are people to fight against this?

Why do you think speaking out is a marketing strategy?

When You Get.. Give.... When you learn... teach (Maya Angelou)

Be the change you wish to see in the world.
Let us work with others to change our communities.

Old 02-21-2012, 01:18 PM   #65 (permalink)

If people want to speak out though, its about alllll the music thats on the radio. Kids want to do what adults do. His message is no different than the lyrics that are in most songs. Which brings it right back to being responsible parents who advise their kids best and monitor to what they are listening to.
Old 02-21-2012, 01:21 PM   #66 (permalink)

Credits: 642,739
Originally Posted by T-MAKAA View Post
If people want to speak out though, its about alllll the music thats on the radio. Kids want to do what adults do. His message is no different than the lyrics that are in most songs. Which brings it right back to being responsible parents who advise their kids best and monitor to what they are listening to.
dat is shit talk fella. Most songs not tellin yuh where to touch teenage girls to turn them out. Not ah fock ah dat!!!

I distubin de peace, I gettin on like ah beast!!!
Lave no evidence. DESTROY EVERYTHING, EVERYTHING, EVERYTHING!!!!!

Old 02-21-2012, 01:22 PM   #67 (permalink)

I think he does understand. I think he is putting the responsibility on the parents. Will ur mother haven taken time to protest against nonsense that plays on the radio or would she have continued to make sure you know better?
exactly

with so many predator, crackhead, rapist, criminal that is roaming our streets today

how am i going to protest against their influence

my focus will be on my children

if i teach him how to differentiated between a looser and someone worth his time

i think that i will be able to prevent him from being a victim
Old 02-21-2012, 01:23 PM   #68 (permalink)

Credits: 16,274
This is crazy. smh

However that petition... What sexual violence are they referring to?
i mean...lol...it could be because he didnt ask the girl can he touch her...he made it like she will resist but once u feel that spot...she'll be ok with it.....

Men gotta do better....
Old 02-21-2012, 01:25 PM   #69 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Big Bo$$ View Post
dat is shit talk fella. Most songs not tellin yuh where to touch teenage girls to turn them out. Not ah fock ah dat!!!
Most kids do not read messages directly telling them - your a teen u should do this to get other teen girls. Society isnt that way because of specific messages. Kids listen to lyrics of songs that are direct for adults and try to imitate that. Kids want to do what adults are doing.

edit: Readin what i wrote and u wrote, i understand ur point. My point above is what i really was tryin to get at tho.

Last edited by T-MAKAA; 02-21-2012 at 01:27 PM..
Old 02-21-2012, 01:27 PM   #70 (permalink)
Unique woman

Credits: 126,571
There is a absence of parenting in various communities not just AA.
The rest of us some how pick up the slack where they fail.
Some parents are on drugs, are drunkards or busy shacking up and parent once in a while.

and all this nonsense about male this and male that. Do u realize how many young girls pressure boys to have sex in schools?

I agree. It is not only males who do vile things or pressure the opposite/same sex. There is blame to go around.

But, but in the sex trade industry there are lots and lots and lot of males who subject young females to adult behavior. Is there any such industry where women subject little boys to this?
A lot of males worldwide like to have sex with young girls.

When You Get.. Give.... When you learn... teach (Maya Angelou)

Be the change you wish to see in the world.
Let us work with others to change our communities.

Old 02-21-2012, 01:27 PM   #71 (permalink)

Credits: 106,634
i know he is putting responsiblity on parents..we all KNOW there are too many parents that are not parents...leaving these children without guidence..so why leave it to them when you KNOW they are not doing their job?
Originally Posted by Capitaine View Post
to call the Police

is that simple
damage been done! now my point is..

when you say "many young black children will hear of his stupidity, because of people like you who took what he said seriously, instead of just ignoring it like any other looser in the society"...and "i failed to see why his stupidity is so important to you" ...and "

i feel you are not getting the point!..you can educate your child all you want..its the "other children" who you have to worry about..the ones who will "will not take this seriously" and the one who will "ignore this message" and not check THIER child
..makes this child a danger to YOUR child..this is what the outcry is about..the damage that will be done to some innocent child..maybe yours!
TriniTrini likes this.

nude woman- "I am strong, independent, successful, liberated and I can show my bressssssss"

man watching nude women- "oh yeah girl I agree, more bress and poosy"

jesus christ and god' "oh black people"

devil- "no comment"--Carlos the Great!

