Old 07-10-2008, 08:50 AM   #31 (permalink)
~N.A.T.T.Y Valos~

Credits: 57,216
Originally Posted by 1-Sexy-Trini! View Post
Yuh songs are great hun:) love the vibe
Thanks.

Originally Posted by TriniTrini View Post
People gyal *smh* But yuh voice is lovely. What about back up type thing. Behind the scenes stuff.

Thanks, I not too fancy on the backgrounds thing. Sorry to say but I love the spotlight lol, I just don't want the hassles associated with it.

Whether or not the masses think yuh ah has been. I sure you have yuh fans and yuh have proof yuh was in the music scene.

Yeah I was quite popular when I used to sing with the band, esp. with Backshots lol. When I go out a lot of ppl still hail me out and ting, nuff peeps does be asking when I coming out with new stuff, who knows I might surprise you all one of these days lol

Ever had vocal training? Who would you recommend?

I started vocal training with a woman in Manhattan, but she talked more than she trained. I never really got the chance to find a replacement, I should look into it though, because one of the reasons i stopped singing too is because I needed training to better my voice, I felt that there is def. room for improvement.

BTW, do you remember that radio program in Trinidad that had the kids singing over the air. There was a female teacher/instructor. I sure it still on.

Well miss madam, I love all the songs.
Your smile reminds me of mine. I sure you get compliments too.
Hubby is divine and seems well grounded and considerate. I wish both of you the best.
Thanks again, I do get a lot of compliments. Even on work women keep coming up to me "u have a lovely smile" I guess I chose the right field lol. Yes hubby is one of the best things I have in my life. Thanks.

Originally Posted by saveoursoca View Post
Damn Val u could have have given DEMBOYZANDDEM a cheap plug for we party instead of just saying some party lol
anyway leave de cheap plug 2 me
She sing 4 some tickets 2 DEMBOYZANDDEM backyard jam Sun july 20th
BEST OF DE BEST:CLOSE CONNESTIONS, BACK 2 BASICS, DR WAX, DJ SPICE
PM ME 4 TICKETS THEY ARE ONLY $10 OR CHECK D MYSPCAE.COM/DEMBOYZANDDEM

cheap plug over

bY d way Val I find u sounded good and yuh know i does speak de truth. heheheh
Damn, well if you say I sounded good ah believe you, cuz you're a hard man to please As for the plug sowwy, I didn't mean any harm

Originally Posted by ~Maneater~ View Post
u sound good girl! i heard that song 'girls night' before and i thought the other val sung that song. I don't think you should walk away from the soca scene like that. You have talent so i think you should give it another try..

TDW-U does sing too?
Yeah, I did Girls Nite for Da Ma$tamind Project 2, I love that song. It was written by another female vocalist, my girl ms socababy. The thing with the songs I record I make sure I do songs I can perform to. In a way I really miss the stage, I guess I just have to make up my mind to go back to doing it.

TDW does sing, you should check out her page too. She's on my top friends. Her song is titled "Feelings" dais ah bess chune dey!

Originally Posted by Bake n Shark View Post
Aye... please doh swell dat gyul head anymore nah, yuh ent see she getting ready tuh challenge Rhianna fuh 5-star general status?

Val luv yuh know you'll always be my favorite plate ah pelau...
Bakes behave!

Originally Posted by limintrinibwoy View Post
ah remember some time back yuh had a video up.....it was backshots?...had on some red ting....if meh mind serve meh properly...
Yes I did have a vid up, it's up on my other myspace page which is private so you all can't macco it.

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us."

Old 07-10-2008, 09:40 AM   #32 (permalink)
DarkWingDuck

Credits: 57,008
Dis next big head one... yuh ent tell mih you self does sing
Not me and Imixers dey too Kongosaaahh....lol. But couple songs on meh facebook and uumm i put up a video last week of me singing Calypso in d tent onFB too...check it out. myspace oney have d song....find me from Val's top friends section if u care..

Originally Posted by ~Maneater~ View Post
u sound good girl! i heard that song 'girls night' before and i thought the other val sung that song. I don't think you should walk away from the soca scene like that. You have talent so i think you should give it another try..

TDW-U does sing too?
Ah trying sumting gyal....

Aye... please doh swell dat gyul head anymore nah, yuh ent see she getting ready tuh challenge Rhianna fuh 5-star general status?

Val luv yuh know you'll always be my favorite plate ah pelau...
She dissappoint meh wid dat "ah not sinigng" nonsense doah man....big punkhead.

Originally Posted by Val3nie2debone View Post
Thanks.

Yeah, I did Girls Nite for Da Ma$tamind Project 2, I love that song. It was written by another female vocalist, my girl ms socababy. The thing with the songs I record I make sure I do songs I can perform to. In a way I really miss the stage, I guess I just have to make up my mind to go back to doing it.

TDW does sing, you should check out her page too. She's on my top friends. Her song is titled "Feelings" dais ah bess chune dey!
Yuh mean d songs yuh could jook up yuh lil waist too........Slacker..

Yuh well promoting meh gyal......lol.

