Old 08-09-2007, 11:38 PM   #121 (permalink)

Credits: 17,089
Well something about that parade needs to change. 5pm on the parkway is scary as hell. Its as though you know that a stampede is about to breakout and dozens of people about to get hurt. That parade has gotten wayy to big for the space that it occupies. The cops really do try their best but the spectators is an unruly undescipline and when ou have that many unruly and undescipline people in a confined space then you can expect that some kind of disaster is inevitable.
Old 08-09-2007, 11:50 PM   #122 (permalink)
IMIX H.N.I.C

Credits: 1,216
Originally Posted by dedetriniking View Post
Well something about that parade needs to change. 5pm on the parkway is scary as hell. Its as though you know that a stampede is about to breakout and dozens of people about to get hurt. That parade has gotten wayy to big for the space that it occupies. The cops really do try their best but the spectators is an unruly undescipline and when ou have that many unruly and undescipline people in a confined space then you can expect that some kind of disaster is inevitable.
yeah those baracades dont stop anyone. When the reggae float and Hawks went by last year mad people jumped the barricade. I like it that way, carefree everyone having a good time. I went to the one in mia one year, you had to pay to get in. I was like WTF?
Old 08-10-2007, 11:40 AM   #123 (permalink)
Debble

Credits: 2,758
Originally Posted by sankofaa View Post
yeah those baracades dont stop anyone. When the reggae float and Hawks went by last year mad people jumped the barricade. I like it that way, carefree everyone having a good time. I went to the one in mia one year, you had to pay to get in. I was like WTF?

So you had to pay? People tend to forget these things cost money. Is this one of those I am willing to support my culture as long as it doesn't cost me anything?

When you went in, was your experience horrible? Was what you paid not worth it?
Old 08-10-2007, 12:15 PM   #124 (permalink)
Boonoonoonoos

Credits: 12,705
Can anyone post the link to this list of rules?

Thanks!
Old 08-10-2007, 12:16 PM   #125 (permalink)
SRB MCL Hornaman

Credits: 15,903
Originally Posted by jamaicangirl View Post

Thanks!
just go to the first post of this thread!
Old 08-10-2007, 12:59 PM   #126 (permalink)

Credits: 3,394
Originally Posted by sankofaa View Post
if thats how things normally go down then there would be no problem. unfortunately the d!ck heads mess things up for the masses.
Old 08-10-2007, 01:28 PM   #127 (permalink)
Beautiful Barbados

Credits: 1,700
Originally Posted by jamaicangirl View Post

Thanks!
WIADCA - The Official Website of The West Indian American Day Carnival Association - Parade and Vehicle Rules

This is from the WIADCA - The Official Website of The West Indian American Day Carnival Association - HOME website. It is pretty much the same from the daily news article.
Old 08-10-2007, 02:15 PM   #128 (permalink)

Credits: 100
Cool

Originally Posted by socapineman View Post
Why are you shock ?

WIADCA have no idea how to run a 501 c3, muchless a Parade.

It will just be a matter of time with the foolish talk of boycott before the Jews get their way( no parade on Eastern PKWY ), as if they will lose sleep over this.

All this inner fighting and the BS the Hawks are on is all BS......they Hawks should address the inner war within their camp and where all the boat ride profits went, etc... those are the issues...
ou know what they say about ignorance and arrogance?

1. So let me continue to try and enlighten you, if participating in the carnival cost $60k with no assistance from the city, where do you think event profits go. Hence why should all the profits go to prop up something that does not benefit us or the community in the long run? Don't bother answer!

2. Inner war? Perhaps you should check out Hawks International for the latest?

3. Further your knowledge Carnival Breakout Page Hawks International

4. When you can do what we have done for the past 40 year..then we will have our attention, until then...humble yourself breds...

Last edited by Hawks; 08-10-2007 at 02:51 PM..
Old 08-10-2007, 02:19 PM   #129 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Hawks View Post
ou know what they say about ignorance and arrogance?

1. So let me continue to try and enlighten you, if participating in the carnival cost $60k with no assistance from the city, where do you think event profits go. Hence why should all the profits go to prop up something that does not benefit us or the community in the long run? Don't bother answer!

2. Inner war? Perhaps you should check out Hawks International for the latest?

3. Further your knowledge and
Hawks International

4. When you can do what we have done for the past 40 year..then we will have our attention, until then...humble yourself breds...
if hawks has been participating for all these years without making money on the parade what changed this year to make you guys boycott?
Old 08-10-2007, 02:57 PM   #130 (permalink)

Angry

Originally Posted by Ras_Apache View Post
if hawks has been participating for all these years without making money on the parade what changed this year to make you guys boycott?
A glimse of the further explotation on the horizon post stadium build. Ratner and other's have big plans for the carnival. A lot of jocking going on to gain control. In the end, they cannot get it done with out the producers (Bands, Pan Man etc) the entities that make the carnival what it is.

So all the folks that think that the Jews want to crush this, take off your and think, anything that makes as much money as this carnival will not be stopped, it will be transitioned. Our fight is not with the weak WIADCA, it is with higher powers! Only way to get a peice of the pie, is to unite. You will see others following very soon. Remember I told you so. Look out for statements from other well known organizations and people. It is going to take leadership and a whole lot of balls. Simple
Old 08-10-2007, 03:21 PM   #131 (permalink)

Credits: 140,904
Originally Posted by Hawks View Post
A glimse of the further explotation on the horizon post stadium build. Ratner and other's have big plans for the carnival. A lot of jocking going on to gain control. In the end, they cannot get it done with out the producers (Bands, Pan Man etc) the entities that make the carnival what it is.

So all the folks that think that the Jews want to crush this, take off your and think, anything that makes as much money as this carnival will not be stopped, it will be transitioned. Our fight is not with the weak WIADCA, it is with higher powers! Only way to get a peice of the pie, is to unite. You will see others following very soon. Remember I told you so. Look out for statements from other well known organizations and people. It is going to take leadership and a whole lot of balls. Simple
SO RATNER is BUYING OFF the BANDS, PAN MEN, etc. at the EXPENSE of the WEAK WIADCA?

Thus, in the END, the JEWISH FELLA, RATNER, will basically CONTROL the CARNIVAL???
Old 08-10-2007, 03:35 PM   #132 (permalink)

SO RATNER is BUYING OFF the BANDS, PAN MEN, etc. at the EXPENSE of the WEAK WIADCA?

Thus, in the END, the JEWISH FELLA, RATNER, will basically CONTROL the CARNIVAL???
mudder wuck!
Old 08-10-2007, 04:23 PM   #133 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Credits: 3,212
Originally Posted by Ras_Apache View Post
mudder wuck!
LMAO
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered.
Old 08-10-2007, 04:27 PM   #134 (permalink)

Credits: 56,875
Originally Posted by Pebbles362436 View Post
LMAO
Miss...I playing in yuh band this year. Yuh done see what a great publicist I does be fuh Sesame so yuh better make sure I have an outstanding time on the road w/ allyuh
Old 08-10-2007, 04:30 PM   #135 (permalink)

There are plans to extend the carnival from Eastern Parkway down the Flatbush extention right into the stadium...why do you need a park like other carnivals when you can charge a fee for the show! 12,000 seats x ?? = a controled enviornment where the piliging can be taken to a new level. This will be part of the huge tourist attraction bringing in further $$ to the city of New York and the Borough of Brooklyn. And while WIADCA and other bands are at the wheel, this has already been put in motion! We are taking a stance now! More to come!