Old 05-11-2007, 04:18 PM   #1 (permalink)
luk de reel trubble yah

Credits: 1,074
Spinoff that bridal thread i saw earlier ...

If you were forced/threatened/left no choice to be a bridesmaid in a wedding ... what do you get the bride and groom ??
Old 05-11-2007, 04:24 PM   #2 (permalink)
smoke di herb

Credits: 3,252
Originally Posted by MsEnglishHarbour View Post
If you were forced/threatened/left no choice to be a bridesmaid in a wedding ... what do you get the bride and groom ??
ent no wey on dis earth nobody eh forcing/treatening meh to be nothing ah eh wah be and if just to answer yuh question if it happens i'll get the bride and groom a card dat says "told yuh fukers ah didn't wah no part" cause i won't show up........
Old 05-11-2007, 04:25 PM   #3 (permalink)
luk de reel trubble yah

Originally Posted by Hot_Gal973 View Post
ent no wey on dis earth nobody eh forcing/treatening meh to be nothing ah eh wah be and if just to answer yuh question if it happens i'll get the bride and groom a card dat says "told yuh fukers ah didn't wah no part" cause i won't show up........

ok what if it's family dat force yah?
Old 05-11-2007, 04:34 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ban Obama

Credits: 25,112
Are you a child?
Old 05-11-2007, 04:36 PM   #5 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Credits: 1,080

what typa relationship yall have?
Old 05-11-2007, 04:37 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 4,276
What's on their registry?
Old 05-11-2007, 04:38 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 7,283
nothing.
Old 05-11-2007, 04:38 PM   #8 (permalink)
luk de reel trubble yah

Originally Posted by yanktiguan View Post
what typa relationship yall have?
ok ... cool calm collected

Originally Posted by brownskintrini View Post
What's on their registry?
have no clue ... haven't gotten it
Old 05-11-2007, 04:39 PM   #9 (permalink)
smoke di herb

Credits: 3,252

girl still meh family and close frens know meh yuh see wen ah doh wah do something I don't do it so i'll first express how ah feel and den my face expressions while expressing meh feelings will mek dem reconsider me.......
Old 05-11-2007, 04:40 PM   #10 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Credits: 1,080
ok ... cool calm collected

lol. are u close? tight? not so close? wah?
Old 05-11-2007, 04:41 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 56,870
Originally Posted by Hot_Gal973 View Post

To answer the question i agree that I wouldnt let myself be forced. happen to me already, chick and myself not even big friends like that but she try to get me instead of her best friend cause she know how i am once i start planning and organizing. I told her point blank I didn't have the time to do the thing justice and that i felt that it would be more appropriate to ask her best friend. If I let myself get forced though, i wouldnt get them shyt after the months and months of planning and work I put into it, they better take that as they present.
Old 05-11-2007, 04:46 PM   #12 (permalink)
luk de reel trubble yah

Originally Posted by yanktiguan View Post
lol. are u close? tight? not so close? wah?
was that not specific enough?? we are cool ppls ... good relationship can talk about anything just don't see alot of each other ...

Originally Posted by BacchanalDiva View Post

To answer the question i agree that I wouldnt let myself be forced. happen to me already, chick and myself not even big friends like that but she try to get me instead of her best friend cause she know how i am once i start planning and organizing. I told her point blank I didn't have the time to do the thing justice and that i felt that it would be more appropriate to ask her best friend. If I let myself get forced though, i wouldnt get them shyt after the months and months of planning and work I put into it, they better take that as they present.
interesting ... cuz this is what i was thinking ... is what i'm paying for the dress and my hair and what ever else good enough of a gift? I mean since they "really" want me in this wedding ... or is that rude?
Old 05-11-2007, 04:49 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 56,870
was that not specific enough?? we are cool ppls ... good relationship can talk about anything just don't see alot of each other ...

interesting ... cuz this is what i was thinking ... is what i'm paying for the dress and my hair and what ever else good enough of a gift? I mean since they "really" want me in this wedding ... or is that rude?
If you did one of those "i know I'm the maid of honor right" or acted like you were honored to take on the job then dress, hair and all that isn't a favor to the bride. If you expressed reluctance and took the job cause they pressured you then yea, thats enough and nothing rude about it.
Old 05-11-2007, 11:35 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 3,386
[QUOTE=dctrini;2519081]I am in exact same situation, I made a agreed to be in my friend's wedding since Jan of 2006, she got stressed out and stopped planning the wedding for about 7 months. Then in April, she send all the bridesmaids an email letter them know she has picked out our dresses, but it is too late to order them so they have to be made approx $360 for a dress that does not compliment my figure at all, not to mention the travel expense to the wedding wich is another $400, hair, nails, shoes. etc... And then sent out her registry . The bride has not volunteered to take up any of the cost considering I am the only one coming from out of the country.

I made a commitment and I would feel bad if I backed out @ the last minute, but I feel obligated, although we are good friends as well but only see each other 1x per year and only when I travel there.We aren't best friend but have known each other for quite some time, should I be upset that I wasn't given any options regarding the dress, or at least given a break on the price?[/QUOTE]

bride probably cant afford to give you a break on the price. weddings are expensive. i doubt she is looking to make a proffit off of you.

options regarding the dress depends on how many other people are in wedding