Old 07-06-2005, 03:28 PM   #1 (permalink)
Eye of the Beholder!

Credits: 13,852
Tribute to Luther....

*stands on soapbox*

"Never Too Much"

I can't fool myself, I don't want nobody else to ever love me
You are my shinin' star, my guiding light, my love fantasy
There's not a minute, hour, day or night that I don't love you
You're at the top of my list 'cause I'm always thinkin' of you

I still remember in the days when I scared to touch you
How I spent my day dreamin' plannin' how to say I love you
You must have known that I had feelings deep enough to swim in
That's when you opened up your heart and you told me to come in

Oh, my love
A thousand kisses from you is never too much
I just don't wanna stop

Oh, my love
A million days in your arms is never too much
I just don't wanna stop

Too much, never too much, never too much, never too much

Woke up today, looked at your picture just to get me started
I called you up, but you weren't there and I was broken hearted
Hung up the phone, can't be too late, the boss is so demandin'
Opened the door up and to my surprise there you were standin'

Well, who needs to go to work to hustle for another dollar
I'd rather be with you 'cause you make my heart scream and holler
Love is a gamble and I'm so glad that I'm winnin'
We've come a long way and yet this is only the beginnin'

Oh, my love
A thousand kisses from you is never too much
(Never too much, never too much, never too much)
I just don't wanna stop

Oh, my love
And I just don't wanna stop

Oh, my love
A thousand kisses from you is never
I just don't wanna stop

Oh, my love

*please feel free to sing out loud in honor of Luther
Old 07-06-2005, 03:31 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 10,766
flash up unno lighter!!

A kiss in the dark
A certain time I can call you
A letter of love
But no name did you sign
Pretending to all
That we were just friends when I saw you
I didn't know that you wanted me to be
I didn't know that you wanted me for your
(For your) To be

[1] - Your secret love
Why can't we tell somebody
'Cause secret loves
Never last as long
Your secret love
Will never be your true love
I can't be no secret baby
It's breakin' my heart
(You're breaking my heart)

You should've let me know, from the first time baby
That you were not, were not free to love
How could you wait so long
Oh, what a waste of love, baby
I should known that you wanted me to be
I should known
That you wanted me for your (for your) to be
[repeat 1]

I won't be you secret love
'Cause it's just a waste of my love
I'm tellin' you from the start
I won't be the one who gives you love
When your other guy ain't givin' you none

Don't come now, wait for awhile
Let's meet at the place downtown
It's a shame it has to be like this
But I really miss you
Old 07-06-2005, 03:34 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 31,905
"A House Is Not A Home"

Doo doo doo doo doo
Doo doo doo doo doo doo doo doo doo
Doo doo doo doo doo doo doo doo doo doo doo
Oh...oh...oh...oh...oh...

A chair is still a chair, even when there's no one sittin' there
But a chair is not a house and a house is not a home
When there's no one there to hold you tight
And no one there you can kiss goodnight

Whoa...oh...oh...oh...oh...oh...oh...
Girl

A room is a still a room, even when there's nothin' there but gloom
But a room is not a house and a house is not a home
When the two of us are far apart
And one of us has a broken heart

Now and then I call your name
And suddenly your face appears
But it's just a crazy game
When it ends, it ends in tears

Pretty little darling, have a heart, don't let one mistake keep us apart
I'm not meant to live alone, turn this house into a home
When I climb the stairs and turn the key
Oh, please be there, sayin' that you're still in love with me, yeah...

I'm not meant to live alone, turn this house into a home
When I climb the stairs and turn the key
Oh, please be there, still in love
I said still in love
Still in love with you...yeah...

Are you gonna be in love with me
I want you and need to be, yeah
Still in love with me
Say you're gonna be in love with me
It's drivin' me crazy to think that my baby
Couldn't be still in love with me

Are you gonna be, say you're gonna be
Well, well, well, well
Still in love, so in love, still in love with me
Are you gonna be
Say that you're gonna be

Still in love with me, yeah...
With me, oh...oh...oh...oh...oh...
Still in love with me, yeah...yeah
Old 07-06-2005, 03:34 PM   #4 (permalink)
Eye of the Beholder!

