Old 11-03-2009, 04:17 PM   #1 (permalink)
Black Madonna

Credits: 18,039
So they lock off a thread when a report is made???

Is that how they moderate the board. so when there are threads that have discussions going on but a few bad apples with their fukkery come in... they lock it down so all those engaging in a proper discussion get cutoff

how about they delete the bs posts.... guess there is too many of them

Bullshit must be the order of the day here

"Mediocrity always attacks excellence..."

"When you go beyond yourself....people feel uncomfortable in your presence."
Old 11-03-2009, 04:27 PM   #2 (permalink)

Location: floating above you niggas and coolies because you are all beneath me
Credits: 505
maybe it's the amount of reports a thread gets because i reported several posts in there...lol
Old 11-03-2009, 04:33 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 18,087
maybe the mods just tired read the same round-about-foolishness
Old 11-03-2009, 04:35 PM   #4 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,268
Originally Posted by up2detime View Post
maybe the mods just tired read the same round-about-foolishness
Then the whole site would be locked, because EVERYTHING on here has been discussed to death.

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 11-03-2009, 04:38 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 12,735
this thread is hilarious.. lol.. you feel i fraid to say anything on this forum? lol. please.. allyuh getting carried away yes.. the same way i will rib somebody in person is the same way i will rib them here.. and you like a stuck record.. lol..
Old 11-03-2009, 04:48 PM   #6 (permalink)

Location: floating above you niggas and coolies because you are all beneath me
Credits: 505
Originally Posted by ladyrastafari View Post
this thread is hilarious.. lol.. you feel i fraid to say anything on this forum? lol. please.. allyuh getting carried away yes.. the same way i will rib somebody in person is the same way i will rib them here.. and you like a stuck record.. lol..
WOW.....

wonder why everybody don't get the same courtesy...hmmmmmm
Old 11-03-2009, 04:51 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 12,735
what courtesy you talkin about.. some people use this forum as a cover up to hide behind and pelt stones.. that makes zilch sense to me.. if you aint goin to say it to their face in person why say it here.. i am not afraid to be open.. and this shold all be in jest anyway.. if your feelings are super hurt from a forum.. you need therapy..
Old 11-03-2009, 04:54 PM   #8 (permalink)
steups...

Credits: 16,342
I believe that when a thread report is made it gets logged in the system. When that threshold reaches a certain amount, the thread gets locked off automatically by the system until a moderator takes time to investigate the reports. I really don't think anyone has time to "police" IslandMix as most people would think.
Old 11-03-2009, 05:04 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 88,210
I juss realize its my thread get locked off!!!
and I was just about to get into a fantasy football conversation with Shandy
somebody owe me Credits!!! that thread was good for another 100 pages or so....
Old 11-03-2009, 05:40 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 41,538
Originally Posted by Bacchus View Post
I juss realize its my thread get locked off!!!
and I was just about to get into a fantasy football conversation with Shandy
somebody owe me Credits!!! that thread was good for another 100 pages or so....
Oh mayn I didn't even realize. We can get into it here!

Old 11-03-2009, 05:42 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 16,803
Peeps don't actually report each other on here, do they?
Old 11-03-2009, 05:46 PM   #12 (permalink)
Will work for rum

Credits: 57,268
Originally Posted by Yankee Doodle View Post
I believe that when a thread report is made it gets logged in the system. When that threshold reaches a certain amount, the thread gets locked off automatically by the system until a moderator takes time to investigate the reports. I really don't think anyone has time to "police" IslandMix as most people would think.
u sayin IMPD is jokers?
Old 11-03-2009, 05:49 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 88,210
Originally Posted by Triniminx View Post
Peeps don't actually report each other on here, do they?
Apparently they do...and its quite frequently...
Ima start recklessly reporting people fuh bullsh!t...
Old 11-03-2009, 05:54 PM   #14 (permalink)
امرأة جميلة قوية هائلة

Credits: 1,976
Originally Posted by ladyrastafari View Post
what courtesy you talkin about.. some people use this forum as a cover up to hide behind and pelt stones.. that makes zilch sense to me.. if you aint goin to say it to their face in person why say it here.. i am not afraid to be open.. and this shold all be in jest anyway.. if your feelings are super hurt from a forum.. you need therapy..

"I imagine that one of the reasons that people cling to their hates so stubbornly is because they sense, once hate is gone, that they will be forced to deal with the pain."
Baldwin, James Writer and Activist (1924-1987)

"Fear is a disease that eats away at logic and makes man inhuman."
Anderson, Marian Singer (1897-1993)
Old 11-03-2009, 06:08 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 16,803
Originally Posted by Bacchus View Post
Apparently they do...and its quite frequently...
Ima start recklessly reporting people fuh bullsh!t...
I mean, where's da line? We does say all kina ting to each other! lol