View Poll Results: Vote for artiste of the week
Destra 12 17.39%
Denise Belfon 3 4.35%
Alison Hinds 7 10.14%
KMC 24 34.78%
Iwer George 16 23.19%
Rupee 7 10.14%
Voters: 69. You may not vote on this poll

Closed Thread
Old 01-24-2003, 05:33 PM   #16 (permalink)

Credits: 5,427
Looks like I'm the only female on here voting for Destra.

www.myspace.com/jalenamusic
www.youtube.com/jalenamusic
www.twitter.com/jalenarocks

Old 01-24-2003, 06:26 PM   #17 (permalink)
Resident Fool

Credits: 153
I vote Destra anddddddddddddddddd Alison:-)

Old 01-24-2003, 08:47 PM   #18 (permalink)
engineroom

ok i bet if you scale the number of votes by how much women vs how much men it have on here the winner would be my chica MS D G

stop fighting it

Old 01-25-2003, 12:22 AM   #19 (permalink)
terryperry

kmc?

You ever realise when an artist has no more real ideas for a melody...they turn to the Mighty Shadow......or Kitch and call it a "Tribute"? This years is Shadows "i dont want to sink that soca boat" turned to "i doh want tuh know if i getting horn" by KMC .....
Samplin is all good but a little variation is expected with the person that you sample from sometimes.....Shadow is not out of his Prime yet (amazingly) and its a bit weird for someone to come and gain a successful carnival season from his song that he hardly gained recognition for when he wrote and sang it.... Im not saying not to learn from the wise one on how to constuct a melody or baseline, just have some ingenuity when doing it it...

Thats why I luv up some Treason!!!! Young fresh Melody makers of the future soca industry! trust me

Old 01-26-2003, 05:23 PM   #20 (permalink)
da sweet one

Credits: 1,053
Re: Re: Tempted to touch

Originally posted by trinibaje
has sweetie seen these pics???

Closed Thread