Old 07-10-2005, 05:17 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 31,851
Sports/Football/Soccer Fans...

What allyuh know about MetroStars?

Do tell...
Old 07-10-2005, 05:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
tramericanjr

Originally Posted by ILanDFnTsY

Do tell...
ny/nj
play at giants stadium

had 2 trini born players
cornell glen
darren lewis

had a ayardie
fabien taylor
never won a championship in the league
have yet to reach a final

what else ya wnna know?
Old 07-10-2005, 06:36 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by tramericanjr
ny/nj
play at giants stadium

had 2 trini born players
cornell glen
darren lewis

had a ayardie
fabien taylor
never won a championship in the league
have yet to reach a final

what else ya wnna know?

Have you ever seen them play?
Old 07-10-2005, 06:49 PM   #4 (permalink)
Satisfaction Facilitator

Credits: 10,595
on tv...but they never really interest me...
Old 07-10-2005, 08:30 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 120,032
first season.. and highlights of the "caribbean clash" they had last year..
Old 07-10-2005, 09:59 PM   #6 (permalink)
tramericanjr

live no

every saturday yes
the football isnt great but the league is only 10 years so you expect dem kind athing

but de football nice

Fantastic FOG Friday with Machel Montano

Pulse 48
Friday,July 12th

MIAMI CARNIVAL WEEKEND -- RAVE & GIRL POWER MIAMI

TBA
Thursday,October 10th
Old 07-11-2005, 08:29 AM   #7 (permalink)

On August 14, 2005, there is going to be a Caribbean Halftime Show at the MetroStars game.

The Halftime Show is going to consist of Soca Artistes including Maximus Dan and a Carnival Presentation. It may be a good first opportunity to go out to Giants Stadium and see them play.

If you all are interested we may organize a bus trip and make a day of it...
Old 07-11-2005, 08:32 AM   #8 (permalink)
strength, courage, wisdom

Credits: 25,520
Old 07-11-2005, 08:35 AM   #9 (permalink)
EnLiGhTeNeD 1

Credits: 11,262
Originally Posted by soca junkie

you just love to dance eh, yuh damn junkie
Old 07-11-2005, 08:49 AM   #10 (permalink)
Sun,Sun,Sun

Credits: 123
On August 14, 2005, there is going to be a Caribbean Halftime Show at the MetroStars game.

The Halftime Show is going to consist of Soca Artistes including Maximus Dan and a Carnival Presentation. It may be a good first opportunity to go out to Giants Stadium and see them play.

If you all are interested we may organize a bus trip and make a day of it...

Sounds like a plan......and maybe ah could get them cd's
Old 07-11-2005, 11:03 AM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by LItrini
Sounds like a plan......and maybe ah could get them cd's
Will you be there...?and yes I will have the Cds w/ me...
Old 07-11-2005, 11:10 AM   #12 (permalink)
Sun,Sun,Sun

Credits: 123
Smile

Imix bus ride sounds good........I'll pm you........
Old 07-11-2005, 12:17 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 9,600

Do tell...
A. They need new uniforms

B. Still trying to figure our how in hell Alexi Lalas qualified to be named their GM...President...Head Bulla In Charge...or whatever it is title they gave him.
Old 07-11-2005, 12:36 PM   #14 (permalink)
tramericanjr

Originally Posted by Bake n Shark
A. They need new uniforms

B. Still trying to figure our how in hell Alexi Lalas qualified to be named their GM...President...Head Bulla In Charge...or whatever it is title they gave him.
A-actually de got one of the better mls jerseys

B- well he won a championship with the previous team he was the general managers for
Old 07-11-2005, 12:55 PM   #15 (permalink)
Just BEING Me

Credits: 961
Metrostars are a good team.

The exposure to soca will definitely be a plus. Thxs for the heads up.