Old 11-05-2009, 01:05 PM   #1 (permalink)
Better than Ever!

Credits: 8,844
So, ladies...part III

It's a normal day at work...You feel to pick up the phone and call ur SO', who also is at work too. He has his own office & phone. So, you call his direct line, it rings until it goes to voicemail. So, you call the switch line operator, and ask if he is in his office...she says, she doesn't know annd can tranfer you back over to line. so, you allow she to do so. Samething happens, it rings until it reaches voicemail again. So, u find this to be unsual... becuz when steps out the office he switches his phone to automatic voicemail. So, you call his mobile line....it goes straight to voicemail. You try again, same results. Now, you find to also to be strange cuz usually when he is out the office he turns on his phone, and turns it off when he is in the office.

Later, on in the evening...now after work, at the usual time when he reaches home and is settled. You call his home phone, no answer...so, you try his mobile line again, straight voicemail. Now ur getting concern cuz this is not like him, so you call his good/best friend which is a female that he used to date in the past that he remain friends & is real close with. After a number of rings she picks up, it appears that she had been sleeping or so...So, u apologize, for disturbing her...and ask if she heard from ur SO' any at all for the day? She tells, you..."Uhmm...I did speak to him earlier today while he was at work. But, since then No." Then you hear a voice in the bacxkground say..."Tell me where you haveit? Is it the Top cabinet or the lower one"....It's ur SO' voice. So, you tell the friend..."Oh, okay...well thanks..and sorry again."

At this point...what are you thinking...what do you do?
Old 11-05-2009, 01:13 PM   #2 (permalink)
100% Overproof

Credits: 26,144
After calling a man 7 times in one day at 3 different locations I'd think I had stalker tendencies..
Old 11-05-2009, 01:17 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 160,069
following on the story lol why hang up

just say oh i think i hear him in the background could you put him on...?

Thanks.

And tell him what you need to.

Old 11-05-2009, 01:18 PM   #4 (permalink)
Azuuucar!

Credits: 57,260
Originally Posted by Appleton View Post
After calling a man 7 times in one day at 3 different locations I'd think I had stalker tendencies..
....in agreement.

-Meh Granny say so.
Old 11-05-2009, 01:20 PM   #5 (permalink)
100% Overproof

Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
....in agreement.
crazy wench..Doesn't she have anything to do?

Col..is this a real person? You should encourage her to get a hobby or do some charity work
Old 11-05-2009, 01:30 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 16,803

Thanks.

Yez zirr! That'd be me!!
Old 11-05-2009, 01:32 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
....in agreement.
No me, shiiiiiiiiiit, the more u don't answa is the more i callin! lol
Old 11-05-2009, 01:39 PM   #8 (permalink)
100% Overproof

Originally Posted by Triniminx View Post
No me, shiiiiiiiiiit, the more u don't answa is the more i callin! lol
Minx you're crazy...LOL..He would have missed calls on his phone and his secretary would have told him she called..What was so urgent that she needed to call him in 3 different locations? The fella was just probably deliberately ignoring her.

BTW how much time could he possibly be spending with a female 'friend' that her house number becomes an emergency contact?

Shady....
Old 11-05-2009, 01:49 PM   #9 (permalink)

Minx you're crazy...LOL..He would have missed calls on his phone and his secretary would have told him she called..What was so urgent that she needed to call him in 3 different locations? The fella was just probably deliberately ignoring her.

BTW how much time could he possibly be spending with a female 'friend' that her house number becomes an emergency contact?

Shady....
Yea, im crazy, but she's his girl, she know how he roll and he's unaccounted for the whole day into the evening??? Nah be, sumting a gwaan deh! And, that'll be the muthafu*kin day when some random chic know where mine is at and i don't...shiiiiiiiiiiit, hell nah!
Old 11-05-2009, 01:50 PM   #10 (permalink)
Better than Ever!

Thanks.

what if she say...."No that's not he...that's somebody else." :scartch

Shady....

I did say this is a Best/Good friend....

Which her actions be appropriate if it was male?
Old 11-05-2009, 01:52 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Colossus View Post

Which her actions be appropriate if it was male?
Yes, i'd call one of his guy friends, if i was worried....but a female?
Old 11-05-2009, 01:57 PM   #12 (permalink)
100% Overproof

what if she say...."No that's not he...that's somebody else." :scartch

Which her actions be appropriate if it was male?:read:
No..she sounds like she's got more invested than he does. He's not treating her like a priority...The gender of the friend does matter as she wouldn't be as competitive if the friend was male..With a female she thinks she's competing for both his time and his emotions rather than just his time...I'm willing to bet if the friend was male she wouldn't be hunting him down so..she would feel more secure in what they had...

Based on what you've described..what they have can't be very solid..and she knows..she's just acting the fool by responding this way...
Old 11-05-2009, 02:30 PM   #13 (permalink)
Better than Ever!

No..she sounds like she's got more invested than he does. He's not treating her like a priority...The gender of the friend does matter as she wouldn't be as competitive if the friend was male..With a female she thinks she's competing for both his time and his emotions rather than just his time...I'm willing to bet if the friend was male she wouldn't be hunting him down so..she would feel more secure in what they had...

Based on what you've described..what they have can't be very solid..and she knows..she's just acting the fool by responding this way...

LOL...you forget people have patterns.

As much as you want to paint this as being neurotic behaviour, aren't we neurotic in some way shape or manner towards something or another. Mother's to children, children to parents, husbands to wives, wives to husbands. neighbors to our property, etc. etc.
Old 11-05-2009, 02:48 PM   #14 (permalink)
100% Overproof

LOL...you forget people have patterns.

As much as you want to paint this as being neurotic behaviour, aren't we neurotic in some way shape or manner towards something or another. Mother's to children, children to parents, husbands to wives, wives to husbands. neighbors to our property, etc. etc.
LOL..I was actually joking about her being a stalker..I don't think she's being neurotic I think she's being immature. She's acting more like a teenager than a grown woman ...Her behaviour is extreme..Didn't it occur to her that he could be busy at work? There's nothing out of the ordinary about a man who's at work and doesn't answer his direct line. But for her..that innocuous act is suspicious because she doesn't trust him. If she gets antsy about not being able to track him at every moment of the day then something is wrong...Clearly she isn't getting what she wants from the relationship. What's all the drama for?

The moment you call another woman's house asking for a man you are introducing drama into a situation. Make no bones about it..she does not perceive his friend as a friend...she perceives her as a woman and that's why she's acting stupid. Does she need to catch him in the act to restore her peace of mind? This is nonsense and too many women do this to themselves. She needs to cut her losses and invest in someone who is willing to invest in her back....If she can't take him at his word then it makes no sense.

Having said that...if he gets home and she says...' I was in an accident today and I needed some help and I tried calling you and you were'nt around' then he would have some explaining to do...Because an emergency is a legitimate reason to be tracking someone down that hard.
Old 11-05-2009, 02:55 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 160,069
one lil thing appleton sometimes a person's best friend is a female so it is genuinely calling a friend to try to get in contact with someone else.