Old 08-27-2008, 03:50 PM   #61 (permalink)

Originally Posted by T-MAKAA View Post
Its quite obvious..asking Apache all kinna random questions... looking for something small to run wid..but he coming up empty.. lol. Probably sweating all over the keyboard.
I NEVER EVER come UP EMPTY in ANYTHING that I PURSUE. I came up ROSES again in this THREAD.
Old 08-27-2008, 03:51 PM   #62 (permalink)
SELF BAN IMPOSED!!

And its onnnnnnnn.......in full VP fashion..come to mukk up ah Trini chred wid badmindedness....Its onnnnn folks......
Old 08-27-2008, 03:53 PM   #63 (permalink)
SELF BAN IMPOSED!!

it was only a matter of time b4 his tru purpose for comng in dis thread was revealed....tsk tsk tsk
Old 08-27-2008, 03:53 PM   #64 (permalink)
OBAMA 4 President!

Originally Posted by Ras_Apache View Post
so i just came back from trinidad and i must say i am impressed. It was not the way that i thought it would be at all!

first thing that surprised me was that black folks (dark skinned) in trinidad are a definate minority. based on what i saw, black folks only make up about 30% of trinidads population. In jamaica, i would say that black folks make up closer to 85% of the population.

trinidads ifrastruction is GREAT for the most part. 3 lane highways...smooth roads decent signs. very comfy to get around. jamaica is getting there but still has a ways to go.

trinidad have nuff middle class - rich people boy! most of trinidad is "uptown" based on what i could see, the ghetto makes up a small part of trini. the beatom is only a small area compared to jamaicas vast ghetto areas.....tivoli, jungle, homestead...to name a few

housing: trinidad doesnt seem to have much space left to build houses. even in the rich areas peoples houses are close to each other. not much land space. In jamaica, when you go uptown...you KNOW you are uptown....nuff big house well kept and nuff land space. jamaica definately has prettier neighborhoods.

beaches: no comparison....even including tobago, jamaica has the best beaches and resorts by far.

the people are friendly in both countries but since jamaica is more laid back, jamaicans are a little warmer.

women: despite what people claim around here about trini having the most beautiful women, in my opinion once again we have a tie. yardy women and trini women are equally sexy.

gas prices TRINI ALL THE WAY. it cost me about 15 bucks to fill up the suv i rented!

overall, both countries are great! i love them both equally.

excellent unbiased comparison! u don't find that too much on here
Old 08-27-2008, 03:54 PM   #65 (permalink)

it was my first time. i stayed in diamondvaille and in diego martin.

i visitin petit valley, st james, town, chaquanus (cant even almost spell that place properly) pitch lake, vesiny beach, arima, south? place near oil refinery, tobago, movie town, west mall and a couple other places i can think of right now.
LOL...so u only drive by the hood. They have their share of ghetto. U have to go a few more times with people who are willing to drive in those neighbor hoods to see.
I Know That Aint Fare But I Don't Phucking Care...
Old 08-27-2008, 03:58 PM   #66 (permalink)
Paradise!

Then you would have NO MORE DESTRAS, NO more SPREE, no more DAVID RUDDERS, no more GHETTO FLEXs, no more MONIQUE HECTORS, no more CHALKDUSTs, no more MIGHTY Dukes, no more Colin Lucas, no more PATRICK MANNINGS and so many more.

The same way if yuh put an EMBARGO on Grenada, you would have no SUPERBLUES, no more BLACK STALINs, no more FAYANN LYONS, no more INTERNATIONAL SOCA MONARCH shows, no more KITCHENERS, no more WINER BOYZ and so many more

The same way if you put an EMBARGO on St. Lucia, you woul have no more BUNJI Garlins, no more SAUCY WOWs and so on.

Buoyyyyy, ARYO would have been in DEEP TROUBLE if it wasn't for IMMIGRANTS yes.

TRINIDAD would have been an INDIAN LAND....with an INDIAN PM. Aryo LUCKY the VINCIES and GRENADIANS came to ARYO RESCUE.

MUDDERWUK!!!
Damn..lol a lot of borrowing went on
Old 08-27-2008, 03:59 PM   #67 (permalink)
ms_socadiva

Then you would have NO MORE DESTRAS, NO more SPREE, no more DAVID RUDDERS, no more GHETTO FLEXs, no more MONIQUE HECTORS, no more CHALKDUSTs, no more MIGHTY Dukes, no more Colin Lucas, no more PATRICK MANNINGS and so many more.

The same way if yuh put an EMBARGO on Grenada, you would have no SUPERBLUES, no more BLACK STALINs, no more FAYANN LYONS, no more INTERNATIONAL SOCA MONARCH shows, no more KITCHENERS, no more WINER BOYZ and so many more

The same way if you put an EMBARGO on St. Lucia, you woul have no more BUNJI Garlins, no more SAUCY WOWs and so on.

Buoyyyyy, ARYO would have been in DEEP TROUBLE if it wasn't for IMMIGRANTS yes.

