islandmix.com register | Connect with Facebook islandmix rss feed | Contact Us | Static Radio Live
Like Tree25Likes

Old 02-19-2012, 10:47 PM   #1 (permalink)
Cervical Cancer

Credits: 74,509
Unnatural?...lol

You have these ch!cks that make these announcements and profound stances by chopping it all off and going "natural", to only six months or so later start rocking weaves & wigs.

SMH@weak b!tches...
Mrs. Skilz™ likes this.

"Being married doesn't mean you cant fck?".....*lol*

Old 02-19-2012, 10:48 PM   #2 (permalink)
SAINTSational

Credits: 635,422
How does that affect your daily life tho?

Those Who Sacrifice Freedom for Security Deserve Neither
www.cookingwithval.com
http://www.snackhealthy.com/snackwithval
@cookingwithval
@NicaBlack

Old 02-19-2012, 10:50 PM   #3 (permalink)
I can only be me....

Credits: 86,102
Originally Posted by Nica View Post
I'm wondering. He always has something to say about someone's personal preference.

I went natural and I rock my hair, weaves and wigs interchangeably. People aren't allowed to have variety anymore? I guess natural is still considered a bold statement huh?
Mrs. Skilz™ likes this.

Not a single ounce of fock shall be given today...

Old 02-19-2012, 11:09 PM   #4 (permalink)
Rebellicious

Credits: 145,842
lmaooooo

I am sure you are NOT referring to me BUT,

Just wanna mention I am 10 years strong in dissss

F@(k U, you, uuu, & YOU! *middlefinger*

Old 02-19-2012, 11:20 PM   #5 (permalink)
Unique woman

Credits: 126,571
You really assuming people do things just to make statements all the time
Not everyone does things to make a statement

People do things for all kind of reasons man

And how you get to call them the b word? What they do yuh?

When You Get.. Give.... When you learn... teach (Maya Angelou)

Be the change you wish to see in the world.
Let us work with others to change our communities.

Old 02-19-2012, 11:20 PM   #6 (permalink)
Cervical Cancer

Originally Posted by Nica View Post
I find the sh!t funny & ridiculous...

Originally Posted by MadamStatuesque View Post
I'm wondering. He always has something to say about someone's personal preference.

I went natural and I rock my hair, weaves and wigs interchangeably. People aren't allowed to have variety anymore? I guess natural is still considered a bold statement huh?

steups...walk away.

Old 02-19-2012, 11:23 PM   #7 (permalink)
Cervical Cancer

Originally Posted by Audree View Post
lmaooooo

I am sure you are NOT referring to me BUT,

Just wanna mention I am 10 years strong in dissss

I hear u Olivia...lol

Originally Posted by TriniTrini View Post
You really assuming people do things just to make statements all the time
Not everyone does things to make a statement

People do things for all kind of reasons man

And how you get to call them the b word? What they do yuh?

Yes, they do it to be FB & Twitter celebrities.....sign of our failing times.

Old 02-19-2012, 11:27 PM   #8 (permalink)
Rebellicious

Credits: 145,842
I think she is a decent looking girl,
I just don't see the resemblance.
Are you trying to be funny?

F@(k U, you, uuu, & YOU! *middlefinger*

Old 02-19-2012, 11:40 PM   #9 (permalink)
Cervical Cancer

Originally Posted by Audree View Post
I think she is a decent looking girl,
I just don't see the resemblance.
Are you trying to be funny?

nah..no joking..u just had reminded me of her in that instance.

Old 02-20-2012, 12:44 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 413,678
Its self hate. Women of black African descent wear weave and straighten their hair, because they think its better to have straight "good hair" like white people than have "bad" nappy hair. Its all self hate.
Old 02-20-2012, 01:03 AM   #11 (permalink)
Earth Angel

Credits: 1,013,209
Not sure I see the big deal. Isnt that part of some women's transitioning process? Does it matter how they transition?
mz_JazE likes this.

I got the sweetest love...can't nothing beat it...there ain't nothing sweeter...

Old 02-20-2012, 01:26 AM   #12 (permalink)
Cervical Cancer

Originally Posted by TheEducator View Post
Its self hate. Women of black African descent wear weave and straighten their hair, because they think its better to have straight "good hair" like white people than have "bad" nappy hair. Its all self hate.
Absolutely!!!

another self-hate example wud' be...."A grown man that's still wearing braids, is not at all ready for life...or doesn't take life seriously."

it's the white is right, mentality...they have to given into.

Old 02-20-2012, 01:28 AM   #13 (permalink)
Cervical Cancer

Originally Posted by Mrs. Vega View Post
Not sure I see the big deal. Isnt that part of some women's transitioning process? Does it matter how they transition?

how bout' following through on things you start...how bout' discipline?

How bout' showing some strength and not faltering to the white man's standards.

Old 02-20-2012, 01:40 AM   #14 (permalink)
forever hungry!

Credits: 62,671
You people smh
Old 02-20-2012, 02:15 AM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 399,871
Originally Posted by TheEducator View Post
So y did they make the effort to go natural then? I cud understand the point of them hitting a weak spot and goin back to what they left, hence callin them weak..but how does self-hate come in to this?

Anyway rock ya straight hair ladies . Bun out dat natural bizness