Credits: 13,852
If this world were mine
I would place at your feet
All that I own
You've been so good to me
If this world were mine

I'd give the flowers the birds and the bees
And it'd be your love beside me
That would be all I need
If this world were mine
I'd give anything

If this world were mine
I would make you a king
With wealth untold
You could have anything
If this world were mine

I'd give your each day so sunny and blue
And if you wanted the moonlight
I'd give you that too
If this world were mine, oh, baby
I'd give you anything

Oh, baby, you're my inspiration
And there's no hesitation
When you want me
Honey, just call me, oh

Oh, baby, your are my consolation
And I feel so much sensation
When I'm in your arms
When you squeeze me

Oh, the way that you do
Oh...the way that you love me, boy
Oh, yeah, oh, yeah, the way that you do
Ooh, the way that you love me

Oh...oh...every sky will be blue
As long as your loving me, baby (Ooh....)
Whoa...whoa...ho...
When I'm in your arms
Life is so wonderful, my love

Oh...oh...give me pretty lovin', baby
Give me pretty lovin', honey
Keep on lovin' me, baby
Whoa...oh...oh...
You know I need you, honey
You know I need you, baby
Keep on loving me

Lovin' me the way (The way) you do (You do, oh)
My love
I love the way that you, the way that you love me, baby
Oh...and I don't wanna let you go, wanna let you, wanna let you go, my love, no
I love the way, the way that you love me, baby
Mmm...ooh...
You know (Woo...hoo...)
The world, the world would be yours
Yeah, yeah, yeah (Yeah, yeah, yeah)
Yeah...hea... (Mmm...hmm...)
Yes, it would (Yes, it would)
The world would be yours (Yeah)
Baby (Baby)
Ooh...hoo...
It would be yours
If you'll believe
Old 07-06-2005, 03:34 PM   #5 (permalink)
el n00ño

Credits: 47,196
Oh, but what am I to do
My mind is in a whirlpool
Give me a little hope
One small thing to cling to

You got me going in circles
Oh, around and around I go
Going in circles
Oh, around and around I go
I'm strung out over you...

West Indian T-shirts & More: www.wiCulture.com
Like it on Facebook: facebook.com/wiculturetees

Old 07-06-2005, 03:36 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 31,905
So Amazing Lyrics

Love has truly been good to me
Not even one sad day
Or minute have I had since you've come my way
I hope you know I'd gladly go
Anywhere you'd take me

It's so amazing to be loved
I'd follow you to the moon in the sky above
Ooh...ooh...ooh...ooh...ooh...ooh...ooh...ooh...I'd go

Got to tell you how you thrill me
I'm happy as I can be
You have come and it's changed my whole world
Bye-bye sadness, hello mellow
What a wonderful day

Ooh...ooh...ooh...ooh...ooh...ooh...ooh...ooh...I'd go

And it's so amazing, amazing
I could stay forever, forever
Here in love and no, leave you never
'Cause we've got amazing love

Truly it's so amazing, amazing
Love brought us together, together
I will leave you never and never
I guess we've got amazing love

Ooh, so amazing and I've been wondering
For a love like you

Oh, and it's so, it's so

And you know, it's so

Hey...hey...hey...yeah...it's so

Hey...hey...yeah...hey...yeah...yeah...hey...it's so

2nd Annual JOUVERT FLAG FETE

Central Florida Fair Grounds

9th Annual ATLANTA JOUVERT

THE ATRIUM
Friday,May 24th
Old 07-06-2005, 03:55 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 259
Dance With My Father Lyrics
by Luther Vandross

Back when I was a child, before life removed all the innocence
My father would lift me high and dance with my mother and me and then
Spin me around ‘til I fell asleep
Then up the stairs he would carry me
And I knew for sure I was loved
If I could get another chance, another walk, another dance with him
I’d play a song that would never, ever end
How I’d love, love, love
To dance with my father again
When I and my mother would disagree
To get my way, I would run from her to him
He’d make me laugh just to comfort me
Then finally make me do just what my mama said
Later that night when I was asleep
He left a dollar under my sheet
Never dreamed that he would be gone from me
If I could steal one final glance, one final step, one final dance with him
‘Cause I’d love, love, love
Sometimes I’d listen outside her door
And I’d hear how my mother cried for him
I pray for her even more than me
I know I’m praying for much too much
But could you send back the only man she loved
I know you don’t do it usually
But dear Lord she’s dying
Every night I fall asleep and this is all I ever dream

R.I.P to the man who has made music Possible. Your life was shortly ended knowin u are flyin above us all now. God Rest Your Soul.
Old 07-06-2005, 04:01 PM   #8 (permalink)
You worserer than I

Credits: 36,873
Your secret love

A kiss in the dark
A certain time I can call you
A letter of love
But no name did you sign
Pretending to all
That we were just friends when I saw you
I didn't know that you wanted me to be
I didn't know that you wanted me for your
(For your) To be

1-Your secret love
Why can't we tell somebody
'Cause secret loves
Never last as long
Your secret love
Will never be your true love
I can't be no secret baby
It's breakin' my heart
(You're breaking my heart)

You should've let me know, from the first time baby
That you were not, were not free to love
How could you wait so long
Oh, what a waste of love, baby
I shoulda known that you wanted me to be
I shoulda known
That you wanted me for your (for your) to be
(repeat 1)

I won't be your secret love
'Cause it's just a waste of my love
I'm tellin' you from the start
I won't be the one who gives you love
When your other guy ain't givin' you none

Don't come now, wait for awhile
Let's meet at the place downtown
It's a shame it has to be like this
But I really miss you baby
(rpt 1, 1)
Old 07-06-2005, 04:02 PM   #9 (permalink)
Weakness fuh Sweetness

Credits: 78,814
The Glow Of Love
Change featuring Luther Vandross

Flower’s bloomin’, mornin’ dew
And the beauty seems to say
It’s a pleasure when you treasure
All that’s new and true and gay

Easy livin’ and we’re givin’
What we know we’re dreamin’ of
We are one havin’ fun
Walkin’ in the glow of love

Walking, ooh, whoa, ho...oh...whoa...

