Old 07-09-2003, 09:04 PM   #1 (permalink)
strength, courage, wisdom

Credits: 25,529
Sunday's AIDS Walk

For all those walking with Imix on Sunday........

We're meeting at 8:30am in front of the Baskin Robbins at the Flatbush & Nostrand Avenue junction for a team picture and giveaways.

The walk begins at the Junction of Flatbush and Nostrand Avenue and ends at Prospect Park.

If you have not organized w/myself or IslandFantasy to get us your Sponsor Sheets and donations, please do so ASAP.

The walker that raises the most money from our team will also win a prize courtesy of Islandmix.com.

Any other questions, please let us know. The weather forecast so far is calling for a nice day.........See allyuh Sunday. :)
Old 07-09-2003, 09:28 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 2,268
Hi everyone, I will meet you guys at Baskins with the breakfast and other stuff i have for you.
Old 07-09-2003, 09:45 PM   #3 (permalink)
sweeter than honey

Credits: 1,523
I SHALL BE THERE, I AM MISSING CHURCH FOR THIS IT IS WORTH MY TIME AND MONEY.........HOPE EVERYONE ELSE FEELS THE SAME WAY
Old 07-09-2003, 09:45 PM   #4 (permalink)
Mrs. Cimo 2

Credits: 14,008
Oh gosh I want to walk! Leh we meet at the Baskin Robins by me nah?? Will there be a walk every year?
Old 07-09-2003, 09:46 PM   #5 (permalink)
sweeter than honey

Credits: 1,523

QUEEN.................ORGANIZE ONE UP BY YOU NAH GYAL
Old 07-09-2003, 09:55 PM   #6 (permalink)
Mrs. Cimo 2

Credits: 14,008
Originally posted by arimagal72
QUEEN.................ORGANIZE ONE UP BY YOU NAH GYAL
you know what!!!? I might jus do that yunno Stryka, topclass, Iland...where do I start? Pm with any info

Damn arimagal I ain even think bout that, ah feelin better now

GOT ICE 2013, THE ULTIMATE COOLER FETE OF THE SUMMER

Pulse 48 Outdoor Complex
Saturday,June 29th

Fantastic FOG Friday with Machel Montano

Pulse 48
Friday,July 12th
Old 07-09-2003, 10:43 PM   #7 (permalink)
SSS

Credits: 9,861
I have a problem with meeting at baskin robbins...............
It don't open that early, so how am i going to get my ice cream.
Old 07-09-2003, 10:47 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 16,268
I would really like to make a donation but I wont have the money until next weekend.Can some one please send me some info or let me know what can I do. thanks very much

Last edited by dstranga; 07-09-2003 at 11:50 PM..
Old 07-09-2003, 11:00 PM   #9 (permalink)
a.k.a. Buss_Slippers

Credits: 6,148
Well I won't be able to make it but I have made a donation
I hope you guys have a good turnout
Old 07-09-2003, 11:35 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 31,863
You can participate even if you don't walk

If you are not walking and are interested in sponsoring someone please inbox one of the members on the list so you can give them a donation.

Ilandfntsy
Junkyard Dogg
Socajunkie
Sugahkhayne
Shandy
Quiet Storm
Essiquibo
Empressedu
Socababy
MrBlackRock
Spicy Dimples
clchick
trini_chic
GT_Dr3aD
Trinisoul
SSS
T4L
Angie Fyah
Socaflex
NYTrini
Socaboy
Kevin Styles
brownskintrini
Solidarity
Caramelsista
SANDO
Desperado
Mrs Scorpion
Classyivy1
Chocolate
Mad Scorpion
SweatPea
Midnight Robber
Trinicapone
PanMan06
Calabash
strongblkprincess
Iceman03
lifesahustle
Mariposa
senekaswt
Arima
Skvybes
Old 07-10-2003, 10:29 AM   #11 (permalink)
twins in full gleee

Credits: 3,075
Can i walk with u guys.. my cousins and dem blank meh.. we were suppose to walk together.. now ah have to walk by myself..
Old 07-10-2003, 10:52 AM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 4,833
I would like to thank Poca for sending me a donation via Western Union...*even though ah going an pick it up today* and she sent it bout 2 weeks ago * sorry been very busy and no WU near meh house even.....

but she still went out of her way to make a contribution to the walk.....

thanks again Poca
Old 07-10-2003, 04:36 PM   #13 (permalink)
Dis Girl is POISON!

Credits: 3,249
sweAtpea?! i tell u, BAJANS DOAN GET NO RASSHOLE RESPECT IN AMERICA... :p
Old 07-10-2003, 06:08 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 20,065
Originally posted by SweetPea
sweAtpea?! i tell u, BAJANS DOAN GET NO RASSHOLE RESPECT IN AMERICA... :p

at least ya ain't get call sweet meat

Some men move mountains
Some women move men who move mountains
Most women with mountains move some men

Old 07-11-2003, 08:18 AM   #15 (permalink)
poca-old

Originally posted by clchick
I would like to thank Poca for sending me a donation via Western Union...*even though ah going an pick it up today* and she sent it bout 2 weeks ago * sorry been very busy and no WU near meh house even.....

but she still went out of her way to make a contribution to the walk.....

thanks again Poca
you welcome girl....
i hope that it will not rain and that everything will go nice