Old 05-07-2010, 04:21 PM   #1 (permalink)
Toppa_Toppa

So nobody cares that Britain has a hung parliament?

steups...WI just lose another wicket.

Anyway...Britain has a hung parliament cos no party won a clear majority even though the Tories has the most seats.
Old 05-07-2010, 04:24 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 18,224
Steups

Americans don't care about British politics.
Old 05-07-2010, 04:24 PM   #3 (permalink)
Girl Crush

Credits: 486,507
I want to know what in d mudda ass the queen does carry in her purse. She doh drive, and I never see she walk in ah store and buy nuttin...

SO WHAT'S IN THERE?!

Our Queen went to sleep, her people left to weep....in song she lives on.

Long Live the Queen!

Old 05-07-2010, 04:24 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 1,018,000
correct is right

I Doh Give Ah Damn If Yuh Doh Like Me.........Ah Like Mehself.......Ah Like Mehself........Real Bad

Old 05-07-2010, 04:24 PM   #5 (permalink)
IMIX H.N.I.C

Credits: 34,243
who cares about england
Old 05-07-2010, 04:29 PM   #6 (permalink)
progressive

Credits: 46,772
Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
I want to know what in d mudda ass the queen does carry in her purse. She doh drive, and I never see she walk in ah store and buy nuttin...

SO WHAT'S IN THERE?!
i got my money on two spliffs and flask ah brandy

One step at a time

Best of the Best Concert 2013

bayfront park

RISE NY THE DAY FETE

PULSE 48
Old 05-07-2010, 04:45 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 699,449
oh when i went to bed when the polls closed they were working thru the night

i guess i got up and forgot about it or figured i missed the update on news

or i figure we have toppa toppa who bound to make a thread and educate our minds

Old 05-07-2010, 05:11 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 14,196
I am so vexed. I voted Labour but it looks like the conservatives and the lib dems are going to create a coalition which is no good.

The conservative party created lots of the problems in the late 1970's - miners strikes (because they sold them off), the suss laws (where young black youths were stopped and searched in the street for no reason), privatisation of public services (such as water, gas, electricity) which all contributed to the social and economic problems of the time.

Historically, the conservatives are a party that represent the interests of the rich, whilst continuing to tax the poor.

This has been a two step process for them - first, ensuring that Boris Johnson (Conservative MP) was elected Mayor of London and then getting back into power. They have pledged to give the Mayor power over the Met Police. Which really means, what ever they say goes.

Right now, we have a lot of problems with our young black men (killing each other) but I feel they will bring back the stop and search (suss law). Back then, a lot of young men died in police custody - this will start to increase again, and I really don't want the innocent to be caught up in it.

Another gripe - I know a lot of people who didn't vote. There are people around the world who travel miles / walk for day or have even died for the right to vote. But here, in this democratic country hundreds of people still chose NOT to. I just can't believe it. It makes me sick.

Yesterday, some of the polling stations closed, even though there were hundreds of people still queuing to vote - but poor management (lack of volunteers and stations that ran our of ballot papers) meant that people were turned away.

I will be disappointed if the lib dems and the conservatives join together.
Old 05-07-2010, 05:14 PM   #9 (permalink)

I think lots of people will start to care the the conservatives dictate that black people from ANYWHERE will need a visa to come to the UK - just a thought.

They have also pledged to dispense with free childcare - so how do they expect parents to return to work if the childcare is too expensive. I colleague is pregnant, soon to go on maternity leave - she didn't even vote (stupid twit). I said "you are about to poop a baby out soon, your circumstances are changing and you didn't bother to vote? what happens a few months down the line when you want to go back to work and can't afford it?" People are crazy.
Old 05-07-2010, 05:16 PM   #10 (permalink)
Girl Crush

Credits: 486,507
Originally Posted by SwEeTsOcAlAdY View Post
I am so vexed. I voted Labour but it looks like the conservatives and the lib dems are going to create a coalition which is no good.

The conservative party created lots of the problems in the late 1970's - miners strikes (because they sold them off), the suss laws (where young black youths were stopped and searched in the street for no reason), privatisation of public services (such as water, gas, electricity) which all contributed to the social and economic problems of the time.

Historically, the conservatives are a party that represent the interests of the rich, whilst continuing to tax the poor.

This has been a two step process for them - first, ensuring that Boris Johnson (Conservative MP) was elected Mayor of London and then getting back into power. They have pledged to give the Mayor power over the Met Police. Which really means, what ever they say goes.

Right now, we have a lot of problems with our young black men (killing each other) but I feel they will bring back the stop and search (suss law). Back then, a lot of young men died in police custody - this will start to increase again, and I really don't want the innocent to be caught up in it.

Another gripe - I know a lot of people who didn't vote. There are people around the world who travel miles / walk for day or have even died for the right to vote. But here, in this democratic country hundreds of people still chose NOT to. I just can't believe it. It makes me sick.

Yesterday, some of the polling stations closed, even though there were hundreds of people still queuing to vote - but poor management (lack of volunteers and stations that ran our of ballot papers) meant that people were turned away.

I will be disappointed if the lib dems and the conservatives join together.
I saw that on the news last night. There seems to be a wave of "vote the incumbents out!" going on; it's happening over here (USA) as well.

Our Queen went to sleep, her people left to weep....in song she lives on.

Long Live the Queen!

Old 05-07-2010, 05:20 PM   #11 (permalink)

it definitely depends upon whether the votes were close in those areas - but that hasn't been divulged yet (unless I've missed it).

I have no confidence in the conservative party or the lib dems
Old 05-07-2010, 05:22 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 1,018,000
Well I just hope Margaret Thatcher wins........she reminds me of me mum

I Doh Give Ah Damn If Yuh Doh Like Me.........Ah Like Mehself.......Ah Like Mehself........Real Bad

Old 05-07-2010, 06:05 PM   #13 (permalink)
Gladiator

Originally Posted by Inglorious Bastard View Post
Well I just hope Margaret Thatcher wins........she reminds me of me mum
Old 05-07-2010, 06:07 PM   #14 (permalink)
I Does Party Hard

Credits: 40,215
i jus saw a COP TOP UNC ad in dis thread....every site that i went on in de last 20 mins have a COP TOP UNC ad...wha de jail...lol

Living like Peggy, plotting like Joan

Old 05-07-2010, 06:36 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 149,950
Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
I saw that on the news last night. There seems to be a wave of "vote the incumbents out!" going on; it's happening over here (USA) as well.
She carrying the secret formula for the powder they used to spray in the natives faces and take away their countries...that and a bunch of tiny shrunken human heads. Yep.. the queen is ah supreme witch.