Madame...yuh send d email yet...or shyte is me sposed tuh send it to uu fusss...lol

Last edited by TriniDivaWoman; 07-10-2008 at 09:50 AM..
Old 07-10-2008, 09:47 AM   #33 (permalink)

Credits: 1,018,147
fackit.......i does sing too......meh album coming out month end.......some rell bad soca tunes

I Doh Give Ah Damn If Yuh Doh Like Me.........Ah Like Mehself.......Ah Like Mehself........Real Bad

Old 07-10-2008, 09:49 AM   #34 (permalink)
DarkWingDuck

Originally Posted by Agent Jack Bauer View Post
fackit.......i does sing too......meh album coming out month end.......some rell bad soca tunes
LINK PLEASE.... :
Old 07-10-2008, 09:51 AM   #35 (permalink)

Credits: 1,018,147
Originally Posted by TriniDivaWoman View Post
LINK PLEASE.... :
ah still in d ahhh recording studio room.....working on some special acoustics and fancy ting nah........15 track CD coming soon......Sir Dutty is d producer.......we naming d tracks as ah type here now........aaaaaaahhhh d heat........aaaaaaah d heat

I Doh Give Ah Damn If Yuh Doh Like Me.........Ah Like Mehself.......Ah Like Mehself........Real Bad

Old 07-10-2008, 09:57 AM   #36 (permalink)
SAINTSational

Credits: 682,545
Originally Posted by Val3nie2debone View Post
Girl I done with that singing thing. Haven't had the zeal for quite some time. Friday it was more for fun than anything else. It's amazing how much I loved being on the stage and now although I miss it I'm not even reconsidering doing it anytime soon.
girl doh let me come to BK and gi yuh a drop kick......you cya stop singing. Just find yourself wid a mic in your hand on the stage again and you'll feel it all coming back.

I haven't recorded in over 2yrs but I do about 3/4 performances a yr while I'm at school. I plan to do more when I graduate next yr.

Those Who Sacrifice Freedom for Security Deserve Neither
www.cookingwithval.com
http://www.snackhealthy.com/snackwithval
@cookingwithval
@NicaBlack

Old 07-10-2008, 09:59 AM   #37 (permalink)
Temporary Suspension

Credits: 8,229
Originally Posted by Nica View Post
girl doh let me come to BK and gi yuh a drop kick......you cya stop singing. Just find yourself wid a mic in your hand on the stage again and you'll feel it all coming back.

I haven't recorded in over 2yrs but I do about 3/4 performances a yr while I'm at school. I plan to do more when I graduate next yr.

Yes..hurry and get yuh arse back in the studio...
Same for u Val3nie

@ The member request this account has been deactivated

Old 07-10-2008, 10:06 AM   #38 (permalink)
DarkWingDuck

Originally Posted by Agent Jack Bauer View Post
ah still in d ahhh recording studio room.....working on some special acoustics and fancy ting nah........15 track CD coming soon......Sir Dutty is d producer.......we naming d tracks as ah type here now........aaaaaaahhhh d heat........aaaaaaah d heat
...ok padnah...ok....

allyuh study Val...she 'takin a break' she'll be right back pushing forawrd...if u love performing and sinigng..u'll never stop and she does....she will be back sooner dan she and all tink...."
Old 07-10-2008, 10:07 AM   #39 (permalink)
Spoogie

Id like to see you use my mic to sing the TNT anthem
Old 07-10-2008, 10:09 AM   #40 (permalink)
~N.A.T.T.Y Valos~

Credits: 57,216

@ drop kick we'll see

Originally Posted by Swervin View Post
Yes..hurry and get yuh arse back in the studio...
Same for u Val3nie
Yes sir!

"What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us."

Old 07-10-2008, 10:22 AM   #41 (permalink)
SAINTSational

...ok padnah...ok....

allyuh study Val...she 'takin a break' she'll be right back pushing forawrd...if u love performing and sinigng..u'll never stop and she does....she will be back sooner dan she and all tink...."
exactly and I know she does

www.cookingwithval.com
@cookingwithval
@NicaBlack

Old 07-10-2008, 10:34 AM   #42 (permalink)
Girl Crush

Credits: 486,611
Memo to: Val3/TDW/Nica

I want the following FREE....

-fete/concert tickets
-tshirts
-posters
-cd's & dvd's
-drinks i.e., soda, juice, water, mixed drinks, etc.
-at least one cameo appearance in ALL music videos

Respectfully,
Chinky

P.S. - Yes Trini's like FREECO!

Our Queen went to sleep, her people left to weep....in song she lives on.

Long Live the Queen!

Old 07-10-2008, 10:37 AM   #43 (permalink)
SAINTSational

Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
Memo to: Val3/TDW/Nica

I want the following FREE....

-fete/concert tickets
-tshirts
-posters
-cd's & dvd's
-drinks i.e., soda, juice, water, mixed drinks, etc.
-at least one cameo appearance in ALL music videos

Respectfully,
Chinky

P.S. - Yes Trini's like FREECO!
well yes

www.cookingwithval.com
@cookingwithval
@NicaBlack

Old 07-10-2008, 11:15 AM   #44 (permalink)

Credits: 9,361
Not me and Imixers dey too Kongosaaahh....lol. But couple songs on meh facebook and uumm i put up a video last week of me singing Calypso in d tent onFB too...check it out. myspace oney have d song....find me from Val's top friends section if u care..
gyul I done peep you long time...
Old 07-10-2008, 11:24 AM   #45 (permalink)
DarkWingDuck

gyul I done peep you long time...
ohhh my fave line...."yuh ent wasting yuh tuition"....lol