trinidad and jamaica = an unbiased comparison....
so i just came back from trinidad and i must say i am impressed. It was not the way that i thought it would be at all!
first thing that surprised me was that black folks (dark skinned) in trinidad are a definate minority. based on what i saw, black folks only make up about 30% of trinidads population. In jamaica, i would say that black folks make up closer to 85% of the population. trinidads ifrastruction is GREAT for the most part. 3 lane highways...smooth roads decent signs. very comfy to get around. jamaica is getting there but still has a ways to go. trinidad have nuff middle class - rich people boy! most of trinidad is "uptown" based on what i could see, the ghetto makes up a small part of trini. the beatom is only a small area compared to jamaicas vast ghetto areas.....tivoli, jungle, homestead...to name a few housing: trinidad doesnt seem to have much space left to build houses. even in the rich areas peoples houses are close to each other. not much land space. In jamaica, when you go uptown...you KNOW you are uptown....nuff big house well kept and nuff land space. jamaica definately has prettier neighborhoods. beaches: no comparison....even including tobago, jamaica has the best beaches and resorts by far. the people are friendly in both countries but since jamaica is more laid back, jamaicans are a little warmer. women: despite what people claim around here about trini having the most beautiful women, in my opinion once again we have a tie. yardy women and trini women are equally sexy. gas prices TRINI ALL THE WAY. it cost me about 15 bucks to fill up the suv i rented! overall, both countries are great! i love them both equally. |
What's the next place you plan on visiting? Trini remind me of Miami I could see myself living there. I have yet to visit Jamaica I keep hearing how pretty it is.
DFX 8
LOL@no land space ..ofcourse it's a tiny tiny tiny country
This is your FIRST TIME to TRINIDAD, but how MANY TIMES have you BEEN to JAMAICA? |
Can you also post pics please?
SELF BAN IMPOSED!!
First time going to Trini?? what parts yuh visted or stayed?? yuh remember names??
i visitin petit valley, st james, town, chaquanus (cant even almost spell that place properly) pitch lake, vesiny beach, arima, south? place near oil refinery, tobago, movie town, west mall and a couple other places i can think of right now. |
next i want to visit barbados |
SELF BAN IMPOSED!!
There's an Oil refinery in PointLisas ...dais wey yuh went?? Movie town expensive......lol @ 'south' meaning SANDO?? |