Smilin’ faces, goin’ places
It’s a wonder, it’s so clear
By a fountain, climbin’ mountains
As we’ll hold each other near

Sippin’ wine, we try to find
That special magic from above
As we share our affair
Talkin’ in the glow of love

Oh, oh, ooh...
In the glow of love
Ooh...ooh...ooh...

(Here in glow of love) You’re a shinin’ star
(Here in glow of love) No matter who you are
(Here in glow of love) So I want to let you know you move me, yeah, yeah

(There is no better way to be) Hold me, caress me
(I’m yours forever and a day) We are a sweet bouquet, ey, hey
(Seasons for happiness are here) Can you feel it all around you
(Reason we’re filled with cheer is we’ll imagine it in the glow of love)

Ooh...ooh...ooh...ooh...oh...
Oh, yeah

Finding meaning while we’re dreaming
Of the splendor of it all
We’re surrounded and abound
It’s summer, winter, spring and fall

All the people meeting people
Laughing, dancin’ till the dawn
And we’ll always be like this
Glowing in the glow of love

Hey, hey, hey, hey, hey
In the glow of love
Ooh...ooh...ooh...

(Here in glow of love) Gotta let you know you move me, yeah
(Here in glow of love) You really, really do, yeah
(Here in glow of love) I gotta let you know you move me, yeah
(Here in glow of love) Oh, whoa, whoa

(There is no better way to be) Hold you, love you
(I’m yours forever and a day) We are a sweet bouquet
(Seasons for happiness are here) Happy we’re so happy, yeah
(Reason we’re filled with cheer is we’ll imagine it in the glow of love)

Never lonely with you only
Time will always be our friend
Reaching far to find a star
Our destiny is heaven sent

Making on this lovin’ tone
We’ll never part, the two of us
We’ll always reminisce
Kissin’ in the glow of love

In the glow of love

Flower’s bloomin’, mornin’ dew
And the beauty seems to say
It’s a pleasure when you treasure
All that’s new and true and gay

Easy livin’ and we’re givin’
What we know we’re dreamin’ of
We are one havin’ fun
Walkin’ in the glow of love

Yeah....hey...
Old 07-06-2005, 04:04 PM   #10 (permalink)
God is my pilot

Credits: 82,605
*Lights candle for Luther*

"Create the highest, grandest vision possible for your life, because you become what you believe." - Oprah Winfrey

"I find your lack of faith disturbing" - Darth Vader

Old 07-06-2005, 04:06 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 10,766
my wedding song:

HERE AND NOWWWWWWWWWWWW
I PROMISE TO LOVE FAITHFULLYYYYYYYYY

YOU'RE ALL I NEED
Old 07-06-2005, 04:08 PM   #12 (permalink)
Kiz

Credits: 34,809
Allyuh real have tabankas
Old 07-06-2005, 04:09 PM   #13 (permalink)
meximadness

Credits: 6,052
Old 07-06-2005, 04:17 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 23,845
R.i.p. Luther

"TOO BLESSED TO BE STRESSED
TOO ANNOINTED TO BE DISAPPOINTED"

Old 07-06-2005, 04:18 PM   #15 (permalink)
strength, courage, wisdom

Credits: 24,920
Originally Posted by Sexymami
Dance With My Father Lyrics
by Luther Vandross

Back when I was a child, before life removed all the innocence
My father would lift me high and dance with my mother and me and then
Spin me around ‘til I fell asleep
Then up the stairs he would carry me
And I knew for sure I was loved
If I could get another chance, another walk, another dance with him
How I’d love, love, love
When I and my mother would disagree
To get my way, I would run from her to him
He’d make me laugh just to comfort me
Then finally make me do just what my mama said
Later that night when I was asleep
He left a dollar under my sheet
Never dreamed that he would be gone from me
If I could steal one final glance, one final step, one final dance with him
‘Cause I’d love, love, love
Sometimes I’d listen outside her door
And I’d hear how my mother cried for him
I know I’m praying for much too much
But could you send back the only man she loved
I know you don’t do it usually
But dear Lord she’s dying
Every night I fall asleep and this is all I ever dream

R.I.P to the man who has made music Possible. Your life was shortly ended knowin u are flyin above us all now. God Rest Your Soul.

my favorite....R.I.P. Luther....