Old 10-25-2002, 01:11 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 20,771
Thanks!!!

[updated:LAST EDITED ON Oct-25-02 AT 01:12 PM (EST)]Thanks to all the NY IMIXERS that gave me information and advice during my apartment search. I finally found an apt!!!
Old 10-25-2002, 01:13 PM   #2 (permalink)
SSS

Credits: 9,622
RE: Thanks!!!

Congratulations.
Old 10-25-2002, 01:14 PM   #3 (permalink)
look meh!

Credits: 11,046

When's the thank you party?
Old 10-25-2002, 01:21 PM   #4 (permalink)
prettidolli16t

"Frequently outnumbered, but never outgunned!!"

That great, more room 4 you and the little one..........So whatdidcha end up with? Are u happy?
Socaboy, yuh too bloody fass! LOL!

Old 10-25-2002, 01:26 PM   #5 (permalink)

It's a 3 bedroom apt. Fortunately, I didn't have to go through any brokers and pay any fees. One of my friends hooked me up with someone she knew that had an apt for rent. The rent is very reasonable compared to other 3-bd apts that I've looked at. I'm beyond happy, I just can't wait to move!!
Old 10-25-2002, 01:33 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 12,145

Did I hear somebody say housefiyah?? (Dat housewarming thing is for yuppies) :) :)

[font color = green][font size = 4] [b] "Bucket wid hole a bottom nuh have nuh business a rivaside." [/font]
- Jamaican proverb

CARNIVAL DAYDREAM (ATL)

MAGIC CITY
Friday,May 24th

Best of the Best Concert 2013

bayfront park
Old 10-25-2002, 01:43 PM   #7 (permalink)
prettidolli16t

"Frequently outnumbered, but never outgunned!!"
That's so cool! Do I dare say nursery? Oops! HUshhhhhhhhhhh!!
Old 10-25-2002, 01:46 PM   #8 (permalink)

[updated:LAST EDITED ON Oct-25-02 AT 01:52 PM (EST)]I swear... all yuh west indians. Any excuse to drink and party and get on bad. Topclass, only if yuh promise to get drunk and wine on yuh head fuh we. :)
Old 10-25-2002, 01:55 PM   #9 (permalink)
Soca Lover

Credits: 1,532

So housewarming it is then :)
Congrats on getting your apartment
Old 10-25-2002, 02:08 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 12,145

Like I need a party to get drunk...

Like I need to get drunk to wine on mi head.

:) :)

De only time my name and wine can be in de same sentence is when is merlot or White Zinfandel.

[font color = green][font size = 4] [b] "Bucket wid hole a bottom nuh have nuh business a rivaside." [/font]
- Jamaican proverb

Old 10-25-2002, 03:50 PM   #11 (permalink)
God is my pilot

Credits: 82,608
RE: Something Is Really Disturbing Me.........

"Create the highest, grandest vision possible for your life, because you become what you believe." - Oprah Winfrey

"I find your lack of faith disturbing" - Darth Vader

Old 10-25-2002, 11:02 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 6,838

CONGRATS!! That's great...