TRINIDAD would have been an INDIAN LAND....with an INDIAN PM. Aryo LUCKY the VINCIES and GRENADIANS came to ARYO RESCUE.

MUDDERWUK!!!
yo on the real shut ur damm ass..all the blastid time u hear spreading ################ery on islandmix bout trinidad! i hope all these trini's know the truth and know that when the oil fields were discovered eric williams sent for all those workers to help with the oil fields froom grenada and st.vincient!! get out this muda khunt thread and go and post somewhere about the great vincyland!!!
Old 08-27-2008, 04:00 PM   #68 (permalink)

Originally Posted by TriniDivaWoman View Post
And its onnnnnnnn.......in full VP fashion..come to mukk up ah Trini chred wid badmindedness....Its onnnnn folks......
I CAME to ASK a FEW QUESTIONS BASED on what was WRITTEN. NExt thing I know, I SEEING EMBARGOES....JEALOUSY and BADMINDEDNESS and all ODDER THINGS that have NOTHING to do wid the QUESTIONS I POSED to RAS APACHE.

I FIND it quite ODD that a person who is not a TRINI and who has VISITED TRINIDAD for the FIRST time would say that his LOVE for TRINIDAD and JAMAICA is the SAME.

That GOT my ATTENTION cause I thought it was ODD being that he is a YANKEE JAMAICAN. And yes, I would have still find it ODD if the SITUATION was REVERSED.

NExt thing I know, I see comments like U HATE this THREAD don't you.....then came EMBARGO () and all KIND of other STUFF.

Am like, WOW....I didn't know asking such a QUESTION would LEND to all these ODD BALL comments.
Old 08-27-2008, 04:02 PM   #69 (permalink)

i was impressed. the economy is definately booming. i thought that their economy would be suffering if the US was suffering. i was clearly wrong. it looks to me that people take their higher than normal standard of living for granted. i didnt even ALMOST go to laventille, john john or dem places. i passed by the beetham on the highway and saw enough. im still not quite sure why the beetham is the way it is. with a booming economy and help wanted signs posted all over the place im confused as to why the beetham is in the condition it is in
The fact that you did not go to the ghetto yet you came on here comparing the countries vexes me. You did not even go to Belmont. Love that place yet it reminds me of St. Thomas in JA poor people and no big houses red dirt in the yard and tiing. Very Very nice people but poor as fcuk. My friends house I went barely had indoor plumbing. loved it still and the rastas most humble loving people but they are average people my friend from Belmont works at the RED HOUSE I love that man but he is poor as fcuk.
I Know That Aint Fare But I Don't Phucking Care...
Old 08-27-2008, 04:03 PM   #70 (permalink)
Bess Ting

it was my first time. i stayed in diamondvaille and in diego martin.

i visitin petit valley, st james, town, chaquanus (cant even almost spell that place properly) pitch lake, vesiny beach, arima, south? place near oil refinery, tobago, movie town, west mall and a couple other places i can think of right now.
Well then you didn't go to the real rich areas yet.
Old 08-27-2008, 04:04 PM   #71 (permalink)
SELF BAN IMPOSED!!

blah blah blah blah blah......
Ok...VP.
Old 08-27-2008, 04:05 PM   #72 (permalink)
MiScHiEvOuS 'n PlAyFuL

Originally Posted by ms_socadiva View Post
yo on the real shut ur damm ass..all the blastid time u hear spreading ################ery on islandmix bout trinidad! i hope all these trini's know the truth and know that when the oil fields were discovered eric williams sent for all those workers to help with the oil fields froom grenada and st.vincient!! get out this muda khunt thread and go and post somewhere about the great vincyland!!!
oh gosh Ms_DIVAz yuh cussing dey? heheehe

Don't fret darlin...SOME PEOPLE are to be taken with a grain of salt and at...there is one on every site
DANCE like no one's looking
Old 08-27-2008, 04:06 PM   #73 (permalink)

Gyel, ah DD whey BROUGHT UP de EMBARGO comment, not I.

I am JUST SHOWING her that if you have an EMBARGO then it will LIKELY LEAD to TRINIDAD not being BLESSED with the GREATNESS that comes out of VINCYLAND and all the other ISLANDS.

I THINK it was WISE to show her the FOLLY of the EMBARGO comment, don't U?
Old 08-27-2008, 04:06 PM   #74 (permalink)
Mr. BALTIMORE

oh ok i was gonna ask if u went to any of the caves but since u not ah outside person u would not have enjoyed it! but next time if u visit tnt dont leave without someone taking u down the islands and kayaking!!

I'm glad that you mentioned kayaking. I've been trying to kayak
some of the rivers and bays twice a week over the past few months.
I'll have to check it out next time I'm in Trinidad.
Old 08-27-2008, 04:06 PM   #75 (permalink)
OBAMA 4 President!

*sigh*

its amazing how its so easy to ruffle the feathers of certain imixers....