Old 02-21-2012, 01:30 PM   #72 (permalink)

Originally Posted by TriniTrini View Post
There are people like him who think like nothing is wrong with their behavior. So people need to speak out and take action so certain behavior is not encouraged our spread.

Daily young children and adults are raped, violated and abused. When are people to fight against this?

Why do you think speaking out is a marketing strategy?
my love i am not against speaking out

i am against the way we do it

the way we speak out these days just make this man relevant by spreading their nastiness

we are speaking out against them as if somehow they need to be some kind a well respect citizen which is not different than to expected monkeys to behave like human

we need to speak out against them in a sense that this Man are just entertainer Like any Animal in A Zoo and that beyond the entertainment they are as worthless as any crackhead, drug dealer, criminal, rapist that is roaming our street and should see as such unless they can prove to be otherwise

that is the way i think we should look at them

winning all the time about they nasty behavior is to make fool of ourselves

they are incapable of being different because they were not trains nor prepare to be as such

they are not a Barack Obama or some well educated respected black men

they are just entertainer

what we expected from them should be different from what we can expected form the like of Obama, and many other respectful educated black men

we need to learned to make the different just as the white man does when one of them flooded they place
Old 02-21-2012, 01:32 PM   #73 (permalink)

Credits: 642,739
Most kids do not read messages directly telling them - your a teen u should do this to get other teen girls. Society isnt that way because of specific messages. Kids listen to lyrics of songs that are direct for adults and try to imitate that. Kids want to do what adults are doing.
Even still your statement is folly. Most songs on the radio do not conjure up images of jammin up ah woman on ah wall and fingerin dem. Are many songs on the radio about sex? Yeah but much more have a tasteful approach that will not be attractive to the minds of horny teenage boys. If yuh say that is what most rap music seems to be about lately, maybe yuh could try da argument. Even then it's a stretch. Apart from what you saying there to be on de wrongside ah de bullshit meter, is not the music that one has to go after. Instead one has to go after the media forums that choose to give this material life. Going after the likes of Too Short will be fruitless. Going after the jobs of those with decision making power that allow for this travesty is where the most effective attack lies. If these companies start feeling pressure it will trickle down to the artists who will find themselves getting less airtime and attention as a result.

I distubin de peace, I gettin on like ah beast!!!
Lave no evidence. DESTROY EVERYTHING, EVERYTHING, EVERYTHING!!!!!

Old 02-21-2012, 01:37 PM   #74 (permalink)

i know he is putting responsiblity on parents..we all KNOW there are too many parents that are not parents...leaving these children without guidence..so why leave it to them when you KNOW they are not doing their job?

damage been done! now my point is..

when you say "many young black children will hear of his stupidity, because of people like you who took what he said seriously, instead of just ignoring it like any other looser in the society"...and "i failed to see why his stupidity is so important to you" ...and "

i feel you are not getting the point!..you can educate your child all you want..its the "other children" who you have to worry about..the ones who will "will not take this seriously" and the one who will "ignore this message" and not check THIER child
..makes this child a danger to YOUR child..this is what the outcry is about..the damage that will be done to some innocent child..maybe yours!
you failed to get my point to

speaking out against them wont prevent them from influencing your other children to cause trouble to your own

my point is simple

we need to teach our children to understand that man like them and other who behave like them are not different than any crackhead, rapist, or a deadly animal because they are not educated

i am not saying that we need to ignore people like them

what i am saying is that

we need to see people like for what they are

to expected more from them is to encourage our children to see them for what they are not

they are just entertainer and should consider as just that nothing more nothing less
Old 02-21-2012, 01:40 PM   #75 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Big Bo$$ View Post
Even still your statement is folly. Most songs on the radio do not conjure up images of jammin up ah woman on ah wall and fingerin dem. Are many songs on the radio about sex? Yeah but much more have a tasteful approach that will not be attractive to the minds of horny teenage boys. If yuh say that is what most rap music seems to be about lately, maybe yuh could try da argument. Even then it's a stretch. Apart from what you saying there to be on de wrongside ah de bullshit meter, is not the music that one has to go after. Instead one has to go after the media forums that choose to give this material life. Going after the likes of Too Short will be fruitless. Going after the jobs of those with decision making power that allow for this travesty is where the most effective attack lies. If these companies start feeling pressure it will trickle down to the artists who will find themselves getting less airtime and attention as a result.
Well evidently we are talkign about what kids listen to on the radio. What is on the popular stations. What is on 106 and park. Most popular songs that many ppl love in the club, loved on imix...lyrics that im surprised is on the radio, most teenagers know word for word. I am sure u got my point.