Old 11-05-2009, 02:56 PM   #16 (permalink)
Flopic Saver

Credits: 147,841
uh uh Orangeton

She isnt being immature. Y cant she be worried that something happend to him? If he has a process and its not being followed that day, its normal to wonder. You saying she called another womans house as if she was just calling an ex. She was calling his best friend. If he was a guy she would have called him too. It doesnt sound like she called there to find out if he was with her..rather if she knows if he is ok.

Drama.. I didnt read any drama in that story.
Old 11-05-2009, 02:57 PM   #17 (permalink)
Flopic Saver

one lil thing appleton sometimes a person's best friend is a female so it is genuinely calling a friend to try to get in contact with someone else.
Agreed..

I will add she foolish to stick around and allow his best friend to be his ex..lol
Old 11-05-2009, 02:58 PM   #18 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,264
Originally Posted by T-MAKAA View Post
uh uh Orangeton

She isnt being immature. Y cant she be worried that something happend to him? If he has a process and its not being followed that day, its normal to wonder. You saying she called another womans house as if she was just calling an ex. She was calling his best friend. If he was a guy she would have called him too. It doesnt sound like she called there to find out if he was with her..rather if she knows if he is ok.

Colossus pointed out in the story/scenario, they used to date.

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 11-05-2009, 03:00 PM   #19 (permalink)
Flopic Saver

Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
Colossus pointed out in the story/scenario, they used to date.
Right.. but it wasnt just an ex she was calling it was his best friend. It would be different if she wasnt his current good/best friend. That would be drama or basically calling "another woman".
Old 11-05-2009, 03:03 PM   #20 (permalink)

Credits: 9,232
well.......

step one...politely apoligize for disturbing her. Sit and wonder for about 5 seconds WHY THE HELL WAS the bestfriend lieing to me

Step 2. Jump in my car and head over there

step 3. ...............................finish it for me...
Old 11-05-2009, 03:07 PM   #21 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,264
Right.. but it wasnt just an ex she was calling it was his best friend. It would be different if she wasnt his current good/best friend. That would be drama or basically calling "another woman".
You don't think that make the situation a bit more "hairy". Put the shoe on the other gender's foot, it wouldn't bother you that you calling looking for your woman by the man who not only know shit that you probably don't, but add on to that, he probably see d saltfish aready.

Just playing devil's advocate.

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 11-05-2009, 03:09 PM   #22 (permalink)

sidebar.....
i have had my SO call me BFF looking for me before.... Big deal....
Old 11-05-2009, 03:12 PM   #23 (permalink)
Better than Ever!

Credits: 8,912
Originally Posted by Dark & Lovely View Post
well.......

step one...politely apoligize for disturbing her. Sit and wonder for about 5 seconds WHY THE HELL WAS the bestfriend lieing to me

Step 2. Jump in my car and head over there

step 3. ...............................finish it for me...

So, lets say you get there...

as he is walking towards his car. You pull up, he looks nervous. So, you ask him "What the fcuk is going on?!?!?!". He's replies..."Babes, I know you are upset...but I can explain. But just not now. Can we talk about this later?"

what is your next thought or move?
Old 11-05-2009, 03:13 PM   #24 (permalink)
Your Royal Sexiness

Credits: 127,906
uh uh Orangeton

that's what I got from the scenario.

I didn't sense anything besides the woman trying to find out if the guy was ok because she couldn't reach him and he has a routine. I'd be worried too and I would call someone who knows him to find out if they heard from him. It's not about thinking that he's with another woman.

Now the best friend saying she didn't speak with him since earlier and then hearing him in her house...that completely turns things around.
Old 11-05-2009, 03:14 PM   #25 (permalink)
Better than Ever!

You don't think that make the situation a bit more "hairy". Put the shoe on the other gender's foot, it wouldn't bother you that you calling looking for your woman by the man who not only know shit that you probably don't, but add on to that, he probably see d saltfish aready.

and, doing a good job of it...

I still want to drop kick u though.
Old 11-05-2009, 03:15 PM   #26 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Colossus View Post
So, lets say you get there...

as he is walking towards his car. You pull up, he looks nervous. So, you ask him "What the fcuk is going on?!?!?!". He's replies..."Babes, I know you are upset...but I can explain. But just not now. Can we talk about this later?"

what is your next thought or move?

TRUE TALK???????????????????...

First of all why the hell was BFF Lieing?
Why the hell he couldnt answer any of his calls?

TALK later??? that wasnt happening ....HE WOULD TELL ME SOMETHING NOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!
Old 11-05-2009, 03:21 PM   #27 (permalink)
Better than Ever!

uh uh Orangeton

yeh that's what i was saying when I mentioned...

LOL...you forget people have patterns.

As much as you want to paint this as being neurotic behaviour, aren't we neurotic in some way shape or manner towards something or another. Mother's to children, children to parents, husbands to wives, wives to husbands. neighbors to our property, etc. etc.
Old 11-05-2009, 03:23 PM   #28 (permalink)
EnLiGhTeNeD 1

Credits: 4,165
It's a normal day at work...You feel to pick up the phone and call ur SO', who also is at work too. He has his own office & phone. So, you call his direct line, it rings until it goes to voicemail. So, you call the switch line operator, and ask if he is in his office...she says, she doesn't know annd can tranfer you back over to line. so, you allow she to do so. Samething happens, it rings until it reaches voicemail again. So, u find this to be unsual... becuz when steps out the office he switches his phone to automatic voicemail. So, you call his mobile line....it goes straight to voicemail. You try again, same results. Now, you find to also to be strange cuz usually when he is out the office he turns on his phone, and turns it off when he is in the office.

Later, on in the evening...now after work, at the usual time when he reaches home and is settled. You call his home phone, no answer...so, you try his mobile line again, straight voicemail. Now ur getting concern cuz this is not like him, so you call his good/best friend which is a female that he used to date in the past that he remain friends & is real close with. After a number of rings she picks up, it appears that she had been sleeping or so...So, u apologize, for disturbing her...and ask if she heard from ur SO' any at all for the day? She tells, you..."Uhmm...I did speak to him earlier today while he was at work. But, since then No." Then you hear a voice in the bacxkground say..."Tell me where you haveit? Is it the Top cabinet or the lower one"....It's ur SO' voice. So, you tell the friend..."Oh, okay...well thanks..and sorry again."

At this point...what are you thinking...what do you do?
yuh scenario went off kilter right here anyway i gone again
looking for more pics
Old 11-05-2009, 03:23 PM   #29 (permalink)

Credits: 160,106
Agreed..

I will add she foolish to stick around and allow his best friend to be his ex..lol
So you would dictate who your SO can and can't be friends with.

This reminds me of an old colo thread similar to if your SO had a problem with u keeping in contact/friendship with a particular person would you break it off
ie. if they just a friend it should be whatever you can cut it off
on the other hand... why is the SO trying to "make" you do something.

Touchy situation.

Old 11-05-2009, 03:25 PM   #30 (permalink)
Flopic Saver

Well..im sure in the back of her mind she never felt comfortable with it that is why she was so quick to pick up the phone. However...should she sit back and worry without doing anything? should she call his mother? Usually a person calls the next closest person.