islandmix.com register | Connect with Facebook islandmix rss feed | Contact Us | Static Radio Live
Old 02-22-2012, 01:12 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 399,871
Exclamation So you are in a relationship...

and one day both of your families end up at the same function, whether it be a dinner or a cookout. Your father is single - their mother is single.

After a few months your father and their mother start to become interested in each other.

How would you feel? Would u object?

Do share...
Old 02-22-2012, 01:17 PM   #2 (permalink)
IMIX BACCHANALIST

Credits: 463,186
sounds like an episode of Gossip Girl

it's weird but it's no blood so I guess wish them the best...in this day in age blended families are the new norm ...maybe confusing to explain to the kids but they adapt easily

Affairs of the heart
Together we've grown
If ever apart
All I want you to know
Is your love is life changing
And I couldn't be the same without you dahling
Your love is life saving
you always catch me when I fall

www.urbandingolay.com

Old 02-22-2012, 01:17 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 14,833
Originally Posted by T-MAKAA View Post
and one day both of your families end up at the same function, whether it be a dinner or a cookout. Your father is single - their mother is single.

After a few months your father and their mother start to become interested in each other.

How would you feel? Would u object?

Do share...
interesting

it's kinda hard to answer

I do not think I'm going to object to their relationship
Old 02-22-2012, 01:28 PM   #4 (permalink)
readin btwn da lines

Credits: 5,707
I would be very leery of bringing my wife around pops after that, especialy if the wife looks like moms....

One tree makes a thousand match sticks, but one match stick can burn a thousand trees

Old 02-22-2012, 01:38 PM   #5 (permalink)
Wisdomologist

Credits: 41,958
ask yuh father what he really doing and to stop jumbie'in yuh scene

Old 02-22-2012, 01:40 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 106,634
Originally Posted by Longing For View Post
ask yuh father what he really doing and to stop jumbie'in yuh scene
+1..

was actually almost in this situation..put a halt to it!!!

nude woman- "I am strong, independent, successful, liberated and I can show my bressssssss"

man watching nude women- "oh yeah girl I agree, more bress and poosy"

jesus christ and god' "oh black people"

devil- "no comment"--Carlos the Great!

Old 02-22-2012, 01:42 PM   #7 (permalink)
Icon

Credits: 435,991
Although no blood relation, it still seems weird.

A Queen went to sleep, her ppl left to weep....in song she lives on.

Long Live the Queen!

Old 02-22-2012, 01:42 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by triniameri View Post
sounds like an episode of Gossip Girl

it's weird but it's no blood so I guess wish them the best...in this day in age blended families are the new norm ...maybe confusing to explain to the kids but they adapt easily
Okay.

So you wouldnt mind if they date and u will keep dating your boyfriend?
Old 02-22-2012, 01:42 PM   #9 (permalink)

Part II of my question will come after post # 20
Old 02-22-2012, 01:52 PM   #10 (permalink)
Wisdomologist

Credits: 41,958
better ask it on 11 because it eh looking healthy so far.

Old 02-22-2012, 02:14 PM   #11 (permalink)
IMIX BACCHANALIST

Credits: 463,186
Originally Posted by T-MAKAA View Post
Okay.

So you wouldnt mind if they date and u will keep dating your boyfriend?
No I wouldn't mind if they dated and yes I would continue to see my boyfriend ,

People are going to do what they want to..especially two grown ass individuals that are double my age!

Affairs of the heart
Together we've grown
If ever apart
All I want you to know
Is your love is life changing
And I couldn't be the same without you dahling
Your love is life saving
you always catch me when I fall

www.urbandingolay.com

Old 02-22-2012, 02:49 PM   #12 (permalink)
Cervical Cancer

Credits: 74,509
So, my potential father-in-law might be doing my mother...buh I'm already doing his daughter.

Hmmm, seems fair to me.

"Being married doesn't mean you cant fck?".....*lol*

Old 02-22-2012, 03:27 PM   #13 (permalink)
Freedom

Credits: 196,741
No biggie. As long as they don't get married. The constant explaining how u and ur SO were not step siblings before u started dating would get annoying.

~~When your character is built on spiritual and moral foundations, your contagious way of life will influence millions.~~

Real Eyes
Realize
Real Lies

Old 02-22-2012, 04:02 PM   #14 (permalink)
DSP
Paramount Chief

Credits: 36,770
I would object and if they didn't consider my objection I would leave the person I'm with
Old 02-22-2012, 04:40 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 21,070
Originally Posted by ~Ms. Classy Lady~ View Post
No biggie. As long as they don't get married. The constant explaining how u and ur SO were not step siblings before u started dating would get annoying.
exactly! so now if everybody gets married, you are now married to your step brother/sister

"Mediocrity always attacks excellence....When you go beyond yourself, people feel uncomfortable in your presence"

I am a Black Woman, The Sacred Feminine. All that is glorious is born within me. It is my duty to teach. So before I die, I must leave behind the legacy of my wisdom"