Old 09-22-2011, 04:54 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 103,872
Shame on you Barbados

For an island that prides itself on our high literacy level, Bajans displayed some disappointingly backward behaviour on Wednesday in town when Jamaican tourist Shekina Walters was followed and ridiculed throughout Swan Street. For an island that supposedly embraces people of all colours, class and creed, and by an extension, people of all shapes and sizes, Bajans ought to be ashamed of themselves for how they treated the 21-year-old, who is said to weigh 300 pounds.

I had just left a class when my BBM started going crazy with people broadcasting photos of the young lady being followed by throngs of people who, from the looks of it, were taunting her and snapping photos like crazy. I didn’t think much of it because I had other things on my mind and I didn’t know the full extent of the madness. So imagine my surprise when I got into the office the day after and saw a photo of the very same young lady on the back page of the Daily NATION with the caption Thick Chick Turns Heads. It’s not the fact that the photo made the news that bothered me, but I was and still am disgusted at the insensitivity of Bajans.

READ
Old 09-22-2011, 05:00 PM   #2 (permalink)
Father Nutmeg

Credits: 74,755
she was dress for attention and attention she get...

:::Make One Wrong Move N Crapo Smoke yuh Pipe, Rum Stronger Than Love:::

Old 09-22-2011, 05:03 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 2,293,771
Originally Posted by Garrison View Post
she was dress for attention and attention she get...
point blank........they do look infantile and dotish doing it though

I Doh Give Ah Damn If Yuh Doh Like Me.........Ah Like Mehself.......Ah Like Mehself........Real Bad

Old 09-22-2011, 05:04 PM   #4 (permalink)
sharkie

was she naked?
Old 09-22-2011, 05:05 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 1,062,735
fatty a gi dem bajan headache.. abayyyyyyyyyyy

Old 09-22-2011, 05:06 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by sharkie View Post
was she naked?
very big and lumpy girl wearing a very short and form fitting outfit

I Doh Give Ah Damn If Yuh Doh Like Me.........Ah Like Mehself.......Ah Like Mehself........Real Bad

RED EYE - Memorial Weekend

RedEye Village

RISE NY THE DAY FETE

PULSE 48
Old 09-22-2011, 05:07 PM   #7 (permalink)
sharkie

Originally Posted by Picong View Post
very big and lumpy girl wearing a very short and form fitting outfit
pic?
Old 09-22-2011, 05:10 PM   #8 (permalink)

pic?
let me see if i can find it off another site besides imix competition b4 dis thread get delete.......brb

Old 09-22-2011, 05:16 PM   #9 (permalink)
sharkie

let me see if i can find it off another site besides imix competition b4 dis thread get delete.......brb
run de link in pm man. draggy does cyah control dat.
Old 09-22-2011, 05:23 PM   #10 (permalink)

Old 09-22-2011, 05:24 PM   #11 (permalink)

run de link in pm man. draggy does cyah control dat.
i am not a cyber criminal

Old 09-22-2011, 05:24 PM   #12 (permalink)
sharkie

steups, cyah see nuttin
Old 09-22-2011, 05:26 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 501,406
them ppl serious? stupes

Im intoxicated and my speevg gettgdgget.... sorry. And my speech getting complicated

Old 09-22-2011, 05:27 PM   #14 (permalink)
VINCY VIXEN

Credits: 734,894

watch mr. hungry eyes in the red

before you work on artificial intelligence why don't you do something about natural stupidity?

Instagram: vivaa_b

MZ. VIVAA LA'BEAUTEE
http://www.facebook.com/VivaaEntertainment

FOLLOW ME @VIVAA_B
YOUTUBE.COM/EMPRESSPRIA
>SWQ SOCA DEMON<

iamvivaa@gmail.com

add JULIANS PROMOS on fb!!
https://www.facebook.com/JulianspromosFanpage

Old 09-22-2011, 05:30 PM   #15 (permalink)
sharkie

I wanna laff