Old 07-14-2009, 07:03 PM   #1 (permalink)
Hellooo Brooklyn

Should You Keep Your Dating Life Discrete After A Recent Break Up

You just Break up, divorce, call it quits with your significant other...

Should you keep your dealings with the opposite sex or dating life discrete... like not have your new significant other out in places where ex would be or friends and family of your ex would be...

Do you owe it to that person out of respect?

Me personally, i think you should be discrete if you think it is gonna through salt on fresh wounds...
Old 07-14-2009, 07:07 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 167,405
Depends on if the new boo is real hot or not.
Old 07-14-2009, 07:08 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 1,017,992
my dating life is always discrete

I Doh Give Ah Damn If Yuh Doh Like Me.........Ah Like Mehself.......Ah Like Mehself........Real Bad

Old 07-14-2009, 07:15 PM   #4 (permalink)
Now what you gonna say???

Credits: 55,041
If kids are involved then discretion is key, if not LIVE YUH LIFE people are always gonna have some crap to say about you whether its six weeks after the break up or six months.
Old 07-14-2009, 07:15 PM   #5 (permalink)
Sweetness Fuh Dayssss

Credits: 17,561
Depends on the break up.

Love is blind & I don't read brail...

Old 07-14-2009, 07:21 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 216,491
Yes!
Just because I break up wit you doh mean I wha see you with ah next man.
Frankly, I doh wha see you happy until I sort out myself with ah next woman

RISE NY THE DAY FETE

PULSE 48

9th Annual ATLANTA JOUVERT

THE ATRIUM
Friday,May 24th
Old 07-14-2009, 07:35 PM   #7 (permalink)
life is beautiful

Credits: 19,680
Just use your normal level of discretion and live your life. No need to start hiding and avoiding people and all that but no need to go out of your way to rub it in. Both people should just be mature and move on with their life like adults.
Old 07-14-2009, 07:36 PM   #8 (permalink)
coeur

Credits: 11,885
Do what feels right. It's always best to heal and move on. Life goes on, so should you.

Old 07-14-2009, 08:03 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered Member

Credits: 1,175,527
Originally Posted by Hellooo Brooklyn View Post
You just Break up, divorce, call it quits with your significant other...

Should you keep your dealings with the opposite sex or dating life discrete... like not have your new significant other out in places where ex would be or friends and family of your ex would be...

Do you owe it to that person out of respect?

Me personally, i think you should be discrete if you think it is gonna through salt on fresh wounds...
I DO NOT DISCUSS OLD RELATIONSHIPS with the person that I am LQQKING to be my NEW LOVE.

That is DONE WAY DOWN the ROAD if EVER.
Old 07-14-2009, 08:15 PM   #10 (permalink)
DE ORIGINAL 1

Credits: 332
It's funny i was having this same discussion with a friend of mine a couple of days ago. his wife left him almost a year ago does not want to come back and is dating but he still does not want to take the woman he is seeing any where where their friends may see him with somone else.he says that she would flip if she finds out he is seeing other people. my question was if she has moved on then what is the problem?
Old 07-14-2009, 08:55 PM   #11 (permalink)
nikkigiovanni

Originally Posted by dsexy1 View Post
It's funny i was having this same discussion with a friend of mine a couple of days ago. his wife left him almost a year ago does not want to come back and is dating but he still does not want to take the woman he is seeing any where where their friends may see him with somone else.he says that she would flip if she finds out he is seeing other people. my question was if she has moved on then what is the problem?
they still together...that's a lie

honestly....i started a thread like that the other day....if someone tells me that, that is a red flag and possibly a deal breaker..that is an unhealthy attachment to the old relationship...and even tho he claims the not together, just the fact that it is an excuse for how he handles the new relationship, it is still an attachment to the old one