Old 08-27-2008, 02:37 PM   #31 (permalink)

Originally Posted by MystiQue Blue View Post
so in terms on infrastructural development, what can u say about it??? What about people's mentality to standard of living... Did u buss ah lime up in Lavantille or John John, or stop and take a small lime in Hellyard at Beetham Gardens??? Those are really nice places to hang out sometimes!!! j/k, but i'm glad u had fun
i was impressed. the economy is definately booming. i thought that their economy would be suffering if the US was suffering. i was clearly wrong. it looks to me that people take their higher than normal standard of living for granted. i didnt even ALMOST go to laventille, john john or dem places. i passed by the beetham on the highway and saw enough. im still not quite sure why the beetham is the way it is. with a booming economy and help wanted signs posted all over the place im confused as to why the beetham is in the condition it is in
Old 08-27-2008, 02:38 PM   #32 (permalink)

when i was at the beach in vesiny i felt like i was in a rich middle eastern country. it was cool swimming while watching the oil refinary
Old 08-27-2008, 02:42 PM   #33 (permalink)
Fired up! Ready to go!

Originally Posted by MystiQue Blue View Post
The place he's talking about is Wild Fowl Trust
I'm quite familiar with the place thank you.

Originally Posted by Ras_Apache View Post
i was impressed. the economy is definately booming. i thought that their economy would be suffering if the US was suffering. i was clearly wrong. it looks to me that people take their higher than normal standard of living for granted. i didnt even ALMOST go to laventille, john john or dem places. i passed by the beetham on the highway and saw enough. im still not quite sure why the beetham is the way it is. with a booming economy and help wanted signs posted all over the place im confused as to why the beetham is in the condition it is in
I noticed that too when I was down there. The standard of living is good in the face of a falling US economy.

Old 08-27-2008, 02:44 PM   #34 (permalink)
ms_socadiva

that sounds good. trinidad should promote them tings! if i knew about the islands i would have found time to take a trip. next time that will be first on my list
trust me u will have ah time going down the islands and cayaking! and u are right trinidad need to promote those things, even though we are not a tourist island per say we need to start promoting the lil things that we have!!!!
Old 08-27-2008, 02:46 PM   #35 (permalink)
Fired up! Ready to go!

Originally Posted by ms_socadiva View Post
trust me u will have ah time going down the islands and cayaking! and u are right trinidad need to promote those things, even though we are not a tourist island per say we need to start promoting the lil things that we have!!!!
Totally agree on this!

I want to do the Caroni Swamp tours and watch the Scarlet Ibis fly!

Old 08-27-2008, 02:49 PM   #36 (permalink)
ms_socadiva

Originally Posted by Shandy 2.0 View Post
Totally agree on this!

I want to do the Caroni Swamp tours and watch the Scarlet Ibis fly!
dais cool and all but everytime i go home i does have to bathe in the pitch lake!
Old 08-27-2008, 02:52 PM   #37 (permalink)
Fired up! Ready to go!

dais cool and all but everytime i go home i does have to bathe in the pitch lake!
I want to do that! I hear the water in the pitch lake has some healthy properties, full of minerals good for the skin and such.

Old 08-27-2008, 03:00 PM   #38 (permalink)

I want to do that! I hear the water in the pitch lake has some healthy properties, full of minerals good for the skin and such.
so they say...my shoulder hurts a little so i took a pitch lake bath.....my shoulder still hurts...lol
Old 08-27-2008, 03:05 PM   #39 (permalink)
ms_socadiva

so they say...my shoulder hurts a little so i took a pitch lake bath.....my shoulder still hurts...lol

doh study them tour guides..i does just bathe in the pitch lake just for funin bago they tell me if i bathe in the nylon pool for 5 mins i would look 5 years younger if u see how all ah we jump out that glass bottom boat and dive in the water !!! did u go snorkling in bago? or jet sking?
Old 08-27-2008, 03:07 PM   #40 (permalink)
Just got an Imix PHD

Location: Dominican Republic and puerto rico.. dem gyal sweet
dey does move blight....

Well dais what i hear bout de sulphur spring in lucia.. de water coming from volcano..
Old 08-27-2008, 03:12 PM   #41 (permalink)

Ras_Apache, did the LOCALS TRY to KIDNAP U for RANSOM or dey REALIZED that you're a BRUK POCKET tourist?
Old 08-27-2008, 03:15 PM   #42 (permalink)

doh study them tour guides..i does just bathe in the pitch lake just for funin bago they tell me if i bathe in the nylon pool for 5 mins i would look 5 years younger if u see how all ah we jump out that glass bottom boat and dive in the water !!! did u go snorkling in bago? or jet sking?
yeah, i went snorkling at the bocco reef. saw a couple of fish but was kinda of sad because all the tours they have to the reef are obviously killing the reef. they should set up something to preserve the reefs
Old 08-27-2008, 03:17 PM   #43 (permalink)

Ras_Apache, did the LOCALS TRY to KIDNAP U for RANSOM or dey REALIZED that you're a BRUK POCKET tourist?
when they found out i was american they gave me a few bucks and a roti and told me that when the USA gets its act together with its economy and ting dey go hold me again.
Old 08-27-2008, 03:23 PM   #44 (permalink)
ms_socadiva

yeah, i went snorkling at the bocco reef. saw a couple of fish but was kinda of sad because all the tours they have to the reef are obviously killing the reef. they should set up something to preserve the reefs
omg..yeah there was ah petition and ah website trying to preserve the reefs, i ent know if u went to asa wright nature centre but the birds are also in trouble!! if i find the petition i will post it for u!! oh yeah and did u see the leatherback turtles in bago?
Old 08-27-2008, 03:24 PM   #45 (permalink)

when they found out i was american they gave me a few bucks and a roti and told me that when the USA gets its act together with its economy and ting dey go hold me again.
So, yuh VOTING for BARACK or MCCAIN?