Old 08-08-2007, 11:23 AM   #1 (permalink)
Mommy Dearest

Credits: 188,753
So who Home today from the Rain

Seeing there are no trains out of BK and traffic bad I am stuck home anyone else?

Link me on fassbook http://www.facebook.com/#!/SocaDivaChandelle
2 Sweet 2 B 4Gotten:)

Old 08-08-2007, 11:34 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 42,486

Originally Posted by **Vincy-Soca-Diva** View Post
Seeing there are no trains out of BK and traffic bad I am stuck home anyone else?
I never thought I would see the day...but allyuh New Yorkers are some damn punks...rained out ...steuuuuuuuuuuuuups...this is nonsense
Old 08-08-2007, 12:15 PM   #3 (permalink)
#1 requested lady

Credits: 1,712
I at work. Outside HOT and looking like rain aint fall in weeks. this weather eh...
Old 08-08-2007, 12:24 PM   #4 (permalink)
KING MACCO

Credits: 14,170
Originally Posted by TriniBratNel21 View Post
I at work. Outside HOT and looking like rain aint fall in weeks. this weather eh...

how did you get in? do you work in the city?
Old 08-08-2007, 12:40 PM   #5 (permalink)
#1 requested lady

Credits: 1,712
Nah, Queens. Had to go to the air port, then i took the air train to the rail road.. Glad I did it and didn't call in...
Old 08-08-2007, 12:56 PM   #6 (permalink)
Reign of Fire...Judgement

Credits: 15,615
Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal View Post
I never thought I would see the day...but allyuh New Yorkers are some damn punks...rained out ...steuuuuuuuuuuuuups...this is nonsense
If you notice, you will observe that the only individuals that are talking this nonsense about being stuck home from work due to rain all hail from the decrepit borough of Brooklyn.

A little drizzle cause almost EVERYTHING to break down, malfunction and/or mash up. The place is in SHAMBLES. Their entire system came to a screeching halt all because a few sprinkles from above came down.

Good folks like myself from the Bronx, folks in Manhattan and even the ones out in Queens all were able to travel safely cool, cool, cool.

Dem people in BK REALLY need to fix up boy.

seriously.

MIAMI CARNIVAL WEEKEND -- RAVE & GIRL POWER MIAMI

TBA
Thursday,October 10th

Fantastic FOG Friday with Machel Montano

Pulse 48
Friday,July 12th
Old 08-08-2007, 01:01 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by MarcNY View Post
If you notice, you will observe that the only individuals that are talking this nonsense about being stuck home from work due to rain all hail from the decrepit borough of Brooklyn.

A little drizzle cause almost EVERYTHING to break down, malfunction and/or mash up. The place is in SHAMBLES. Their entire system came to a screeching halt all because a few sprinkles from above came down.

Good folks like myself from the Bronx, folks in Manhattan and even the ones out in Queens all were able to travel safely cool, cool, cool.

seriously.

Well ah sure allyuh monster cat sized rats done drink up all de water so de trains could keep going.

Trains in all boroughs were affected...my partner is in Manhattan and no train was functioning to get him to the office and he had to take the bus...my office assistant was coming from the bronx and was also stuck this morning...I guess mighty mickey wasn't finished guzzling by then
Old 08-08-2007, 01:01 PM   #8 (permalink)
dE dAmN tInG sElf!

Credits: 5,181
Originally Posted by MarcNY View Post

seriously.

STFU...delays are across the damn board...u like too much sh*t...

http://www.mta.info/alert/alertnyct.htm
Old 08-08-2007, 01:04 PM   #9 (permalink)
dE dAmN tInG sElf!

Originally Posted by TriniBratNel21 View Post
Nah, Queens. Had to go to the air port, then i took the air train to the rail road.. Glad I did it and didn't call in...
i had to drive in...took the williamsburg bridge and thankfully, the traffic wasn't as bad as i expected it to be...going home is ah nexx scenes now *sigh*
Old 08-08-2007, 01:08 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 4,310
I am home and it is nice to have an unexpected day off in the middle of the summer. It is 1:08pm and the trains are still effed up.
Old 08-08-2007, 01:14 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 24,083
Originally Posted by NYC2BGI View Post
I am home and it is nice to have an unexpected day off in the middle of the summer. It is 1:08pm and the trains are still effed up.
exactly. entire lines still aren't running in either direction. this shit makes no sense. then to top it off, the commute home is going to be a next set ah hell.
Old 08-08-2007, 01:29 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Ms. Hershey View Post
exactly. entire lines still aren't running in either direction. this shit makes no sense. then to top it off, the commute home is going to be a next set ah hell.

My sis ended up taking the d into the city and then a crosstown bus to get to work...frig that...I already know coming home go be a next set ah madness...I scheduling broker previews at some properties that I can just walk to and done de story...
Old 08-08-2007, 01:35 PM   #13 (permalink)
L O S T

Credits: 76,665
bright
bright
bright
sun shiny day
here
Old 08-08-2007, 01:36 PM   #14 (permalink)
dE dAmN tInG sElf!

juss came in from outside and see ah set ah people pouring out of the train station, so ah ask ah fellah if the trains are now running...he say "no, they just kicked us all off the train"...wtf?! is over 6 hours dese trains eh running and dey still eh fix up yet?! mta could suck salt when dey come with dey sh*t abt raising fares, oui...
Old 08-08-2007, 01:38 PM   #15 (permalink)

Originally Posted by DJ View Post
bright
bright
bright
sun shiny day
here
is a bright bright sun shiny day here too...and too damn hot!

CBNR- what station was that?