Old 10-05-2005, 01:26 PM   #1 (permalink)
Toppa_Toppa

So...who else is fasting for Ramadan?

Or am I the only person...

Bloody Malaysians...convince meh tuh join dey Fast-a-ton.
Old 10-05-2005, 01:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
You worserer than I

Credits: 36,860
Originally Posted by Toppa_Toppa

so, what will u drink? milkshakes. i would
Old 10-05-2005, 01:31 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 2,664

Does that mean you not going to eat or drink anything till it gets dark?
Old 10-05-2005, 01:32 PM   #4 (permalink)
L O S T

Credits: 75,911

Are you muslim?
Old 10-05-2005, 01:36 PM   #5 (permalink)
Kiz

Credits: 34,801

r u praying also or juss starving yourself
Old 10-05-2005, 01:38 PM   #6 (permalink)
Toppa_Toppa

No, I'm not Muslim, no ah can't drink Milkshakes ah can't even drink water and ah doh think I'll be praying cause meen gehing up 4 o' clock no morning.

9th Annual ATLANTA JOUVERT

THE ATRIUM
Friday,May 24th

CARNIVAL DAYDREAM (ATL)

MAGIC CITY
Friday,May 24th
Old 10-05-2005, 01:39 PM   #7 (permalink)
Toppa_Toppa

Originally Posted by denboy

Does that mean you not going to eat or drink anything till it gets dark?
Nothing at all must enter your body from dawn till dusk, yuh cyar even dig yuh nose nothing. lol
Old 10-05-2005, 01:40 PM   #8 (permalink)
Kiz

No, I'm not Muslim, no ah can't drink Milkshakes ah can't even drink water and ah doh think I'll be praying cause meen gehing up 4 o' clock no morning.

so whats de purpose
Old 10-05-2005, 01:40 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 46,679
back to drink blood then

I knew you were strange
Old 10-05-2005, 01:40 PM   #10 (permalink)
sharkie

good luck!!!! i would only do it if i really believe in it.

but i remember mih hindu friend in trinidad who say everybody used to wake up early to eat more food b4 de sun rise
Old 10-05-2005, 01:42 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 2,664
Nothing at all must enter your body from dawn till dusk, yuh cyar even dig yuh nose nothing. lol

It could be worse, at least its not near the Summer Solstice- that would be really hard.
Old 10-05-2005, 01:44 PM   #12 (permalink)
L O S T

Credits: 75,911
Originally Posted by Trinikiz
so whats de purpose
+1
Old 10-05-2005, 01:56 PM   #13 (permalink)
Toppa_Toppa

Originally Posted by Trinikiz
so whats de purpose
Nah well they made me interested in it and the purpose of fasting for a month is to first teach you patience and all that good stuff and you need to fast for 30 days so that you'll be able to appreciate the suffering of millions of people who don't have food and water to consume everyday. So I decided to fast too.
Old 10-05-2005, 01:57 PM   #14 (permalink)
Toppa_Toppa

Originally Posted by sharkbait
good luck!!!! i would only do it if i really believe in it.

but i remember mih hindu friend in trinidad who say everybody used to wake up early to eat more food b4 de sun rise
Yeah Muslims do that too. They call it "Safur" or something so.
Old 10-05-2005, 01:58 PM   #15 (permalink)
Kiz

Nah well they made me interested in it and the purpose of fasting for a month is to first teach you patience and all that good stuff and you need to fast for 30 days so that you'll be able to appreciate the suffering of millions of people who don't have food and water to consume everyday. So I decided to fast too.

Girl eat some food eh and stop playing up in yuh ass