Old 08-27-2008, 02:12 PM   #16 (permalink)

Originally Posted by TriniDivaWoman View Post
wooowww..basically yuh rell route alllll over Trini....glad u had fun in the land of oil and music. Nice..will u go back?? Went any parties?? wah bout Maracas? yuh eat any Bake N Shark??

There's an Oil refinery in PointLisas ...dais wey yuh went?? Movie town expensive......lol @ 'south' meaning SANDO??
unfortunately i didnt go to any parties....after running around all day i was always too tired and couldnt bother.

maracus was cool.....that bake and shark at richards is really REALLY off the hook!

i will definately be going back. i want to go for a carnival next time to see what that is like
Old 08-27-2008, 02:12 PM   #17 (permalink)
Just got an Imix PHD

Location: Dominican Republic and puerto rico.. dem gyal sweet
Curious, What islands have yuh visited?

Cuz to me all of them i have visted 60 % of the people live in big wall houses with 3 bed room house etc.
Old 08-27-2008, 02:13 PM   #18 (permalink)

Originally Posted by War means love View Post
yeah ?
bredrin...in trinidad even homeless people have on a shoes!
Old 08-27-2008, 02:14 PM   #19 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Dr Insane View Post
only trinidad and tobago, jamaica, cuba (military base only tho), bahamas and jamaica
Old 08-27-2008, 02:15 PM   #20 (permalink)
Just got an Imix PHD

Originally Posted by Ras_Apache View Post
bredrin...in trinidad even homeless people have on a shoes!
So those in JA doh have? choops.
Old 08-27-2008, 02:15 PM   #21 (permalink)
Just got an Imix PHD

Cuz to me all of them i have visted 60 % of the people live in big wall houses with 3 bed room house etc.
only trinidad and tobago, jamaica, cuba (military base only tho), bahamas and jamaica
edited...
Old 08-27-2008, 02:17 PM   #22 (permalink)

So those in JA doh have? choops.
so i see you have never been to jamaica hah...you should go.
Old 08-27-2008, 02:20 PM   #23 (permalink)
Just got an Imix PHD

so i see you have never been to jamaica hah...you should go.
Yeh i guess...

Well i have visited most and dais normal to see lol.

yuh read what i edited?
Old 08-27-2008, 02:21 PM   #24 (permalink)
ms_socadiva

did u get ah chance to go down the islands? no cayaking? no fete's? did u get to go on top ah san fernando hill? did u bathe in the pitch lake? did u dip in the nylon pool in bago? sunday schol?taste the best doubles in tnt princess town? wasnt the bake and shark the best at maracas? taste ah hamburger with pinnaple? went down port ah spain? dont mind me just ah lil home sick..glad u enjoyed it hope u come back and visit us again!
Old 08-27-2008, 02:24 PM   #25 (permalink)
DFX 8

bredrin...in trinidad even homeless people hove on a shoes!
lol...good point

what was happened [/QUOTE]

^^^ Made me cry.
Old 08-27-2008, 02:25 PM   #26 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ms_socadiva View Post
did u get ah chance to go down the islands? no cayaking? no fete's? did u get to go on top ah san fernando hill? did u bathe in the pitch lake? did u dip in the nylon pool in bago? sunday schol?taste the best doubles in tnt princess town? wasnt the bake and shark the best at maracas? taste ah hamburger with pinnaple? went down port ah spain? dont mind me just ah lil home sick..glad u enjoyed it hope u come back and visit us again!
i did all the things in bold. i didnt really go to any fetes but i did go and lime by the bar behind movie town. i went to a dubbles spot but im not sure if it was princess town. the spot is famous for doubles. there was a line. the place wasnt too far from town and the doubles were great!
Old 08-27-2008, 02:30 PM   #27 (permalink)
Fired up! Ready to go!

it was my first time. i stayed in diamondvaille and in diego martin.

i visitin petit valley, st james, town, chaquanus (cant even almost spell that place properly) pitch lake, vesiny beach, arima, south? place near oil refinery, tobago, movie town, west mall and a couple other places i can think of right now.
Point-a-Pierre or Marabella?

i did all the things in bold. i didnt really go to any fetes but i did go and lime by the bar behind movie town. i went to a dubbles spot but im not sure if it was princess town. the spot is famous for doubles. there was a line. the place wasnt too far from town and the doubles were great!
Nice, glad you had a great time. Next time you go you gotta take a trip down the islands. They have different tours, a few weeks ago my fam and I went to Gasparee cave which was quite a hike.

Old 08-27-2008, 02:32 PM   #28 (permalink)
WUKKINFUHGOD

so in terms on infrastructural development, what can u say about it??? What about people's mentality to standard of living... Did u buss ah lime up in Lavantille or John John, or stop and take a small lime in Hellyard at Beetham Gardens??? Those are really nice places to hang out sometimes!!! j/k, but i'm glad u had fun
Old 08-27-2008, 02:34 PM   #29 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Shandy 2.0 View Post

Nice, glad you had a great time. Next time you go you gotta take a trip down the islands. They have different tours, a few weeks ago my fam and I went to Gasparee cave which was quite a hike.
that sounds good. trinidad should promote them tings! if i knew about the islands i would have found time to take a trip. next time that will be first on my list
Old 08-27-2008, 02:34 PM   #30 (permalink)
WUKKINFUHGOD

Originally Posted by Shandy 2.0 View Post

The place he's talking about is Wild Fowl Trust